filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Navi Mumbai > Datta Meghe College of Engineering Airoli, Navi Mumbai > Reviews

Datta Meghe College of Engineering Airoli, Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1998 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

6.6/10

7.7/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
6.2/10social
SAGAR HANDEBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college

Entrance Preview -

I had given JEE mains. I choose these college because it was the best college near my area. So I decided to choose these college. It's nice building of 20 floors. Then travelling time is 20 mins from my home. I can go there by both train as well as bus.


Placement -

Placement is good. As there are many companies are present near college. As airoli is the industrial area there many students placed in good companies every year. I think out of 100 60 students placed every time of placement. They offer 10 to 12 lakhs package per anum.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aniket TolaniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MH-CET, score 112 the only best college for Civil Engineering under Mumbai University reason for selecting this college. Mre than 4 Phds in staff with all teachers having more than 5 years of Industrial experience.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
SUBHENDU DATTABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In 2011, I appeared for MH-CET and AIEEE examinations and secured good scores. My interest towards building structures & Infrastructure made me select the Civil Engineering branch. DMCE, Airoli is known far and wide for its reputation of producing University toppers in Civil Engg. and boasts of good lab facilities since Civil was its oldest branch.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
DADA V KABUGADEBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place to do lot of things except learning, really.

Remarks -

This college is good for you if you just want to study and do nothing apart from that.most of the students is not interested in extra curricular activities.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET exam and you can get into the college if your score is around 100-120.their is no specific reason for opting this college.admission process is not very TDS.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Miss TeriousBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2010
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MHCET and scored a decent enough score to get to this college. I particularly wanted chemical engineering and that's why I put colleges with the chemical engineering course on the list first.


Placement -

No chemical engg. companies particularly focused on the students studying in the chemical engg course came to campus. The ones that came offered really low packages to start with. Other than that, the usual bulk placement companies did come and picked out students from all engineering branches during placement.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Gaurav MatondkarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2013
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent College

Entrance Preview -

Diploma in Electronics engineering, 82%. I opted this college as this college is having good college campus placement.


Placement -

Placement is good. Big MNC companies like TCS, Infosys are taking students in their organisation.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Aditya SawantMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2007
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Degree @ Datta Meghe

Remarks -

Overall good college for degree specially for its good placement ration. Only slight bit of improvisation scope with regards to labs, library, some staff, post graduate studies support needs to be improvised a lot. Placements can still yield better opportunities if streamlined for students branch/specialization wise.


Entrance Preview -

No specific entrance, Admitted on PCM Group ( Physics, Chemistry, Maths ) Score of H.S.C. Exam. Couldn't get into first two rounds but made it in third round.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Mahesh GhadgeBachelor Of Electronics Engg.Batch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice experience In college life.

Remarks -

Good remarks faculties having good knowledge and communication skills and personal relationships college having good campus and carried out nice outdoor activities bad remark no bad remark.


Entrance Preview -

CCNA networking course routing and switching, MBA related exams and entrances operations network related courses.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vishwambhar BComputer EngineeringPursued Second year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good teaching quality and campus

Remarks -

The college is good for many reasons but due to some reasons such as the campus and other perspective. The college is overall can be remarked as nice.


Entrance Preview -

JEE, Nice course and college locality is also quite good. The staff and the teaching quality is also the most important feature of this college and they are alsobquite friendly


9/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Harsh Sardharamechanical engineeringPursued 3rd 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took mh-cet and scored 173.Was late for JEE. I was always interested in mechanical engineering and i got into it easily. The online admission procedure is a boon plz follow up with the dates and its easy for all.


Placement -

Companies like tcs, igate, wipro, toyo engineering, L&T, godrej regularly visit our campus and depending on the post and candidates general salary ranges from 4, 00, 000 to 15, 00, 000 per year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-29 16:19:45

IIT Bhubaneshwar GATE Cutoff and M.Tech Admission 2017

IIT Bhubaneshwar M.Tech admission is being done on the basis of GATE 2017 Score. Candidates with a valid GATE Score can fill IIT Bhubaneshwar M.Tech Application Form from March 10 to April 10, 2017 on the official website i.e. iitbbs.ac.in. The application fee is INR 300 for General and OBC

2017-03-28 21:57:25

GATE Cut Off 2017 for Jadavpur University

Jadavpur University is one of the elite institutes in India that accept GATE Scores for admission to various Post graduate courses. Jadavpur has two campuses in Jadavpur and Salt-lake. The University is considered as one of the first five universities in the country with a potential for ex

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-02-28 15:38:49

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission through GATE 2017.

Maharashtra M.Tech admission application form will be available from July, 2017. The admission will be done through

2017-02-27 19:22:51

PhD Admission at IISER Mohali through GATE Score

IISER Mohali (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali) Invites applications for admission in PhD Program in the area of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Earth & Environmental Science and Humanities & Social Sciences for the session beginning in

2017-02-23 16:56:48

DTE Maharashtra introduces third gender category in MHT CET 2017

The Directorate of Technical Education has introduced the “third gender category” in the application forms for Engineering and Pharmacy Common Entrance Test (CET) for the academic session 2017. Considering the fact that there are transgender people who want to pursue Engineering or Ph

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BE Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹114,222/Yr4 Years
BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹114,222/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹114,222/Yr4 Years
view more courses[7]

Placements

faculties

Dr. B.S. AshaAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Barbudhe Prashant RamdasAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Dode Prasadkumar AvinashAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×