filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > Amity Business School- [ABS], Noida > Reviews

Amity Business School- [ABS], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1999 Amity University, Noida Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.8/10social
Guntur sumanthMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2016
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Amity entrance test, I opted marketing and international business. I wanted to be a entrepreneur so prefered international business as my major cause because I'm interested in doing export import business.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
HARDIK HARSHWARDHANMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave MBA Entrance exams of CAT and MAT in 2010-11 and hence got interview call from Amity Business School for its flagship MBA Course on my MAT Score basis, which was 93 percentile. The day of interview we were scheduled for one small write up about ourselves followed by a Group Discussion session and ended with Personal Interview.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
mehul chopraBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are no such bad remarks about my college but yes amity is good and yeah it is a college which supports you at every stages.


Entrance Preview -

I just applied for amity because i heard from many people that it is a very good college and basically there is no test just an essay writing and personal interview to qualify for amity.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
supriyaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got into college through their own exam conducted by Amity. I opted for this college because 2-3 months only I left my job and I didn't want to spend a whole year for preparation. This was the only college that suited my requirement and one of the requirements was that it didn't require CAT score as a mandate.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay MalhotraMBA - GenBatch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Taught me Responsibility and Leadership

Remarks -

The basic logic behind the MBA education is to drown you with Projects, Presentations, Assignments, Extracurricular activities and let you struggle with them and your personal life until you start to prioritize everything and cross the learning curve in regard to how to manage life in corporate life.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and MAT, but my scores in CAT were not that good, I scored a measly 61 percentile. Luckily in MAT i scored 99.67 percentile. The only two colleges I applied to were Amity University, Noida and Christ University, Bangalore. My first preference was Christ University and Amity University was my backup. I didn't get the program I opted for at Christ University instead they offered me a program that required me to go to Germany for 3 Months. Amity University offered me their flagship progr...


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ritu TanejaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing)Batch : 2012
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would give a 6.8 to the overall experience of Amity areas of improvement are hostel facilities, freedom to PG students more visits to factories to educate students about on ground work.


Entrance Preview -

I took the Aptitude Test organised by Amity Business School.I scored around 80% marks in it. I had heard a lot of good things about Amity and the placements in MBA. Hence, opted for Amity.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Madhup sharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2004
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's a good collage any day, but it could only be as good as you are as it is after all and enabler. Other real thing is you yourself.


Entrance Preview -

MAT, you need to fill up MAT form. This exam tests candidates on their proficiency on English, Comprehension, Maths, Data Interpretation, logic and reasoning and general knowledge. When I took this exam it was paper and pencil based exam and it had multiple choice questions.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Pranay JhunjhunwalaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2003
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College.

Remarks -

Amity Business School, Noida had been a good college in terms if faculty & industry exposure. Frequent projects & presentations had prepared the students well for the corporate world. It also boosted our speaking skills & confidence level. The institute should work on it's alumni body & networking.


Entrance Preview -

I took UGAT. 98.5 percentile.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
HaseebBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Marketing)Batch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college days

Placement -

Good, Not that good. They have to work on placement of the student.


Course Curriculum -

The course was very good. What I wanted I got from this course. This course explain the business quite well


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Akhilesh Uprit MBA CRM & Marketing Batch : 2006
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity = Learning With Values

Remarks -

College management is excellent except the intake volumes everything else remains above the mark for Amity.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared MAT with a 91 percentile score and chose AMITY as it was the best Business school available through MATT those days and I did not wanted to take a drop for a year. CRM was a unique segment thus the choice.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-02 17:21:35

CMAT 2018 Results

CMAT 2018 Results will be announced on the official website of AICTE, www.aicte-india.org in the month of February 2018. On the basis of results of CMAT 2018, a merit list of candidates will be prepared.

2017-05-02 16:31:51

CMAT 2018 Application Form

CMAT 2018 Application Forms will be available from the 2nd week of October 2017. Candidates interested in appearing for the entrance examination that will be held in the month of January 2018 must apply for the exam. CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) registration a

2017-05-02 15:47:46

CMAT 2018 EXAM PATTERN

CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) is a national level entrance test that will be conducted in January 2018 by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) for admission in Management programs. Candidates who will clear this entrance examination will be eligible to apply for admiss

2017-05-02 16:59:05

MAT May Session 2017 Admit Card Released at atmaaims.com

ATMA released MAT 2017 May session admit card on Saturday at atmaaims.com. The exam is scheduled for May 07, 2017 (Pen and Paper Based) and May 13, 2017 (Computer Based Test). Candidates who have successfully submitted their application form can only download their MAT 2017 May session

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

MBA
AVG FEE - ₹627,749/Yr2 Years
MBA Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹568,914/Yr2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹596,069/Yr2 Years
view more courses[8]

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Dr. Supriti AgarwalAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Dr. Shweta AwasthiAssistant Professor, Department of Human Resource
Dr. Teena BaggaAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×