filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mangalore > Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore > Reviews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 MU, Manipal Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

9/10

9.7/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.5/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.0/10social
SheenaMBBSBatch : 2000
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was all good i fondly remember my alma mater and the college management was really praise worthy. We always saw a smile on each and every person in the manangement, ever ready to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

MAHE entrance examination i had 501 rank i joined this college because it is one of the finest colleges for the study of medicine. The teachers professors take lots of efforts to teach and the practical part is truly praise worthy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Deepika AggarwalMBBSBatch : 1998
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only thing i would like to say is I am one of the few lucky ones to be a part of this wonderful college. KMC you rock.


Entrance Preview -

Manipal academy of higher education premedical test. I was in the Merit list rank 1054. This is one of the best medical institute in India. This college provides a wonderful combination of skill and personality development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NidhiMBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very helpful be it academics be it anything else. Discipline is well maintained and any nuisance is taken seriously. I've a good experience overall.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE Entrance Score- 187/240 reason to opt one of the leading Medical colleges of India and best teaching faculties with superb hospital facilities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Denver Steven PintoMBBSBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful times at kmc

Remarks -

Brilliant teaching and environment in the college with lots of opportunities to participate in sports music and cultural events. It helps you develop interpersonal skills on a solid academic foundation making you an all round and competent doctor. Only negative aspect is a fragmented campus which is offset by the beautiful city and the ease of travel within it. Overall a positive experience


Entrance Preview -

KCET rank 56 Mahe rank 92 COMED K 21 Had an option at all govt and private colleges of karnataka Cmc ludhiana St johns bangalore Had an option of taking the seat both through a totally free seat through Mahe as well as by a government seat through kcet. I took through KCET Kmc has brilliant teaching facikitied both in theory and especially in clinicals For those who know the local language its a brilliant choiceIt has wonderful sporting facilities. Situated in a relatively small town. Beautiful ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Dr Ajeet KumarM.B.B.S.Batch : 2004
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is good in every sense but now their is not much interaction between seniors and juniors. New batch student do not respect their seniors and teachers. college has student union which is appointed by management. Student Union is controlled by manag


Entrance Preview -

Online Entrance exam is conducted every year by manipal university which I took. Manipal university has the best faculty and study environment and also the best academics. It consistently named in top ten medical university in india. which made me to select this college for my medical carrer.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankita Singh MBBSPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management takes care of their students and discipline in the best possible manner. The campus is student friendly. Because of the structure management students who graduate from KMC,Excel in their field in India as well as overseas. For example,the God of Heart surgery- Dr Devi Shetty.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE entrance conducted by Manipal university rank 1800. My college is one of the best medical college in India. The overseas reputation of the college is well known to everyone. Admission process rank wise counselling.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:46:18

CBSE adds 23 new exam centers for NEET 2017

Central Board of Secondary education has decided to increase NEET 2017 Exam Centers for the exam scheduled on May 07. CBSE has increased 23 new cities in the Exam Center list of NEET exam. The decision was taken by CBSE owing to the massive registration by candidates for NEET 2017. For

2017-03-18 12:59:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Delhi

National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is a national level common entrance exam for admission in MBBS and BDS courses of various government/private Medical and Dental colleges around the country. It is important to note that AIIMS and JIMPER do not recognize

2017-03-09 10:48:12

NEET Coaching Centers in Ahmedabad

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level pre-medical entrance exam which came into the picture after the sacking of AIPMT by the Supreme Court of India last year. The exam aims at filling up the seats in MBBS and BDS Courses in various Medi

2017-03-09 21:50:07

Top Coaching Centers for NEET in Bangalore

With just a couple of months left for NEET 2017, candidates are still trying to figure out the best possible ways to perform well in the National Level Medical Entrance Test. Expert guidance could be the decisive factor in your performance in NEET this year. In a continuing series of articles on

2017-03-09 13:12:59

NEET Coaching Centers in Jaipur

NEET is a common entrance examination, for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses offered by government or private medical/dental colleges in India. NEET is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), and in 2013 CBSE replaced All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and other med

2017-03-10 14:23:51

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Allahabad and Kanpur

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level medical entrance exam. NEET is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS courses offered by medical/dental colleges across India. The unified medical exam is conducted by CBSE and is scheduled on May 07 this year. NEET 2017 will be in of

2017-03-14 12:44:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Patna

NEET is now the single common medical entrance exam in India enabling aspirants for admission to MBBS/BDS programs across India. With the growing popularity and rising cutoffs of medical institutes of the country, NEET now acts as solo gateway for leading MBBS/BDS institutes of the country.

2017-03-09 13:11:25

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Kota

The selection in the NEET exam has surely become difficult owing to its growing popularity and rising cut-off. Following the monumental decision to make NEET single unified medical entrance, it is now the only gateway for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses across India (except AIIMS & JIPMER).

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹764,862/Yr5 Years 5 Months
MD Anaesthesiology
AVG FEE - ₹1,250,333/Yr3 Years
MD Anatomy
AVG FEE - ₹387,333/Yr3 Years
view more courses[34]

faculties

Dr. A Arun RaoProfessor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr. Acharya Preetam RAssociate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Ajay N Bhat MAssistant Professor, Department of Medicine
view all faculties[15]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×