filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata > Reviews

Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1905 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.4/10

8.4/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.5/10social
Rahul singhMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No 1 college from my side

Remarks -

The campus should be in bigger areas to increase the no of students the seats r limited and otherwise everything is good enough.


Entrance Preview -

CAT,MAT, CAT (Common Admission Test) is the premier all India management entrance exam conducted by IIMs. Last year 2,04,267 students competed for 1550+ seats making it the most competitive exam in the country. The IIMs are the premier management institutes in India established by an act of Parliament.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
NISHANT DESAIBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2009
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam required. Admission was based on marks in higher secondary. This is the best college for commerce in West Bengal after St. Xavier's College. It is a Government College.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Rahul PathakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam . Selection on the basis of Class 12 marks . I scored 91.5% in class 12 under I.S.C board. I choose Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration because it is the no. 1 college for B.Com under the University of Calcutta.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
MIRSAB NOWRAJ SARKARBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Goenka college of commerce and business administration was my dream college as a commerce college. I had scored a 90% in my class 12 boards and was waiting for the list of GCCBA to come out.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
atul surekaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for Studious.

Remarks -

Goenka college had's a very good reputation and has a very good quality of students.If a student gives priority to studies then Goenka is a big yes and it is for middle class and studious people not for rich people.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 86% in best four subjects in class 12 results from West Bengal Board. This college has a very good environment when it comes to studies and the respect which a Goenkian gets cant be expressed in words


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sooteertha MukherjeeMbaBatch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXCELLENT

Remarks -

I do not have any bad remarks about my college. My college memories are very good and I still cherish them. The college management always helped us when we faced any sort of problems. I am thus very much grateful to them.


Entrance Preview -

I have scored good marks in Higher Secondary hence I got selected in this college. I have good 88% marks in Higher Secondary examination so I got selected in this college.The selection was made on merit basis. No interview was taken.I selected this college because it was my dream to study in this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Deepashree ChatterjeeB.Cm (H)Batch : 2004
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Based on 10+2 result, the merit list was declared based on marks . The present days cut off is generally around 91% in the fourth list. I opted for this as this was one of the best colleges for commerce education in Kolkata.


Placement -

Many companies like TCS, Unisys, Tech Mahindra, Federal bank, etc come for placement drives. The starting salary is generally more than Rs 20,000.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nadeem AkhtarB.Com (Honours)Pursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is the best. They should remain this way so that it stays at the top and maintains the no 1 ranking forever.


Entrance Preview -

I gave my ISC to join this college. I scored 96.5%. I opted for this particular college because it ranks No 1 in top commerce colleges in Kolkata.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Rupesh AgarwalB.Com HonsBatch : 2009
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was based on my standard 12th marks and I had filled the form by physically collecting them from the college. A CA aspirant, I thought this college would be perfect to achieve my dreams.


Placement -

The placement procedures and job opportunities are really good but since I had a dream to crack CA . I decided to study more. To be exact I don't remember the figures but yes people got placed in good companies with a healthy profile in finance department ranging around Rs 7 lakhs per annum. The prominent companies were hindalco, Aditya birla ICICI bank.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Nishant SonthaliaB.COMBatch : 2010
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College lower staff is very disgusting. All were uneducated and they were caste specific.Means they used to love there caste people only and hated the others. Overall it is good college where you can get admission only on merit basis. It is one of the mos


Entrance Preview -

I passed out my higher secondary with 74% marks in west bengal board. I chose this college because it is the no. 1 college in kolkata.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-02 17:21:35

CMAT 2018 Results

CMAT 2018 Results will be announced on the official website of AICTE, www.aicte-india.org in the month of February 2018. On the basis of results of CMAT 2018, a merit list of candidates will be prepared.

2017-05-02 16:31:51

CMAT 2018 Application Form

CMAT 2018 Application Forms will be available from the 2nd week of October 2017. Candidates interested in appearing for the entrance examination that will be held in the month of January 2018 must apply for the exam. CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) registration a

2017-05-02 15:47:46

CMAT 2018 EXAM PATTERN

CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) is a national level entrance test that will be conducted in January 2018 by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) for admission in Management programs. Candidates who will clear this entrance examination will be eligible to apply for admiss

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-02-28 22:41:50

Calcutta University Result 2017 [CU] ba, bcom, bsc results- caluniv.ac.in

Calcutta University, a public university founded on 24 January 1857, located in Kolkata West Bengal. Within India, it is recognized as a "Five-Star University" and

2017-04-01 16:34:34

CMAT 2017 Result announced at aicte-cmat.in

CMAT conducted by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) has released the merit list of students who were successful in the exam held on January 28 and 29, 2017. Total 59181 candidates qualified in the test this year. This list provides the rank, name, sectional & total score and p

2017-01-31 19:29:17

CMAT 2018 Exam Dates, Application Form, Exam Pattern, Syllabus

CMAT 2018 is scheduled on January 28 and January 29, 2018. CMAT is conducted by AICTE for admission to MBA programs offered by various prestigious institutes and all the aspirants can fill the CMAT Application Form tentatively from October 10, 2017. The

2017-01-30 18:34:41

CMAT Verbal Ability Syllabus, Important Topics, Study Material & Preparation Tips

CMAT is a national level MBA entrance test conducted by AICTE for admission to MBA and PGDM programs in some of the premier b -schools and management colleges in the country. CMAT comprises of 4 sections namely Quantitative techniques and Data Interpretation, Logical Reasoning, Verbal Ability and

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹2,895/Yr3 Years
MBA Financial Management
AVG FEE - ₹41,053/Yr2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹41,053/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sujit Kr. Roy Associate Professor, Department of Accountancy
Shri Udayan Ray ChowdhuryAssociate Professor, Department of Business Law
Dr. Parimal Kr. SenAssociate Professor, Department of Business Organisation & Management & Secretarial Practices
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×