filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai > Reviews

National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1963 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
8.4/10social
KamalMBABatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is best for carrier in supply chain and management and a hub of fun, values and entertainment apart from providing excellent education.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.last year average package was around 10 lakh as informed by my seniors hoping to bag the same this year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AnwarPost Graduate Diploma in Project ManagementBatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Experience.

Entrance Preview -

GATE this is one of the top B school in the country and it was offering Project Management course. I was looking for the very course as it was aligned with my experience and my future endeavors.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Karishma SainiPost Graduate Diploma in Industrial Management [PGDIM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience fun with benefits.

Remarks -

College experience is fantastic, they can improve though in hostel, mess quality and also stress should be laid more on extra curricular activities for overall personality development of student.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance examination and I scored 98.04 percentile. I opted for this particular college because it was under top 10 in India and also the best for Supply Chain Stream in India. I am interested in doing masters in Supply Chain Management, and I could not get any better platform than this.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sumit KumarPGDIMPursued 2015-17 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam and scored 98.1 percentile. I was shortlisted in IIM's and other top 10 B-Schools. But I wanted to pursue management course in industrial field. So i chose NITIE for PGDIM course.


Placement -

The placement record in NITIE is absolutely great with students selected for many profiles such as consultancy, IT, Finance, Supply-Chain, Operations, Marketing at extremely good packages for both freshers and experienced students. The avg pkg for batch 2014-16 in PGDIM course is INR 17.1 Lac.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KushalPGDIMBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, took in 2012, scored 98.45%ileSubmitted form for very few selective colleges. After going through their placement records and fee structure. NITIE is second best B-School in India in terms of Opportunity Cost after FMS.


Placement -

NITIE has record of making 100 percent placement every year. And almost 80% of them get placed within week of placement session.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shailesh GuptaPGDIEBatch : 2008
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for Supply Chain Management

Remarks -

Excellent college and management. Complete return on investment.


Entrance Preview -

GATE score above 99 percentile then Group Discussion and Personal Interview. Any stream of engineering will do.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Summan ChakrabortyPGDIMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NITIE PGDIM Course

Remarks -

The return on Investment is good. Apply here only if you are interested in Supply Chain. Not much opportunity for other streams.


Entrance Preview -

CAT-97.7 %. I wanted do my post graduation in Supply Chain Management and there was no better option than NITIE


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Dhanna Lal MeenaPost graduate diploma in industrial engineering Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Yes,I would like to say that there must be a cafeteria inside the campus which they should keep open 24/7.One good thing About NITIE is that it is situated in Mumbai, so you could hang on for whole night.


Entrance Preview -

I Qualified Gate 2013 and scored 450 Gate score from Textile Engineering and Fibre Science stream.And you know what NITIE is the only college which provides post graduation in industrial engineering through GATE score. Apart from this, PGDIE course was started 50 years ago at NITIE and celebrated golden jubilee in 2014-15 and it is also have 100% placement record since it started.Talking about campus environment,it is really fabulous.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Nimit VarshneyPGDIMBatch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for supply chain.

Remarks -

NITIE is a good college given you want to pursue supply chain in case you are undecided what career you want to pursue NITIE may not be a good option as it offers limited opportunities in other fields.


Entrance Preview -

CAT percentile 98.00 chose NITIE as it is known for supply chain. NITIE's placement is focused on supply chain with almost all FMCG's and leading manufacturing firms hiring from NITIE.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Pulkit SinghalPGDIMBatch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Valued experience.

Remarks -

I would say this would be the best things that happened to me in my Life fun with learning is the word i can say.


Entrance Preview -

Went through CAT, scored 98.5% tile NITIE was a renowned college in the industrial circle and thus one of the choices.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-11-05 00:00:00

NITIE PG Diploma Admission 2016 Notification

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE), Mumbai has invited applications for its post graduate diploma courses from November 2, 2015

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

FPM
AVG FEE - ₹9,000/Yr2 Years
PGDMM
AVG FEE - ₹210,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹1,183,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×