filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida > Reviews

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1988 Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

7.1/10

7.4/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.2/10social
Shivam MaryaPGDM (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BIMTECH is in itself a complete experince

Remarks -

BIMTECH is an awesome college as it concentrate both on studies and extra curricular activities. Nothing is to be needed improve in the college.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT. I opted this college because it was the best college with 73 percentile, which I was getting. Admission process was based through and then counselling.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Anshul SanghiPGDM (Marketing)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic college atmoshpere

Remarks -

Everything about this college is extra ordinary, especially hostel takes very well care of every student. Regular care should be taken of sports ground.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT exam. I opted this college because it is one of the best college for MBA that I was getting. Admission process was based through offline and followed by counselling session and personal interview.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Siddharth bihaniPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2007
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience, great college

Remarks -

None, it is one of the best college.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT,got 98 percentile ,and joined this college because it is one of the best post graduate course college....


4/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
Saurabh PandeyPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 2010 exam, 84 percentile, Had heard good reviews of this college, which turned out to be true.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shuchi AgarwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management of Learning DisabilityBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT, XAT and SNAP examinations. I secured 85 percentile in CAT, 72 percentile in XAT and cleared the cutoff for few Symbiosis College as well. I opted for BIMTECH because of the reputation of the college. The college has a good reputation and has a faculty which has tremendous experience and knowledge. Also, the college has good infrastructure and provides a home-like environment.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Anwesha SharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best experience of my Life

Entrance Preview -

I had taken both MAT and CAT, CAT scores are considered, percentile should be above 85. I received their brochure and liked it, there is an application fee that I paid. I got a letter to appear for GD and PI at their campus. I opted for this college as they had retail management course, which was rare at that time, and also their placements were very good.


Placement -

Back in 2006-7 companies like TCS, Wipro, Mckinsey, Wills Lifestyle, Pantaloons, ITC, AC Nielsen, VIP, Aditya Birla, Madhura Garments, Pantaloons, Infosys etc had visited and picked student with highest being 9 lac and average 5 lac 10 years ago. Only a recent pass out can give current information.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jigyasa DasPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT for getting into BIMTECH. The cut-off during my time was about 75-80 percentile for getting into PGDM IB.


Placement -

The placement scenario saw many positive changes during our time. But things need to be improved further. Still, overall the placement scenario is pretty decent. The Centre for Corporate Relations handles the placement process, and they are the guiding force and pillars of support for the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Namrata SrivastavaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2010
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 80 percentile and chose it because I found it pretty nice. Good brand name, positive reviews about course and teachers, and amazing campus.


Placement -

As i read about them now, they are pretty promising. Quite a few big brands are their regular recruiters for some years now and the batch sizes have also been expanded considerably. I am hoping things have improved even further compared to what they were six years back. Some of my ex-classmates are big shots now, working at wonderful positions.. all in all I feel very positive and promising about my batch and alma mater.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
NeetikaMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Operations & Supply Chain)Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Boring but effective.

Remarks -

College management is too strict sometimes, unecessarily rest the college is good, both for nii college life, and post college boasting.


Entrance Preview -

Exam taken: CAT Score achieved: 80.2 percentile Reason of choosing i over other options available: Brand Name of "Birla" College's form has to be filled, once percentile arrives. then based on the cut-offs, a GD-PI selection letter is sent to the eligible students. then the GD-Pi are held in the college campus is NOIDA on the same day.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi AgarwalMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2010
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management needs to buckle up a bit if they want to compete in today's environment. They need to be backed by atleast Birla owned companies so that the placements are somewhat always consistent.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT entrance exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 15:07:24

IIM Amritsar Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Highlights of Admission criteria for IIM Amritsar-

2017-07-17 00:28:25

IIM Jammu Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Jammu, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Let us take a look at some of the highlights of IIM J

2017-07-19 08:06:46

IIM Sirmaur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Sirmaur (IIMS), has laid out its admission criteria for admission to its PGP management programs for 2018-20 batch. The admission also depends upon past academics, work experience apart from

2017-07-14 14:49:48

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Written Ab

2017-07-21 15:11:53

IIM Indore Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Indore (IIM- I) has released the admission criteria for admission to Post-Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admission criterion is based on scores secured by aspirants in CAT.

2017-07-21 15:14:43

IIM Kozhikode Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K), has released its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Grou

2017-07-07 11:30:49

IIM Calcutta Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Calcutta

2017-07-04 01:49:13

IIM Lucknow to Conduct CAT 2017

CAT 2017- Common Admission Test is a national level entrance test held for admission to MBA and PGDM programs. Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIML) will be conducting the Common Admission Test (CAT) this year. CAT Scores are taken into consideration for admission to 20

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹550,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM Retail
AVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM Insurance Business Management
AVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

Placements

average package ₹710,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

R. J. MasilamanProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
A. K. DeyProfessor, Department of Operation and Decision science
Kamal KalraAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×