filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], New Delhi > Reviews

Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1983 DU, New Delhi Public (Autonomous) Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 37 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
8.5/10social
ABHINAV ANANDMPAEBatch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRUST WITH PLACEMENTS

Remarks -

Being a government college,the management is too sluggish and inefficient. Work is carried out at slow pace. Though things have improved with arrival of new director. But still it needs to be further improved


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for AIEEE in 2012, got a rank of 17000 and took admission at NSIT. I was concerned about brand name and placement opportunities. NSIT provided me both. I got admitted through counselling procedure of NSIT


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
RibhavBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission to NSIT takes place through JEE mains. I scored 177 marks in JEE mains that took place on 3rd april 2016. My rank in JEE mains was 6936. CBSE declares the rank after the normalization of score considering the score in JEE Mains and Class 12th board percentage. I opted for this college because it's curriculum of B.TECH in information technology is one of the best in nation.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
AISHANYA SINGHBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

B.E.(CE), 9.0, best faculties and very big campus. The overall facilities here are very nice. That's why i choose this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SunilB.E. Computer EnggBatch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


Placement -

The college has got a great campus. Sports facilities are admirable along with placements. Although increased a lot now is still low considering the quality of education and placement opportunities.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
VarunB.Tech(Mechanical)Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Netaji Subash Institute of Technology located in Dwarka sector-3 which is just 1.5 kms from Metro Station on the blue line. So study hard and get admissions in NSIT for your promising future.


Placement -

The most important thing to cherish for the students is its placement statistics as there is 100% placement for the students and the annual package of the college is 15-20 lakhs per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
YashBEBatch : 2005
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So study hard and get admissions in NSIT for your promising future.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sameer RanjhaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is very good but infrastructure should be improved. The management is strict but is nice. The 75% attendance rule should be strictly followed.


Entrance Preview -

Took JEE, scored 185 and opted because its one of the best college in India. The clollege is huge and has a nice infrastrure. Also I read on Quora that it has nice faculty and if one wants to learn something, he/she should opt for the college. So i joined NSIT.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VishalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Manufacturing Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE (mains) and I scored approx 80 marks (category). Because it is the Best college I can find my other options are DTU , some nits and college in punjab (JAC CHANDIGARH). Admission process is easy you have to just fill JAC DELHI form cost 500 or something,and check site continually for more information.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunity are good for CEO and it branch , then other branches. 60 to 70 percent students are placed, companies like google , maruti Suzuki, hero, Infosys, and many tech companies based on coding. In 2014-2015 :- 8 student are provided with 1.5 crore and above package. Average package of college is 10-12 lakh.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Yash KulshreshthaBachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NSIT : Placement Guaranteed.

Entrance Preview -

JEE-Mains is the exam through which I took admission. I scored 192 marks out of 360 and got AIR 2231. The reason behind choosing this college over some top NIT's like surathkal, allahabad, Warangal is the placement record and reputation of the college. It is possible that u may hear it's name for 1st time but NSIT has excellent reputation among companies. One more thing which I considered is that this college is situated in delhi so it would give me more exposure. And yes 85% seats in NSIT are r...


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Dheeraj SinghBachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Some teachers are arrogant management is bit slow, but crowd is awesome, best class.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE-Mains was the exam given by me and the rank made me eligible to take admission in this college. This is one of the best college in Delhi for Information Technology dept i scored 250 marks out of 360.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-11-25 10:24:21

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-21 19:12:36

Documents Required for JEE Main 2017

JEE Main Counselling 2017 will be conducted by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) in July 2017. JEE Main Counselling and seat allotment will be held in 6 rounds for admission to engineering and architecture courses in various government and private colleges. JoSAA will provide a si

2017-03-21 15:50:46

Low rank in JEE MAIN? Check these Engineering Colleges

The exam season has begun with the arrival of March and so is the rush for admissions. With the kicking off of Class 12th board examinations from March 9th the countdown for the JEE Exam has started. Immediately after the board exams many of you would be sit

2017-03-18 16:35:29

GATE 2017 Results

GATE 2017 Results will be announced on March 27 by the organizing authority IIT Roorkee. The examination took place on February 4,5,11 and 12, 2017. It has been more than a month that candidates are eagerly waiting for the results to be out. Candidates who appeared for the

2017-03-17 15:33:36

Tips to Ace JEE Main 2017 By Topper Mamta Joshi

Mamta Joshi, currently studying in NSIT, DU cracked her JEE Main exam in the year 2013. She took her coaching from FITJEE and tells the important of Mock tests & Test series. Mamta learned from her few mistakes she made during the days of preparation. She has a lot of tips and suggestions to

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹117,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹117,000/Yr4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹117,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[17]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Raj SenaniHead and Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Maneesha GuptaHead and Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dr. Satish ChandHead and Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×