filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > Fergusson College, Pune > Reviews

Fergusson College, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1885 SPPU, Pune Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.5/10

8.0/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.4/10social
Hanumant JadhavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Surface Coating Technology)Batch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

12th sci 75 % PCM group merit list. XII th standard passed with Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and English. Minimum 35% marks in PCM from any of the recognised school from Maharashtra State only.


Placement -

100 % job placement. The paint Manufacturing / application industry offers a starting job of Supervisor or Chemist or a Marketing Executive and average salary packages between 1.5 lakh and 2.5 lakhs per annum. Salary package is different across the industry. Over a period of time, the person can progress to senior level and salary increases accordingly with respect to the position.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aparna MishraBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave AIEEE, MHCET and IIT-JEE as well when I was in 12th standard. Initially, I had plans to go for Engineering as I was good in studies and my couldn't think of myself doing a simple degree course of B.Sc. I was not getting government engineering colleges though but, was getting many of the good engineering colleges of India and Maharashtra.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Gurcharanjeet SinghBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Animation & Gaming)Batch : 2011
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Oxford of Pune.

Entrance Preview -

Admission was simple, just went and paid the fee in advance. It was their first year in animation. i was just asked to do a bit of research on basics of 2nd animation and basic shapes and drawing.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Abhilasha singhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science Statistics)Batch : 2009
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appeared for the internal college entrance exam held for BCS .I don't remember the score but there was a minimum requirement of 80% in your 12th boards exam along with entrance passing marks. I got through in second waiting list of Outside Maharashtra quota. I opted this college because my grandpa friends & many renowned personalities had been to this college & this was NAAC accredited A++ grade college. Who would say no to it. I came from Bihar & was looking for best among all.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
YOGESH LAHANKARBachelor of Arts [BA] (History)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College.

Remarks -

The management is also awesome. The staff is co-operative and is always ready for help. They have been of great help to me personally during acquiring TC. Overall, this college is one of the best in the country.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance for Arts side. You have to score well in your HSC. I scored 92.66% and thus got the admission. This college is one of the nest and always features in top 10 list (for BA Courses). Hence, I chose this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Goldsman Arya Bachelor of Tourism & Travel Management [BTTM]Batch : 2006
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the MH-CET entrance test and scored a decent 85 % .My choices were limited to a few colleges like mit and was lucky to get into fergusson.


Placement -

Average pay offered was about 2.1 lakhs/annum. Some of the names which I remember seeing from training and placement office were mostly the service based. Wipro, zest, infosys, winsoft, patni , nvidia, john derre, syntel, r systems. Most the firms we saw were IT based service industry firms.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Swapnil ChikhaleBachelor of Arts [BA] (Marathi)Batch : 2016
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no any as such entrance exam. Admission procedure was quite simple. Had applied for admission through online procedure. And got admission through merit list.


Placement -

As per current market conditions job opportunities in college campus placements are improving slowly. The number of companies coming to college for placements is increasing steadily.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Yogesh Shevkari Master of Commerce [M.Com] (Business Finance)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Pune

Entrance Preview -

i took CAT entrance exam, commerce is very good for futures placement thats why i choose this college.


Internship -

Yes, internship is given by college. Internship in Tata motors, Infosys, tech Mahindra, Satyam. Package is 50000 to 150000.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
Sumit KuamrBachlor of ScienceBatch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In AIEE( All India engineering entrance examination) score- 51I was interested in engineering field as programmer.


Placement -

Its just ok. Only few companies came to campus recruitment. One had Aptitude test but after that company didn't contacted back that was the bad experience.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Mihir MoreMSc BiotechnologyBatch : 2012
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was a special entrance exam for this program at Ferguson. I was one of the 24 selected candidates out of 400-500 that appeared for the entrance exam.


Course Curriculum -

Wide variety of subject based of knowledge gained during BSc Biotech. But there were some repetitions, but that's decided by the university. There could be added options to choose tracks towards a more specific side.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 15:02:28

Pune University Results 2017

Established in 1948, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), formerly known as Pune University, has jurisdiction over five districts in the state of Maharashtra viz. Pune, Ahmednagar, Nas

2015-06-05 18:57:11

Savitribai Phule Pune University LL.M. Admission 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) invites the applications for the LLM Entrance Test (1Year) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Cou

2015-05-27 19:01:06

Savitribai Phule Pune University MLI.Sc. Admissions 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune invites application in the Department of Library & Information Science for admission into MLI.Sc. for the academic session 201

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Sociology
AVG FEE - ₹2,687/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹3,420/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Botany
AVG FEE - ₹3,420/Yr3 Years
view more courses[48]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pradeep ApteAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Mr. Chetan SonawaneAssistant Professor, Department of English
Poonam RauAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of French
view all faculties[19]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×