filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi > Reviews

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.0/10social
Rishi NayyarmbbsBatch : 2004
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

making of doctors - meditation and martini

Remarks -

Great college for aspiring doctors to start their studies. Ranks no.2 in India after aiims in overall academics and achievements


Entrance Preview -

Delhi premeditated test DPMT. Being able to study in the same city as residence for a professional medical doctor course, brother also studying joining for the same course, reasonably affordable fees, opportunity to study in a very highly ranked institute were the reasons for joining.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Robin SinghMBBSBatch : 2003
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The path to adulthood

Placement -

NAIts a medical college.We dont have job placements, but are provided with experience via clinical clerksips, voluntary scientific projects, House Jobs .After completing our postgraduation, we have to apply for a job.


Internship -

Its a medical college. We have internship in our own collge. It is a real hectic process.As I am still a student i have no experience of internship, but my seniors tell me they have to work day and night. Also they have to simultaneously study for the PG exams.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Varun SainiMs, OphthalmologyPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is one of the most reputed in the country because of good resources and excellent faculty. The college management appears to be efficient in solvong various problems as and when they come up.


Entrance Preview -

AIPGMEE and chose opthalmology because of interest in the subject. Admission process was smooth, though time consuming.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vandana DhirMBBSBatch : 1990
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

House job offered in almost all government hospitals, did medical oncology from AIIMS. A student from MAMC can be placed .


Internship -

Great,could handle patients, assisted in medical care as well as surgeries. Learnt community care. Deal with emergency situations. Stipend was 600 rupees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas GargBDSBatch : 2001
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

All india PMT/PDT this is one of the best dental college want to become doctor.


Internship -

6000 rs per month lot of work but awesome night duties night off public awareness programmes 1year internship rotatory .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Varun SinghMBBSBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given delhi PMT in 2010 and i secured 83rd rank,although i have given a lot of entrance exams and even got a decent rank in all te exams that i have given,i have chosen this college because its the best college that i can get in counselling. This college is rank 2 all over india.


Internship -

It was good,we have to do internship in various department of the hospital. It was good experience to know about the subjects more practically ,got the chance to leran few things that will help me a lot in future when i will be doing my own practice. Although stipend is very less as compared to the work.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-21 19:11:13

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Govt Medical College, Palakkad

Govt Medical College (GMC), Palakkad offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET. NEET is a national level exam conducted by CBSE for admission to MBBS/ BDS courses in India. NEET Cut off will be based on the several factors including number of seats, number of applicants, difficulty le

2017-04-21 12:40:10

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Medical College, Aurangabad

Government Medical College and Hospital, Aurangabad is one of the premiere medical colleges in Maharashtra and biggest tertiary care hospital for whole Marathwada region. The college offers admission to the inspiring students for the undergraduate medical course, MBBS through NEET. NEET is an off

2017-04-20 16:32:03

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Government Vellore Medical College

Vellore Medical College & Hospital offers admission to aspirants wishing to pursue an undergraduate degree in medical stream purely on the basis of NEET. The college is recognized by Medical Council of India (MCI) to impart medical education in India at various undergraduate and post graduate

2017-04-20 14:50:42

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Government Medical College, Aurangabad

GMC (Government Medical College), Aurangabad BDS (Bachelor in Dental Surgery) admissions are done through NEET 2017. Candidates having NEET Score more than the cut off marks are eligible for admission to BDS program.

2017-04-20 10:32:24

NEET 2017 Cutoff for M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar

Applicants seeking admission in M.B.B.S. program at M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar are selected on the basis of NEET Cutoff. M.P. Shah Medical College, Jamnagar releases cut off for admission in M.B.B.S. program through NEET Cut off. Its minimum marks require to qualify medical entrance

2017-04-19 20:18:04

NEET 2017 Cut Off for KIMS, Hubli

Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences(KIMS), Hubli offers admission to MBBS program on the basis of NEET. NEET is a national level exam conducted by CBSE for admission to MBBS/BDS courses in India. NEET cut off will be based on the several factors including number of seats, number of applicants

2017-04-19 19:24:17

NEET 2017 Cut Off for Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College

Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Medical College offers admission to aspirants for the undergraduate medical course, MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery) through NEET. NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is an offline exam conducted by CBSE all over India for admission to the me

2017-04-22 12:26:02

NEET Cut Off 2017 for Government Medical College, Bhavnagar

Admissions to MBBS course in Government Medical College (GMC), Bhavnagar are done through NEET Counselling. Candidates have to secure more than NEET cut off to be considered eligible for admission. GMC, Bhavnagar will release the cut off list after NEET results are announced. It contains minimum

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.
AVG FEE - ₹2,586/Yr5 Years 6 Months
MD Anaesthesiology
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
MD Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[23]

faculties

Dr. U. C. VermaHead of Department, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Neelam VasudevaHead of Department, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Pramod LaliHead of Department, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×