filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kanpur > Harcourt Butler Technological Institute - [HBTI], Kanpur > Reviews

Harcourt Butler Technological Institute - [HBTI], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1921 APJAKTU, Lucknow Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7/10

7.7/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.6/10social
Gaurav TalwarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2001
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UP State Eng Exam (MNR), Rank 1015 HBTI offers best in class faculty and atmosphere to learn and grow. Students come from different background and that offers vast opportunity to learn from each other.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Mayank RaiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In UPSEE I scored a rank of 1200. However now it has become a university so most probably it would have a different criteria.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi kant shuklaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Food Technology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
2.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission through UPSEE 2016 scoring 444/600 and getting UP general rank 3177. I opted this college because of the unique branch and the reputation of the college.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
Jayraj Kumar Arora Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are many perks of being a Harcourtian but no college system is perfect but we adapt to the flaws of the system until after we pass out and we miss even those things we dislike. Things like chilled out atmosphere,flexible attendance and students from various cultures,centralized location of the college.etc.There's many more that I didn't remember. There are failures in the system too.The facilities rendered are not much and faculty are not much concerned about that too. On the whole, we get to do a lot more in the college than just to be burdened by the intricacies because of the flexibility in the system i would infer by saying that I am proud to be a Harcourtian.


Entrance Preview -

I took UPTU examination and scored a total of 476 out of 600 and got a rank of 685.I liked computers as a subject in intermediate so i opt it. It's the best UPTU college and now has also become a university.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Varnit KaushikBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got 757 rank in the UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination) in 2008. I joined the college because of the prestige associated with the one of the oldest Government colleges in India. It is the best engineering college in the state (exculding IITs and NITs).


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Krishna KantBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not best but still quite a better choice

Remarks -

This college is not UpTo the level of the top IITs and NITs but I'm sure that after them it is best as Low fees, Good education And other facilities so it is not the best but still a better choice.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE 2016, Score 452/600. It is the top college of UPSEE and mechanical is a good branch. Admissions here is mainly through UPSEE till 2016 But now i.e. 2017 and onwards it will be via JEE mains. But still there are some quotas like for Jammu & Kashmir students , NRI quota ,etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sandeep NishadBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average Indian College

Entrance Preview -

Took UPSEE Entrance Exam, secured 509th rank by scoring 484 marks. Since this was the top college in UPTU, so Opted this HBTI Kanpur.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are very good here in this college. About more than 90% in CSE branch were placed last year(2016 batch). Avg Package were around 4-5 lac.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Pranjal SrivastavaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Harcourt Butler Technological Institute is one of the oldest institutions in the country with a glorious past. The glory has faded a bit because of pathetic funding by the state government but students have a new ray of hope now as HBTI has been granted UNIVERSITY status and now will receive direct funding from UGC. The management is a typical government management working on their wish and will. Still the students are some of the brightest in the state and hence continue to excel in all walks of life.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination(UPSEE) and scored a rank of 756 in the exam. I didn't have any NITs or IITs as options so HBTI was the best option I had. Also HBTI is considered one of the best insttutes in Uttar Pradesh and is one of the oldest college of the country. These factors also influenced my decision to join HBTI.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Shubham kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life changing, educational.

Remarks -

The officials were so egoistic, that's the only thing i hate about that college otherwise it was a wonderful experience.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE,390,it is the 3rd oldest college in india, established by the britishers, amazing faculty.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life changing, educational.

Remarks -

The officials were so egoistic, that's the only thing i hate about that college otherwise it was a wonderful experience.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE 390,it is the 3rd oldest college in india, established by the britishers, amazing faculty.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-06 12:58:09

WBJEE Counselling: Verification of documents till September 3, Counselling to be held in three rounds

The WBJEE Counselling for this year was conducted from August 28, 2016. The counselling procedure is entirely online only, and so are

2017-03-24 18:23:20

How to prepare Chemistry for WBJEE 2017?

WBJEE 2017 (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination) observes a number of students appearing for it each year. Just like every other competitive exam in India, WBJEE too witnesses a neck to neck com

2017-03-22 18:47:26

UPSEE 2017 प्रवेश पत्र

UPSEE द्वारा आयोजित ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया को सफलतापूर्वक भरने के बाद परीक्षा की निर्धारित तिथि से पहले प्रवेश पत्�

2017-03-02 21:16:15

UPSEE 2017 पंजीकरण, एडमिट कार्ड एवं पाठ्यक्रम

UPSEE 2017 (Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam) एक प्रदेश स्तरीय प्रवेश परीक्षा है। यह परीक्षा, AKTU (A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University) द्वारा विभिन्न UG एवं PG क�

2017-02-28 17:42:45

WBJEE Question Paper 2016

WBJEE was held on May 17, 2016 in pen and paper mode (offline) across all major cities in West Bengal. Nearly 1.3 l

2017-02-06 16:21:53

WBJEE Preparation Books

WBJEE (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination) is a state level centralized examination for admission to various engineering and medical colleges in West Bengal. Candidates passing class 12th or having Graduation degree are eligible to apply for WBJEE. It is a prestigi

2017-02-04 11:42:23

Top 5 WBJEE Coaching Centers in Kolkata

Where self-study is the key to an excellent WBJEE Result, WBJEE coaching centers play an equally important role too. Candidates can rely on these top 7 coaching centers mentioned in this article. WBJEE coaching centers will help you score well in 

2017-02-03 11:57:38

WBJEE 2017 Reservations of Seats

WBJEEB (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board) has announced admission guidelines for reservation of seats in WBJEE 2017. WBJEEB has reserved 10% of total seats for reserved category. All the candidates belonging to reserved category should check the guidelines for the admission against th

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹58,230/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹58,230/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biochemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹58,230/Yr4 Years
view more courses[23]

Placements

average package ₹340,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹910,000

faculties

Dr. A.K. MishraProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Ashutosh SinghProfessor, Department of Electronics Engineering
Ashok KumarProfessor, Department of Electronic Engineering
view all faculties[17]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×