filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mangalore > Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore > Reviews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 MU, Manipal Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

9/10

9.7/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.0/10social
SheenaMBBSBatch : 2000
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was all good i fondly remember my alma mater and the college management was really praise worthy. We always saw a smile on each and every person in the manangement, ever ready to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

MAHE entrance examination i had 501 rank i joined this college because it is one of the finest colleges for the study of medicine. The teachers professors take lots of efforts to teach and the practical part is truly praise worthy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Deepika AggarwalMBBSBatch : 1998
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only thing i would like to say is I am one of the few lucky ones to be a part of this wonderful college. KMC you rock.


Entrance Preview -

Manipal academy of higher education premedical test. I was in the Merit list rank 1054. This is one of the best medical institute in India. This college provides a wonderful combination of skill and personality development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NidhiMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very helpful be it academics be it anything else. Discipline is well maintained and any nuisance is taken seriously. I've a good experience overall.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE Entrance Score- 187/240 reason to opt one of the leading Medical colleges of India and best teaching faculties with superb hospital facilities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Denver Steven PintoMBBSBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful times at kmc

Remarks -

Brilliant teaching and environment in the college with lots of opportunities to participate in sports music and cultural events. It helps you develop interpersonal skills on a solid academic foundation making you an all round and competent doctor. Only negative aspect is a fragmented campus which is offset by the beautiful city and the ease of travel within it. Overall a positive experience


Entrance Preview -

KCET rank 56 Mahe rank 92 COMED K 21 Had an option at all govt and private colleges of karnataka Cmc ludhiana St johns bangalore Had an option of taking the seat both through a totally free seat through Mahe as well as by a government seat through kcet. I took through KCET Kmc has brilliant teaching facikitied both in theory and especially in clinicals For those who know the local language its a brilliant choiceIt has wonderful sporting facilities. Situated in a relatively small town. Beautiful ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Ajeet KumarM.B.B.S.Batch : 2004
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is good in every sense but now their is not much interaction between seniors and juniors. New batch student do not respect their seniors and teachers. college has student union which is appointed by management. Student Union is controlled by manag


Entrance Preview -

Online Entrance exam is conducted every year by manipal university which I took. Manipal university has the best faculty and study environment and also the best academics. It consistently named in top ten medical university in india. which made me to select this college for my medical carrer.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankita Singh MBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management takes care of their students and discipline in the best possible manner. The campus is student friendly. Because of the structure management students who graduate from KMC,Excel in their field in India as well as overseas. For example,the God of Heart surgery- Dr Devi Shetty.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE entrance conducted by Manipal university rank 1800. My college is one of the best medical college in India. The overseas reputation of the college is well known to everyone. Admission process rank wise counselling.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-24 16:45:51

College of Medicine & J.N.M. Hospital, Kalyani Cut Off for NEET 2017

College of Medicine & J.N.M. Hospital, Kalyani, a constituent college of West Bengal University of Health Sciences offers MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery) course to willing students who want to pursue their career in medical line on the basis of NEET.

2017-05-21 14:22:01

Burdwan Medical College BMC, Burdwan Cut Off for NEET 2017

Burdwan Medical College (BMC), Burdwan offers undergraduate, postgraduate and paramedical courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the basis

2017-05-21 13:53:21

Government Medical College GMC, Raigarh Cut Off for NEET 2017

Late Shri Lakhiram Agrawal Memorial Government Medical College (GMC), Raigarh offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are

2017-05-21 13:06:55

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences SIMS, Shimoga Cut Off for NEET 2017

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences (SIMS), Shimoga offers an undergraduate and postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Su

2017-05-20 14:36:28

Sri Krishna Medical College SKMC, Muzaffarpur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Sri Krishna Medical College (SKMC), Muzaffarpur offers an undergraduate and postgraduate course in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by SKMC are made completely on the basis of NEE

2017-05-20 13:24:43

Government Medical College GMC, Latur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Government Medical College (GMC), Latur offers an undergraduate and postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the bas

2017-05-20 12:47:12

Government Medical College & Hospital GMC, Akola Cut Off for NEET 2017

Government Medical College & Hospital (GMC), Akola offers an undergraduate and postgraduate degree in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made totally on the

2017-05-19 20:41:52

Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College ANMMC, Gaya Cut Off for NEET 2017

Anugrah Narayan Magadh Medical College & Hospital (ANMMCH), Gaya is a government medical college granting medical qualification to 50 students every year. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this co

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹764,862/Yr5 Years 5 Months
MD Anaesthesiology
AVG FEE - ₹1,250,333/Yr3 Years
MD Anatomy
AVG FEE - ₹387,333/Yr3 Years
view more courses[34]

faculties

Dr. A Arun RaoProfessor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr. Acharya Preetam RAssociate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Ajay N Bhat MAssistant Professor, Department of Medicine
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×