filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IIT], New Delhi > Reviews

Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IIT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 IIT, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

9.1/10

9.1/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
9.2/10social
AjaYMBABatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements it had extremely good placement records students are also less in number so chances of getting good offers become more. Top recruiters are KPMG, BHEL, P&G, GE , Infosys etc International companies also visit the campus and select a handful of students. Average package you can expect is around 14 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Tarak Sankar RoyMBABatch : 2008
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience

Remarks -

For me the college days were just amazing. All the students and the teachers were very helpful. The atmosphere was very conducive for study and other related activities.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JMET (Joint Management Entrance Test) then conducted by IITs and IISC Bangalore for admission in the management courses for IITs and IISC Bangalore. I scored 97.3 percentile and my All India Rank (AIR) was 323.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Kaushal AgarwallaMba-Full TimePursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS, IIT Delhi, has consistently been ranked amongst the top Business Schools of the country.DMS, IIT Delhi offers students the opportunity to develop themselves as future managers. The college has a strong reputation in the industrial fraternity and it


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT in the year 2013 and got a percentile of 98.45 in it. I also gave other exams like XAT, IIFT, NMAT etc. Selecting a B-school was a very important and tough decision and it was based on various parameters. I selected DMS, IIT Delhi over other institutes because of its strategic location in the capital of India- New Delhi. The ROI is another very important factor which is a plus point for the institute. Placements are important for any b-school student and the stellar record of ...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sameer SubbaMBAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is very process oriented. We have our advantage of being under the IIT umbrella. The infrastructure of the college is very good. Students get to drive each and every committee and have their say right from the mess committee


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT in 2013 and scored 98.2 percentile. I did not appear for other exams like SNAP, NMAT, IIFT and XAT and focused only on CAT. I chose DMS because of the location advantage. I am a resident of Delhi and this college has the 2nd best RoI after FMS. I interacted with the seniors of this college and I found very good companies visiting the campus for summers and final placements. The infrastructure is the best. These parameters were important for me while finally zeroing on this institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nitin YadavMba - Full TimePursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is very good. Every thing is very organised and goes through proper process. There is high accountability for each and every action that is taken in DMS.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT 2013 and scored 94.93 percentile. DMS, IIT Delhi is one of the premiere B-Schools of our country and selects few students from a wide pool. Therefore, the teacher student ration is excellent and the college provides one of the best ROI based on the fee we need to pay.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Yashpal PatelMBABatch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is very good. Every thing is very organised and goes through proper process. There is high accountability for each and every action that is taken in DMS.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT in the year 2013 and scored above 98 percentile. I appeared for other exams too like SNAP, NMAT, IIFT and XAT. I preferred DMS because of the location advantage and the best RoI that this college provides. When I went through the placement brochures of this college. I found very good companies visiting the campus for summers and final placements. These parameters were important for me while finally zeroing on this institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sakshi PandeyMBAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This college has by far never disappointed me in terms of quality education, exposure and campus life. I have been delighted to be a part of an institution with a legacy of churning out top notch research work and highly employable graduates year after ye


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT as an entrance exam, that is the only way one can seek admission here at DMS. I scored a percentile of 98.01. The cut off for making it to the short-list was quite high, I have batch mates who have a percentile as high as 99.6.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ankur TantiaMBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS has been one of the premium b-schools in India for over 20 years now. It has strong student culture with good track record in national competitions. It has some of the largest student festivals in India. Placement is also very healthy.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 98.8 percentileI opted for this college due to the IIT tagline. Also the strategic location of New Delhi helps in better exposure.The interview process was rigorous and covered the GD, PI along with a wonderful presentation about the course by the members of admission committee.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shivam AgarawalMBABatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS IIT Delhi is a premium B-School that justifies its stature by its faculty, curriculum, research, placements, infrastructure, etc. It provides a healthy mix of curriculum, research papers, presentations, case studies, competetions etc. The job opportun


Entrance Preview -

Scored 99.58 percentile in CAT and after that a GD and a PI. Got converts from many B-schools of repute but chose DMS for its curriculum, faculty, location and ROI.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vishal Kumar ShawMBABatch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS, IIT Delhi is one of the finest management institutions of our country. Based on all the parameters it is definitely one of the sought after colleges for CAT aspirants. DMS has few disadvantage of being a department but being under the IIT umbrella th


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT in the year 2013 and scored a 99.20 percentile. I opted for this college because of many factors - the brand name IIT has, Return on Investment (only 4 lakh fee), strategic location of the college (Delhi-NCR), faculty (all of them PhDs), small batch size (lesser competition), placement records (one of the best in the country) etc. The admission process consisted of shortlisting based on the profile and the score in CAT. Post that there is a GD round followed by a PI round.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹35,480/Yr2 Years
MBA Information Systems
AVG FEE - ₹35,480/Yr2 Years
MBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹35,480/Yr2 Years
view more courses[5]

Placements

average package ₹1,327,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,987,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×