filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > SRM Institute of Management and Technology, SRM University, Ghaziabad > Reviews

SRM Institute of Management and Technology, SRM University, Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA | Estd 1973 SRM University NCR Campus, Ghaziabad Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.1/10social
SRIZA GHOSHBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had appeared only for JEE, BITSAT and SRMEEE. Out of my available options SRM was the best college I could opt for. I consulted various online surveys and newspaper rankings and realised that SRM was the best with it's brand name all over India.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
Paritosh SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Gave SRMJEEE, Scored 40881 rank. Opted this University because of no other good options. I also cleared for Bhartiya Vidyapeeth and some colleges in Indore.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Prashant dubeyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exploring new things.

Remarks -

SRM university is one of the top rated colleges in India if your parent's can spend a lot of money then you're welcome here. This college will give you lot's of knowledge for every stage of your life but just you need to be focus and have courage and determination to do something big in life.


Entrance Preview -

I took SRMJEEE exam,and my rank was 33k,I opt for this college ,because i heard a lot about college from everyone around me,and also it is one of the top college in mechanical that's why i opt this.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Gadamsetty Sri TejaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2012
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the college is good except for the high fee structure. The atmosphere if friendly and good teaching.


Entrance Preview -

I have attended the SRM Entrance exam to admit into this college. This is the best option I got after the all shorlist done. It is one of the best in chennai. So I opted for this college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Shubham KapoorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good University with below average campus.

Remarks -

As I said earlier, the college is average but the university is really good. It manages the college very well.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, BITSAT, UPTU, VITEEE, MUEEE, SRMJEE. I had quite good score in SRM and very average score in others. I chose this campus/college since it was near to my home i.e. Lucknow. The admission process was easy and simple. It was well managed. I got the branch that I needed which was Electronics and communication.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
MUDIT BHASINBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRM University Entrance Examination. We had a score out of 100 when I gave it - I think the format has changed over the years, but I got 61. 60 was the cut off score.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ShivakumarBachelor of Arts [BA] (Computer Science)Batch : 2007
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did my degree from 2004 to 2007 in SRM university which was a good college for arts and science and they hav a gud faculty for teaching so i had a gud experience with them.


Placement -

The campus was good on SRM with moderate company. I had good campus interviews with top company like dell, hp, hcl and lenovo etc. We had a daily interview for some part of a time i got selected in hp on time but it was a BPO.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
ALSAF FAROOQUIMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have attended Mat and i got to know that I have the opportunity field of Marketing in city as national level institute is available in Delhi/Ncr, SRM has good colleges in India . In india is untapped area as of now, and needed professionals to maximize out put out of this industry.


Placement -

Once you go for On the Job training in 3rd semester, where generally all known companies from All trade visits campus and offers attractive remuneration for candidate based on his skill set. These Companies Hire candidates on attractive compensation.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Yash RawatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Engineering College

Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam- SRM all india level separate online exam conduct by SRM every year. One of the best private colleges in India. I got about 14,000 rank all over India in SRM exam and i choose SRM NCR Campus.


Course Curriculum -

B.tech course curriculum is like that there are 8 semester conduct in 4 years. And in every semester there are 2 cycle test,1 model test and 1 finial semester. In every semester there are about 6-8 subjects are there including labs. And in finial year there is a mini project and a finial project in which u are able to show your complete talent whatever you learn in the 4 years of b.tech.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
VenkateshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronic Instrumentation and Control)Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's a wonderful experience for me studying in SRM university


Entrance Preview -

I took SRM entrance exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-31 15:22:12

SRMJEEE 2017 Counselling

SRMJEEE Counselling will start after the declaration of SRMJEEE Result. It will commence in offline mode from May 05 to May 09, 2017 and organized by SRM University. The shortlisted candidates in SRMJEEE will have to report at the SRM University for seat allotment process. The seats will be allot

2017-03-31 18:09:16

SRMJEEE 2017 Slot Booking Begins March 21, 2017

SRMJEEE 2017 Slot Booking begins today only for those candidates who have successfully submitted their application form. SRM Slot booking 2017 is a mandatory process, without which the applicants will not be able to download his/her admit card for the online test. The slots will be booked on

2017-03-04 17:48:32

SRMJEEE Seat Allotment 2017

SRMJEEE Seat Allotment 2017 will be conducted by the admission committee of SRM university. SRMJEEE 2017 counselling phase I starts from May 05, 2017 to May 9, 2017 whereas Phase II is scheduled to start from May 11, 2017. But it will only depend on vacant seats. All the selected candidates will

2017-03-04 18:12:39

SRMJEEE 2017 Syllabus

SRMJEEE (SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination) is a national level engineering entrance exam conducted by SRM University for granting admissions to nearly 7, 000 undergraduate engineering seats across its 4 campuses – Kattankulathur, Ramapuram, Ramapuram Part – Vadapalani and NC

2017-04-11 18:48:54

SRM University Introduces Major Changes in SRMJEEE 2017

SRMJEEE 2017 (SRM Joint Engineering Entrance Examination) is a national level entrance exam conducted by SRM University. Recently, they have introduced some major changes in the conduction of their exam style. Applicants now have the option to appear in

2017-04-15 14:21:13

SRMJEEE 2017 Expected Cutoff and SRM University Previous Year Cutoff

SRMJEEE Cut off for admission to B.Tech courses is announced by SRM University after the declaration of the results. Cutoff includes the closing ranks for different streams of engineering offered at various SRM University campuses. The factors that affect the SRMJEEE Cut off are:

2017-02-01 14:31:18

SRMJEEE 2017 Exam Centre List

At the time of Slot Booking for SRMJEEE 2017, you must ensure your test city according to your nearest location. If you have opted for online mode of entrance then check all available test centres along with their respective centre code.

2017-04-20 17:24:49

SRMJEEE 2016 Selection Procedure and Counselling Details

We are providing you all details of SRMJEEE 2016 selection cum counseling procedure. Marks which you have score in the entrance plays an important role to grab a seat through counselling. If you have maintained a position in merit list then only you will be

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

SRM University NCR CampusGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

SRM University NCR CampusGhaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

news

top courses

B.Ed
AVG FEE - ₹67,500/Yr2 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹190,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹190,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[14]

Placements

faculties

Dr. R. P .MahapatraProfessor and Head, Department of Computer Science
Mr. Partha Sarathi ChakrabortyAssistant Professor,Department of Computer Science
Ms. Pallavi AgarwalAssistant Professor,Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×