filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Elphinstone College, Mumbai > Reviews

Elphinstone College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1856 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.6/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
7.3/10social
Rita BhatBachelor of Arts [BA] (Advertising and Brand Management)Batch : 1996
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management was so so but the teachers were extremely dedicated and devoted to the pursuit of education and students welfare. Gratitude is one word which fills my heart when I remember my alma mater.


Entrance Preview -

None I opted for this college as it was reputed institution and had the best of teaching faculty for Arts. Admission was on the basis of merit i.e. xii std marks I had 67/ cent marks in science faculty and had no financial means to pursue a medical career hence I swapped over to Arts.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Coomi K. WadiaB.A.Batch : 1979
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get into the programme. Being passionate about language, I always knew that I wanted to engage with language. My marks were good and that was all that was required. The entire admission process was stress free.


Placement -

As mentioned earlier, in those days there were no campus interviews. We looked for jobs independently and chose what seemed best. As a teacher in Alexander High School for Girls, my first salary was Rs. 500/-.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Salim QureshiMICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2000
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SUPER

Entrance Preview -

After S.S.C. Scored 72% in SSC and 45% in H.S.C Took this course along with other subject: Botany and Chemistry. No interview Since my 12th was from the same college, not much hassle for getting the admission


Placement -

In my time there were no Placements.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Jitendra VichareBSc. I.T.Batch : 2006
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After 12th science I was looking for computer field and luckily new faculty BSc IT is open in 2002 only in my own college. In 12th I had score 61%. As I was in house student I got admission easily for BSc IT stream.


Placement -

But last year of our graduation we got surprise of campus interview. So after completing graduation we got opportunity to being a responsible person in corporate sector.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
William DondapatiBachelors In CommerceBatch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Real College Life .

Remarks -

College management is government and you know how indian government works its good but not really good or bad you can get your work done somehow.


Entrance Preview -

I haven't taken any of the entrance test it was a graduation course of bachelors in commerce for three years and also did my high school in the same college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Margaret LakraGraduationBatch : 2004
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a good experience I was fun no ragging like they but show in the movies I enjoyed my college life i can certainly recommend this college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any entrance exam just met the miimum marks criteria a filled the form and submitted the fees .


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


Rohan Gupta

I want to pursue BBA help me find the right government college in Mumbai or NCR

03 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Rohan, to get details on BBA Colleges, please find the following links:

For Colleges in Delhi – http://collegedunia.com/bba/delhi-ncr-colleges

For Colleges in Mumbai – http://collegedunia.com/bba/mumbai-colleges

03 Apr, 2017 15:33

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-04-24 16:06:58

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as the last year. CAT is conducted as a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Abil

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-03-29 19:35:02

Top B-schools accepting MAT scores above 600

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting MAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in MAT has always been close b

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹5,513/Yr3 Years
B.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,130/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹16,522/Yr3 Years
view more courses[8]

faculties

Smt. J. S. PawarProfessor & Head of Department (Botany)
Shri. Amit SarafProfessor
Dr. R. S. DhamnaskarProfessor & Head of Department (Chemistry)
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×