filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Elphinstone College, Mumbai > Reviews

Elphinstone College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1856 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.6/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
7.3/10social
Rita BhatBachelor of Arts [BA] (Advertising and Brand Management)Batch : 1996
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management was so so but the teachers were extremely dedicated and devoted to the pursuit of education and students welfare. Gratitude is one word which fills my heart when I remember my alma mater.


Entrance Preview -

None I opted for this college as it was reputed institution and had the best of teaching faculty for Arts. Admission was on the basis of merit i.e. xii std marks I had 67/ cent marks in science faculty and had no financial means to pursue a medical career hence I swapped over to Arts.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Coomi K. WadiaB.A.Batch : 1979
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get into the programme. Being passionate about language, I always knew that I wanted to engage with language. My marks were good and that was all that was required. The entire admission process was stress free.


Placement -

As mentioned earlier, in those days there were no campus interviews. We looked for jobs independently and chose what seemed best. As a teacher in Alexander High School for Girls, my first salary was Rs. 500/-.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Salim QureshiMICROBIOLOGYBatch : 2000
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SUPER

Entrance Preview -

After S.S.C. Scored 72% in SSC and 45% in H.S.C Took this course along with other subject: Botany and Chemistry. No interview Since my 12th was from the same college, not much hassle for getting the admission


Placement -

In my time there were no Placements.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Jitendra VichareBSc. I.T.Batch : 2006
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

After 12th science I was looking for computer field and luckily new faculty BSc IT is open in 2002 only in my own college. In 12th I had score 61%. As I was in house student I got admission easily for BSc IT stream.


Placement -

But last year of our graduation we got surprise of campus interview. So after completing graduation we got opportunity to being a responsible person in corporate sector.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
William DondapatiBachelors In CommerceBatch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Real College Life .

Remarks -

College management is government and you know how indian government works its good but not really good or bad you can get your work done somehow.


Entrance Preview -

I haven't taken any of the entrance test it was a graduation course of bachelors in commerce for three years and also did my high school in the same college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Margaret LakraGraduationBatch : 2004
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a good experience I was fun no ragging like they but show in the movies I enjoyed my college life i can certainly recommend this college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any entrance exam just met the miimum marks criteria a filled the form and submitted the fees .


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Rohan Gupta

I want to pursue BBA help me find the right government college in Mumbai or NCR

03 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Rohan, to get details on BBA Colleges, please find the following links:

For Colleges in Delhi – http://collegedunia.com/bba/delhi-ncr-colleges

For Colleges in Mumbai – http://collegedunia.com/bba/mumbai-colleges

03 Apr, 2017 15:33

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-02 16:59:05

MAT May Session 2017 Admit Card Released at atmaaims.com

ATMA released MAT 2017 May session admit card on Saturday at atmaaims.com. The exam is scheduled for May 07, 2017 (Pen and Paper Based) and May 13, 2017 (Computer Based Test). Candidates who have successfully submitted their application form can only download their MAT 2017 May session

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-03-29 19:35:02

Top B-schools accepting MAT scores above 600

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting MAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in MAT has always been close b

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹5,513/Yr3 Years
B.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,130/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹16,522/Yr3 Years
view more courses[8]

faculties

Smt. J. S. PawarProfessor & Head of Department (Botany)
Shri. Amit SarafProfessor
Dr. R. S. DhamnaskarProfessor & Head of Department (Chemistry)
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×