filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai > Reviews

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.4/10social
sundra singhBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three years of education, experience and fun.

Remarks -

Ethiraj college for women is one college in India wherein you'd find students and teachers from all parts of the country. Education here is not yielded but is strived and sought.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't write any entrance examination, as there are no entrance examinations for B.A. I had applied for admission online, and I got admitted purely on my 12th marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
swathiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance exams. I got 93.75% in class 12 and secured seat in Ethiraj. It was a wonderful experience.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
anithaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No special exams to get into this college. my 12th exam marks are the gate way to Ethiraj college for women


7/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
SafeenaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Travel and Tourism)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

When I was 12th standard in school I wanted to do some unique course which no one in my family has ever done so I was surfing threw internet and I found travel and tourism management I started researching about this course in depth. Even though I got 1072 marks I was selected in one of the top courses like B.com , BBA but i was firm about my career path.


Placement -

In college their is placement cell and many companies come for campus interviews. As for travel and tourism no companies come for placement. But once a student passed out from college one can easily get job in their field of interest. I got my first job once I completed my final year exams within a week I got placed in a very good company. Salary package can be 10,000 to 12000 per month.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S.PramodhaM.A.English LiteratureBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My dream was to do my UG & PG at Ethiraj anothing else. And as I wished I got admission in the same reputed institution.


Placement -

Campus drive happend many of us got selected. And we wrote many exams attended mamy interviews and got places in private companies schools as well as colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
NupurM.sc microbiology Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The best thing in my college was our teachers who were very good and supportive at our times.and us so strong so that we can face problems now without any hesitation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do course in life science course as I was interested in this field and other subject I had no interest so chose this subject over other.I had no entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
NupurM.sc microbiology Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nostalgic moments

Remarks -

The best thing in my college was our teachers who were very good and supportive at our times.and us so strong so that we can face problems now without any hesitation.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do course in life science course as I was interested in this field and other subject I had no interest so chose this subject over other.I had no entrance exam


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
GayathiriB.comBatch : 2008
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

lifetime gift

Remarks -

Nothing as such. No negative comes in mind wen italk about my college.


Entrance Preview -

I opted this college because this is the top college in the city. Many people wait in the queue to get admission. Thats why I selected this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
H Padmavathy Ba economics Batch : 1996
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best places to study in chennai

Remarks -

One of the best colleges in south India . Where learning and fun came hand in hand . And finally when u come out u have the sense of fulfilment of ur education.


Entrance Preview -

I passed out of 12th with distinction and got into the college in merit . I heard this college is very good and we have people coming from far and wide of the country to study here .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PoornimaB.COMBatch : 2008
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable 3 years of my life .

Remarks -

It was a complete experience we entered the college as carefree teenagers and left as career women with our heads held high ready to face the challenges the outside world would present us all thanks to the faculty and our management who were there to enco


Entrance Preview -

I applied for 3 colleges since i opted for arts there were no entrance exams Ethiraj was the first college i got admitted into the reason i opted for this college is mainly for the reason that I got selected purely on merit unlike other colleges I applied for where first preference was given to catholics in one of the colleges and FC's in other they did not pick me on caste basis or on recommendations no capitation fee just the normal fees no discrimination.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-31 19:25:17

TANCET MCA 2017

TANCET MCA 2017 exam was successfully conducted on March 25, 2017. The Exam had 4 sections viz. quantitative ability, analytical ability, logical reasoning and computer awareness. The candidates had to attempt 100 questions in 2 hours. As per the marking scheme of 

2017-03-30 18:48:15

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on Ma

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

2017-04-11 10:43:06

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MCA (March 25)

TANCET Exam for MCA was conducted on March 25, 2017 from 10.00 am to 12.00 noon. The level of difficulty of the paper was moderate. It consists of 100 questions. The written test comprises four sections i.e. Quantitative Ability, Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning, Verbal Ability and Comp

2017-04-11 10:44:41

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MBA (March 25)

Anna University conducted the entrance test for TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) MBA 2017 on March 25, 2017. TANCET MBA exam was held from 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm in pen-paper mode. Anna University conducted the test on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu. The result for TANCET is expected

2017-03-21 18:36:24

Last Week Preparation Tips for TANCET 2017 MBA

The Anna University will conduct the TANCET various PG Courses such as MBA/MCA/M.Tech and others. TANCET 2017 will be held on March 25, 2017. The results will be declared by the mid of April. The candidates who qualify the exam will be called for the counselling process.

2017-03-21 18:42:28

Last Week Tips for TANCET 2017 M.Tech

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is scheduled for the undergraduate students for admission in PG programmes such as MCA & ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan offered by Anna University and colleges affiliated to Anna University. TANCET is one of the most sought after entrance for admiss

2017-03-17 11:02:57

TANCET 2017 Admit Card Released

TANCET 2017 Admit Card is available for download from March 14, 2017. Candidates who successfully completed the TANCET application process can download TANCET admit card by providing their registration number and password on the official website of Anna University. They need to download the admit

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com Corporate Secretaryship
AVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹3,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[57]

faculties

Dr. M. N. ithyakalyaniAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Prof. S. S. PankajamAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Vidya SivakumarAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×