filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Acharya Narendra Dev College, New Delhi > Reviews

Acharya Narendra Dev College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1991 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

8.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.5/10social
Akshat ShrawatBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Selection was based on Intermediate percentage. I opted this college because I have had heard that this college is one of the best college of science.


Placement -

I don't know much about placements and job opportunities because I never thought of it. But I have heard companies like Wipro come here for recruitment. And some of my batch mates, got placed through college placement cell only. They are earning good amount. Some students started their own business, with the help of entrepreneur cell.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
VISHNU BHAGWAN VASHISTHBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Batch : 2001
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No, entrance exam was at that time. I opted this college because this is a best college.


Placement -

At that time no direct placements were done. Currently what happening, Dont know.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Surendra Kumar YadavB.Sc. (Hons.) PhysicsPursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is perfect and need no correction there is so much discipline in college due to strict management.


Entrance Preview -

I have filled online application for entrance in delhi university and waited for the cutoff based on 10+2 marks then I chose college which suits me best.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Reenac.a.Batch : 2006
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CA foundation course to get into ca course. Admission process was just the CA foundation exams. I had choice of doing various other courses like MBA law etc. But i had keen interst in accounting and hence i chose this course.


Placement -

Placement and job oppurtunities are ample. Various renowned companies participate in campus like glaxo smithkline, Nestle, Citi bank, Pwc. Packages vary from 4 lakhs to 30 lakhs with various companies. 60 percent were placed through campus.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Handra PrakashB COMBatch : 2005
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collage details

Remarks -

Nice college i remark only one this that collage are good,facualty are also good but only because of political interfere in collage some students always involve in collage politics so i do not like this type of interfare of some individual in collage dail


Entrance Preview -

I complete my course in regular mode and score 69 percent admission process is on the marke basis, no examination conducted by collage for admission only submit the application form and attached xerox copy of marksheet, collage make a marit position on marks basis


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
KieB.Tech ElectronicsPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College

Entrance Preview -

I took the IIT and BITSAT and i didn't qualify these exams and i got admission in Delhi University so I got the best option myself and this college is one of the top colleges of the University .


Internship -

yes. we get internship opportunities from the college and stipend is paid to us. they were informative. Internships are professional apprenticeship experiences that give students the opportunity to gain practical experience in a professional environment. It is the opportunity for a student to take what she has learned in the classroom and apply it in the real world. Prior to the college years, many young people have part-time jobs like babysitting or yard work, but few have exposure to the professional office environment. The internship is the first opportunity to know what it is like to work in an office, to learn how to dress and perform in a professional manner, and to apply professional ...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Arpit AgrawalB.Sc(Honours In Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is good according to me. Only some things which must be maintained are the sports ground, labs, and mainly the water points. Only one water point of the college give cold water and others are not.


Entrance Preview -

After 12th i gave many competitive exams and when i was not able to qualify any exam then one of my friend told me to take admission in DU because for admission in DU there is no competitive exam. So on the basis of my 12th marks i got admission in acharya narendra dev college of delhi university.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Bhanu Pratap Singh BhatiBsc(H) Computer SciencePursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College and Needs a Push

Remarks -

I was first quiet confused about this college but as I joined I felt that this college worth more than what it got. It should be counted in top DU colleges.


Entrance Preview -

Admission was based on percentage with which class XII was passed.I got 94.2? with general category to get admission here.With my ? this was the best college I got offered and admission process was quiet easy.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Prakhar SonikBsc Biomedical SciencesPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college and mastifful experience at all

Remarks -

College has well managed system for every kind any kind of emergency they help students interactions with principal is good Rest bad is about the infrastructure which is gonna change in a while


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any particular exam for getting admission in this college but I just passed my 12th exams and got good merit and so as the admission in my favor college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sunil KumarIITPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

No bad remark Only Good Guy's because Collage is awesome


Entrance Preview -

I am Doing IIT It's Really Best The College, Students And The Teachers Really Its Awesome I Love Too Study And Want To Become No. 1 In My Course


5/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Biomedical Sciences
AVG FEE - ₹18,600/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Botany
AVG FEE - ₹7,600/Yr3 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Urmi BajpaiAssociate Professor, Department of Biomedical Sciences
Dr. M. S. Rajeswari Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Saumya Saxena Associate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×