filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi > Reviews

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.0/10social
Rishi NayyarmbbsBatch : 2004
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

making of doctors - meditation and martini

Remarks -

Great college for aspiring doctors to start their studies. Ranks no.2 in India after aiims in overall academics and achievements


Entrance Preview -

Delhi premeditated test DPMT. Being able to study in the same city as residence for a professional medical doctor course, brother also studying joining for the same course, reasonably affordable fees, opportunity to study in a very highly ranked institute were the reasons for joining.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Robin SinghMBBSBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The path to adulthood

Placement -

NAIts a medical college.We dont have job placements, but are provided with experience via clinical clerksips, voluntary scientific projects, House Jobs .After completing our postgraduation, we have to apply for a job.


Internship -

Its a medical college. We have internship in our own collge. It is a real hectic process.As I am still a student i have no experience of internship, but my seniors tell me they have to work day and night. Also they have to simultaneously study for the PG exams.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Varun SainiMs, OphthalmologyPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is one of the most reputed in the country because of good resources and excellent faculty. The college management appears to be efficient in solvong various problems as and when they come up.


Entrance Preview -

AIPGMEE and chose opthalmology because of interest in the subject. Admission process was smooth, though time consuming.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vandana DhirMBBSBatch : 1990
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

House job offered in almost all government hospitals, did medical oncology from AIIMS. A student from MAMC can be placed .


Internship -

Great,could handle patients, assisted in medical care as well as surgeries. Learnt community care. Deal with emergency situations. Stipend was 600 rupees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GargBDSBatch : 2001
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india PMT/PDT this is one of the best dental college want to become doctor.


Internship -

6000 rs per month lot of work but awesome night duties night off public awareness programmes 1year internship rotatory .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Varun SinghMBBSBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given delhi PMT in 2010 and i secured 83rd rank,although i have given a lot of entrance exams and even got a decent rank in all te exams that i have given,i have chosen this college because its the best college that i can get in counselling. This college is rank 2 all over india.


Internship -

It was good,we have to do internship in various department of the hospital. It was good experience to know about the subjects more practically ,got the chance to leran few things that will help me a lot in future when i will be doing my own practice. Although stipend is very less as compared to the work.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:46:18

CBSE adds 23 new exam centers for NEET 2017

Central Board of Secondary education has decided to increase NEET 2017 Exam Centers for the exam scheduled on May 07. CBSE has increased 23 new cities in the Exam Center list of NEET exam. The decision was taken by CBSE owing to the massive registration by candidates for NEET 2017. For

2017-03-18 12:59:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Delhi

National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) is a national level common entrance exam for admission in MBBS and BDS courses of various government/private Medical and Dental colleges around the country. It is important to note that AIIMS and JIMPER do not recognize

2017-03-09 10:48:12

NEET Coaching Centers in Ahmedabad

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level pre-medical entrance exam which came into the picture after the sacking of AIPMT by the Supreme Court of India last year. The exam aims at filling up the seats in MBBS and BDS Courses in various Medi

2017-03-09 21:50:07

Top Coaching Centers for NEET in Bangalore

With just a couple of months left for NEET 2017, candidates are still trying to figure out the best possible ways to perform well in the National Level Medical Entrance Test. Expert guidance could be the decisive factor in your performance in NEET this year. In a continuing series of articles on

2017-03-09 13:12:59

NEET Coaching Centers in Jaipur

NEET is a common entrance examination, for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses offered by government or private medical/dental colleges in India. NEET is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), and in 2013 CBSE replaced All India Pre Medical Test (AIPMT) and other med

2017-03-10 14:23:51

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Allahabad and Kanpur

NEET (National Eligibility and Entrance Test) is a national level medical entrance exam. NEET is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS courses offered by medical/dental colleges across India. The unified medical exam is conducted by CBSE and is scheduled on May 07 this year. NEET 2017 will be in of

2017-03-14 12:44:30

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Patna

NEET is now the single common medical entrance exam in India enabling aspirants for admission to MBBS/BDS programs across India. With the growing popularity and rising cutoffs of medical institutes of the country, NEET now acts as solo gateway for leading MBBS/BDS institutes of the country.

2017-03-09 13:11:25

Top 10 NEET Coaching Centers in Kota

The selection in the NEET exam has surely become difficult owing to its growing popularity and rising cut-off. Following the monumental decision to make NEET single unified medical entrance, it is now the only gateway for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses across India (except AIIMS & JIPMER).

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹1,897/Yr5 Years 6 Months
M.Ch Gastroenterology Surgery
AVG FEE - ₹25,600/Yr3 Years
M.Ch Neuro Surgery
AVG FEE - ₹25,600/Yr3 Years
view more courses[33]

faculties

Dr. Sabita MishraProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. R.Q. KhanAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. S.K. GuptaProfessor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
view all faculties[12]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×