filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Greater Noida > Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida > Reviews

Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1988 Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.3/10

7.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.4/10social
Saurabh PandeyPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2012
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 2010 exam, 84 percentile, Had heard good reviews of this college, which turned out to be true.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
Shuchi AgarwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management of Learning DisabilityBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT, XAT and SNAP examinations. I secured 85 percentile in CAT, 72 percentile in XAT and cleared the cutoff for few Symbiosis College as well. I opted for BIMTECH because of the reputation of the college. The college has a good reputation and has a faculty which has tremendous experience and knowledge. Also, the college has good infrastructure and provides a home-like environment.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Anwesha SharmaPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best experience of my Life

Entrance Preview -

I had taken both MAT and CAT, CAT scores are considered, percentile should be above 85. I received their brochure and liked it, there is an application fee that I paid. I got a letter to appear for GD and PI at their campus. I opted for this college as they had retail management course, which was rare at that time, and also their placements were very good.


Placement -

Back in 2006-7 companies like TCS, Wipro, Mckinsey, Wills Lifestyle, Pantaloons, ITC, AC Nielsen, VIP, Aditya Birla, Madhura Garments, Pantaloons, Infosys etc had visited and picked student with highest being 9 lac and average 5 lac 10 years ago. Only a recent pass out can give current information.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jigyasa DasPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (International Business)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT for getting into BIMTECH. The cut-off during my time was about 75-80 percentile for getting into PGDM IB.


Placement -

The placement scenario saw many positive changes during our time. But things need to be improved further. Still, overall the placement scenario is pretty decent. The Centre for Corporate Relations handles the placement process, and they are the guiding force and pillars of support for the students.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Namrata SrivastavaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2010
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 80 percentile and chose it because I found it pretty nice. Good brand name, positive reviews about course and teachers, and amazing campus.


Placement -

As i read about them now, they are pretty promising. Quite a few big brands are their regular recruiters for some years now and the batch sizes have also been expanded considerably. I am hoping things have improved even further compared to what they were six years back. Some of my ex-classmates are big shots now, working at wonderful positions.. all in all I feel very positive and promising about my batch and alma mater.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
NeetikaMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Operations & Supply Chain)Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Boring but effective.

Remarks -

College management is too strict sometimes, unecessarily rest the college is good, both for nii college life, and post college boasting.


Entrance Preview -

Exam taken: CAT Score achieved: 80.2 percentile Reason of choosing i over other options available: Brand Name of "Birla" College's form has to be filled, once percentile arrives. then based on the cut-offs, a GD-PI selection letter is sent to the eligible students. then the GD-Pi are held in the college campus is NOIDA on the same day.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi AgarwalMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2010
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management needs to buckle up a bit if they want to compete in today's environment. They need to be backed by atleast Birla owned companies so that the placements are somewhat always consistent.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT entrance exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
1/10social life
AjilMBAPursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, Actually this college is near to my hometown .Moreover i have some friends who are already studying in this college. Along with this the infrastructure of classrooms is good.


Placement -

Last year 23 students got job from Campus Placement .One of them came to college this year on function and said he is happy with his jobEmAcerage package students get by companies is 7 to 8 lakhs.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
RahulPgdmBatch : 2005
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

College is great, curriculum is extensive, faculty is very responsive & loads of fun & learning


Entrance Preview -

CAT followed by GD & PI.Scored 78percentile. This was the best one out the college in which I got short listed


3/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
AnantPGDMPursued 2015 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience.

Remarks -

The college is very good overall with ample number of opportunities are there for each and every student. The college faculty is also very nice and knowledgeble overall a very good college of MBA\PGDM. The college is ranked at number 20 in the top 100 best b schools of india.


Entrance Preview -

I have appeared for the CAT examination and scored a 96 Percentile in my CAT exam. I have opted for this college because this college is one of the best colleges of CAT in india. Also my score was not upto the mark of IIM'S. So amongst the options i have this was the best choice available. The admission process was tough as i had faced a GD first then a very hard PI.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-18 18:28:24

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-15 17:26:34

GMAT 2018 Result

Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) 2018 Result will be published within three weeks of date of examination. Candidates can view their results through online mode on the official website of GMAT. The information regarding the availability of scorecard will be imparted on the registered

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹550,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM Retail
AVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM Insurance Business Management
AVG FEE - ₹425,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

Placements

average package ₹710,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

R. J. MasilamanProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
A. K. DeyProfessor, Department of Operation and Decision science
Kamal KalraAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×