filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi > Reviews

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.0/10social
Rishi NayyarmbbsBatch : 2004
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

making of doctors - meditation and martini

Remarks -

Great college for aspiring doctors to start their studies. Ranks no.2 in India after aiims in overall academics and achievements


Entrance Preview -

Delhi premeditated test DPMT. Being able to study in the same city as residence for a professional medical doctor course, brother also studying joining for the same course, reasonably affordable fees, opportunity to study in a very highly ranked institute were the reasons for joining.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Robin SinghMBBSBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The path to adulthood

Placement -

NAIts a medical college.We dont have job placements, but are provided with experience via clinical clerksips, voluntary scientific projects, House Jobs .After completing our postgraduation, we have to apply for a job.


Internship -

Its a medical college. We have internship in our own collge. It is a real hectic process.As I am still a student i have no experience of internship, but my seniors tell me they have to work day and night. Also they have to simultaneously study for the PG exams.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Varun SainiMs, OphthalmologyPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is one of the most reputed in the country because of good resources and excellent faculty. The college management appears to be efficient in solvong various problems as and when they come up.


Entrance Preview -

AIPGMEE and chose opthalmology because of interest in the subject. Admission process was smooth, though time consuming.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vandana DhirMBBSBatch : 1990
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

House job offered in almost all government hospitals, did medical oncology from AIIMS. A student from MAMC can be placed .


Internship -

Great,could handle patients, assisted in medical care as well as surgeries. Learnt community care. Deal with emergency situations. Stipend was 600 rupees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GargBDSBatch : 2001
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india PMT/PDT this is one of the best dental college want to become doctor.


Internship -

6000 rs per month lot of work but awesome night duties night off public awareness programmes 1year internship rotatory .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Varun SinghMBBSBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given delhi PMT in 2010 and i secured 83rd rank,although i have given a lot of entrance exams and even got a decent rank in all te exams that i have given,i have chosen this college because its the best college that i can get in counselling. This college is rank 2 all over india.


Internship -

It was good,we have to do internship in various department of the hospital. It was good experience to know about the subjects more practically ,got the chance to leran few things that will help me a lot in future when i will be doing my own practice. Although stipend is very less as compared to the work.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-24 16:45:51

College of Medicine & J.N.M. Hospital, Kalyani Cut Off for NEET 2017

College of Medicine & J.N.M. Hospital, Kalyani, a constituent college of West Bengal University of Health Sciences offers MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery) course to willing students who want to pursue their career in medical line on the basis of NEET.

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-21 14:22:01

Burdwan Medical College BMC, Burdwan Cut Off for NEET 2017

Burdwan Medical College (BMC), Burdwan offers undergraduate, postgraduate and paramedical courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the basis

2017-05-21 13:53:21

Government Medical College GMC, Raigarh Cut Off for NEET 2017

Late Shri Lakhiram Agrawal Memorial Government Medical College (GMC), Raigarh offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are

2017-05-21 13:06:55

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences SIMS, Shimoga Cut Off for NEET 2017

Shivamogga Institute of Medical Sciences (SIMS), Shimoga offers an undergraduate and postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Su

2017-05-20 14:36:28

Sri Krishna Medical College SKMC, Muzaffarpur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Sri Krishna Medical College (SKMC), Muzaffarpur offers an undergraduate and postgraduate course in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by SKMC are made completely on the basis of NEE

2017-05-20 13:24:43

Government Medical College GMC, Latur Cut Off for NEET 2017

Government Medical College (GMC), Latur offers an undergraduate and postgraduate and diploma courses in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made purely on the bas

2017-05-20 12:47:12

Government Medical College & Hospital GMC, Akola Cut Off for NEET 2017

Government Medical College & Hospital (GMC), Akola offers an undergraduate and postgraduate degree in the field of medicine. Admissions to MBBS course offered by this college are made totally on the

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹2,586/Yr5 Years 6 Months
MD Anaesthesiology
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
MD Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[23]

faculties

Dr. U. C. VermaHead of Department, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Neelam VasudevaHead of Department, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Pramod LaliHead of Department, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×