filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Panipat > NC College of Engineering, Panipat > Reviews

NC College of Engineering, Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana NCTE, AICTE | Estd 1998 KU, Kurukshetra Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

6.4/10

6.5/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
6.9/10social
Manish AroraBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Science & Engineering)Batch : 2008
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam that time as CET and score was around 8000 as per state rank. I have opted for Information & technology as guided by my nears and dears.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Sumit Sharmab.techBatch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given AIEEE exam and got 4190 rank in haryana. Got ECE stream which was on the top at that time.


Placement -

Very less placement is there. Only infosys and HCL came to the campus. Indian navy also came for recruitment under university entry scheme. It was really bad in placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Manisha KansalB.TECHBatch : 2012
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

I gave IIT exam and AIEEE exam. But because of some personal reasons i couldn't got high score. I took admission on the basis of management seat.


Placement -

Placement facility and job opportunities from this college are very less only few candidates got placed in good companies form the college campus placement program.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
DeepikaBTECH-COMPUTERSBatch : 2011
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable fun and learning time

Remarks -

College management was very bad. As they are not able to place each student rather there are some students who are geting 2-3 placements. It should be there that the student who got the placement should not sit in other placement activities after taking into consideration his interest.


Entrance Preview -

I have opted for IIT AIEEEI didn't remember the score but i haven't cleared the IIT. In AIEEE I got avaerage marks and opt for some nearby college from my home so that to get the experience of both at a time. I didnt undergo through any interview. As my rank was good according to the college i opted i chose stream as per my wish which is Computer science engineering. It was all fun and learning too.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Nitin GuptaCSEPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All the festivals and special days are celebrated very joyfully and all the students and teachers took part in them and coyrages all the students to be open in front of audience and to come in front for every activity.


Placement -

Almost good as 22 students are places in ifosis this year and many more are placed in many different companies on campus by their achievement and hard work.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Dhruv HandaB.TechBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Experience

Entrance Preview -

I gave CEET at that time and got 5000 as the rank I got this college in 2nd round of conselling, It was a pleasure learning in this college.


Placement -

Placement was good 75 percent of the students were places in many a companies as at that time, It was a milestone to get this record.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Neel Kant SharmaB.Tech MechanicalBatch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD COLLEGE WITH BEST FACULTY

Remarks -

This college, overall a good place to learn new things, to get a degree, to develop your skills and utilize your potential to the fullest.


Entrance Preview -

Haryana CEET, My rank was 4300, This college was best known for its practical knowledge in the field of mechanical engineering and also known for the best mechanical faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Dixit AroraB.TechBatch : 2014
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

For management i want to say one proverb in hindi "chikne ghade". We complaints many time about the placement program going in a college but they didn't take any action. So, in total i advice to upcoming engineer think twice before your admission in "N.C


Entrance Preview -

Nearer to my home and it is very old college. And influence in people.


1/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-15 11:54:42

JRF/SRF at Banaras Hindu University through GATE score

BHU is inviting applications for the post of JRF (Junior Research Fellow) and SRF (Senior Research Fellow) through GATE Score. Candidates will be selected for Food Tech and Biochemistry department under DBT sponsored project entitled “Process Development for Vitamin A, D and micro encapsula

2017-03-03 12:53:53

JRF in VIT University through GATE Score

VIT University is inviting GATE Qualified candidates for the post of Junior Research Fellowship for ICMR Sponsored Project in School of Bio-Sciences and Technology, Vellore Campus. The Duration for the JRF at VIT Vellore Campus will be of 36 months. The candidates can apply for the post till Marc

2017-02-28 15:38:49

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission through GATE 2017.

Maharashtra M.Tech admission application form will be available from July, 2017. The admission will be done through

2017-02-27 19:22:51

PhD Admission at IISER Mohali through GATE Score

IISER Mohali (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali) Invites applications for admission in PhD Program in the area of Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Earth & Environmental Science and Humanities & Social Sciences for the session beginning in

2017-02-20 22:19:04

JRF/SRF Vacancies for Six Life Science Projects at Manipal University

School of Life Sciences, Manipal University is inviting applications for the post of Senior and Junior Research Fellows under the following funded research projects. GATE qualified candidates in Life Sciences can al

2017-02-20 13:00:13

JRF Leading to Ph.D. in Life Sciences in ILS through GATE Score

Institute of life sciences (ILS) Bhubaneswar is a self-governance institute under the premises of Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and Technology, Govt. of India. It is inviting the candidates having good

2017-02-22 22:38:34

GATE 2017 Rank Predictor

The GATE Rank Predictor forecasts GATE 2017 All India Rank and Probable colleges (IIT/NIT/SFTI/other institutes) you are likely to get at your GATE 2017 Scores. IIT Roorkee successfully conducted

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹56,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹56,500/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹56,500/Yr4 Years
view more courses[11]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Arminder KaurAssociate Professor, Department of Bio-Technology
Dr. Sangeeta SharmaLecturer, Department of Bio-Technology
Mr. Aman BathlaLecturer, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×