filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida > Reviews

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1988 Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.3/10

7.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.4/10social
Saurabh PandeyPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 2010 exam, 84 percentile, Had heard good reviews of this college, which turned out to be true.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shuchi AgarwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management of Learning DisabilityBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT, XAT and SNAP examinations. I secured 85 percentile in CAT, 72 percentile in XAT and cleared the cutoff for few Symbiosis College as well. I opted for BIMTECH because of the reputation of the college. The college has a good reputation and has a faculty which has tremendous experience and knowledge. Also, the college has good infrastructure and provides a home-like environment.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Anwesha SharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best experience of my Life

Entrance Preview -

I had taken both MAT and CAT, CAT scores are considered, percentile should be above 85. I received their brochure and liked it, there is an application fee that I paid. I got a letter to appear for GD and PI at their campus. I opted for this college as they had retail management course, which was rare at that time, and also their placements were very good.


Placement -

Back in 2006-7 companies like TCS, Wipro, Mckinsey, Wills Lifestyle, Pantaloons, ITC, AC Nielsen, VIP, Aditya Birla, Madhura Garments, Pantaloons, Infosys etc had visited and picked student with highest being 9 lac and average 5 lac 10 years ago. Only a recent pass out can give current information.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jigyasa DasPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT for getting into BIMTECH. The cut-off during my time was about 75-80 percentile for getting into PGDM IB.


Placement -

The placement scenario saw many positive changes during our time. But things need to be improved further. Still, overall the placement scenario is pretty decent. The Centre for Corporate Relations handles the placement process, and they are the guiding force and pillars of support for the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Namrata SrivastavaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2010
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 80 percentile and chose it because I found it pretty nice. Good brand name, positive reviews about course and teachers, and amazing campus.


Placement -

As i read about them now, they are pretty promising. Quite a few big brands are their regular recruiters for some years now and the batch sizes have also been expanded considerably. I am hoping things have improved even further compared to what they were six years back. Some of my ex-classmates are big shots now, working at wonderful positions.. all in all I feel very positive and promising about my batch and alma mater.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
NeetikaMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Operations & Supply Chain)Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Boring but effective.

Remarks -

College management is too strict sometimes, unecessarily rest the college is good, both for nii college life, and post college boasting.


Entrance Preview -

Exam taken: CAT Score achieved: 80.2 percentile Reason of choosing i over other options available: Brand Name of "Birla" College's form has to be filled, once percentile arrives. then based on the cut-offs, a GD-PI selection letter is sent to the eligible students. then the GD-Pi are held in the college campus is NOIDA on the same day.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi AgarwalMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2010
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management needs to buckle up a bit if they want to compete in today's environment. They need to be backed by atleast Birla owned companies so that the placements are somewhat always consistent.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT entrance exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
AjilMBAPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, Actually this college is near to my hometown .Moreover i have some friends who are already studying in this college. Along with this the infrastructure of classrooms is good.


Placement -

Last year 23 students got job from Campus Placement .One of them came to college this year on function and said he is happy with his jobEmAcerage package students get by companies is 7 to 8 lakhs.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
RahulPgdmBatch : 2005
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

College is great, curriculum is extensive, faculty is very responsive & loads of fun & learning


Entrance Preview -

CAT followed by GD & PI.Scored 78percentile. This was the best one out the college in which I got short listed


3/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
AnantPGDMPursued 2015 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience.

Remarks -

The college is very good overall with ample number of opportunities are there for each and every student. The college faculty is also very nice and knowledgeble overall a very good college of MBA\PGDM. The college is ranked at number 20 in the top 100 best b schools of india.


Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for the CAT examination and scored a 96 Percentile in my CAT exam. I have opted for this college because this college is one of the best colleges of CAT in india. Also my score was not upto the mark of IIM'S. So amongst the options i have this was the best choice available. The admission process was tough as i had faced a GD first then a very hard PI.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹550,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM Retail
AVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM Insurance Business Management
AVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

Placements

average package ₹710,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

R. J. MasilamanProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
A. K. DeyProfessor, Department of Operation and Decision science
Kamal KalraAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×