filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Elphinstone College, Mumbai > Reviews

Elphinstone College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1856 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.6/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
7.3/10social
Rita BhatBachelor of Arts [BA] (Advertising and Brand Management)Batch : 1996
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management was so so but the teachers were extremely dedicated and devoted to the pursuit of education and students welfare. Gratitude is one word which fills my heart when I remember my alma mater.


Entrance Preview -

None I opted for this college as it was reputed institution and had the best of teaching faculty for Arts. Admission was on the basis of merit i.e. xii std marks I had 67/ cent marks in science faculty and had no financial means to pursue a medical career hence I swapped over to Arts.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Coomi K. WadiaB.A.Batch : 1979
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get into the programme. Being passionate about language, I always knew that I wanted to engage with language. My marks were good and that was all that was required. The entire admission process was stress free.


Placement -

As mentioned earlier, in those days there were no campus interviews. We looked for jobs independently and chose what seemed best. As a teacher in Alexander High School for Girls, my first salary was Rs. 500/-.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Salim QureshiMICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2000
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SUPER

Entrance Preview -

After S.S.C. Scored 72% in SSC and 45% in H.S.C Took this course along with other subject: Botany and Chemistry. No interview Since my 12th was from the same college, not much hassle for getting the admission


Placement -

In my time there were no Placements.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Jitendra VichareBSc. I.T.Batch : 2006
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After 12th science I was looking for computer field and luckily new faculty BSc IT is open in 2002 only in my own college. In 12th I had score 61%. As I was in house student I got admission easily for BSc IT stream.


Placement -

But last year of our graduation we got surprise of campus interview. So after completing graduation we got opportunity to being a responsible person in corporate sector.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
William DondapatiBachelors In CommerceBatch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Real College Life .

Remarks -

College management is government and you know how indian government works its good but not really good or bad you can get your work done somehow.


Entrance Preview -

I haven't taken any of the entrance test it was a graduation course of bachelors in commerce for three years and also did my high school in the same college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Margaret LakraGraduationBatch : 2004
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a good experience I was fun no ragging like they but show in the movies I enjoyed my college life i can certainly recommend this college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any entrance exam just met the miimum marks criteria a filled the form and submitted the fees .


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹5,513/Yr3 Years
B.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,130/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹16,522/Yr3 Years
view more courses[8]

faculties

Smt. J. S. PawarProfessor & Head of Department (Botany)
Shri. Amit SarafProfessor
Dr. R. S. DhamnaskarProfessor & Head of Department (Chemistry)
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×