filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IITD], New Delhi > Reviews

Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IITD], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC, NBA | Estd 1997 IITD, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

9.1/10

9.1/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
9.4/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
9.3/10social
RAJAT KUMAR BARNWALMaster of Engineering [ME] (Industrial Engineering & Management)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One Of The Best College for Engineering

Remarks -

It is the one of the best engineering college on india. Its rank always comes under 5. Very less bad things are there.


Entrance Preview -

I have took GATE entrance examonation. I scored 729 GATE Score and General rank 2105. I m in OBC category. I want to join this college for M tech purpose because here there is grater oppertunity for m.tech and research student. Also the placement is good here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AjaYMBABatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Placements it had extremely good placement records students are also less in number so chances of getting good offers become more. Top recruiters are KPMG, BHEL, P&G, GE , Infosys etc International companies also visit the campus and select a handful of students. Average package you can expect is around 14 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Tarak Sankar RoyMBABatch : 2008
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Experience

Remarks -

For me the college days were just amazing. All the students and the teachers were very helpful. The atmosphere was very conducive for study and other related activities.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for JMET (Joint Management Entrance Test) then conducted by IITs and IISC Bangalore for admission in the management courses for IITs and IISC Bangalore. I scored 97.3 percentile and my All India Rank (AIR) was 323.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Kaushal AgarwallaMba-Full TimePursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS, IIT Delhi, has consistently been ranked amongst the top Business Schools of the country.DMS, IIT Delhi offers students the opportunity to develop themselves as future managers. The college has a strong reputation in the industrial fraternity and it


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT in the year 2013 and got a percentile of 98.45 in it. I also gave other exams like XAT, IIFT, NMAT etc. Selecting a B-school was a very important and tough decision and it was based on various parameters. I selected DMS, IIT Delhi over other institutes because of its strategic location in the capital of India- New Delhi. The ROI is another very important factor which is a plus point for the institute. Placements are important for any b-school student and the stellar record of ...


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sameer SubbaMBAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is very process oriented. We have our advantage of being under the IIT umbrella. The infrastructure of the college is very good. Students get to drive each and every committee and have their say right from the mess committee


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT in 2013 and scored 98.2 percentile. I did not appear for other exams like SNAP, NMAT, IIFT and XAT and focused only on CAT. I chose DMS because of the location advantage. I am a resident of Delhi and this college has the 2nd best RoI after FMS. I interacted with the seniors of this college and I found very good companies visiting the campus for summers and final placements. The infrastructure is the best. These parameters were important for me while finally zeroing on this institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nitin YadavMba - Full TimePursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is very good. Every thing is very organised and goes through proper process. There is high accountability for each and every action that is taken in DMS.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT 2013 and scored 94.93 percentile. DMS, IIT Delhi is one of the premiere B-Schools of our country and selects few students from a wide pool. Therefore, the teacher student ration is excellent and the college provides one of the best ROI based on the fee we need to pay.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Yashpal PatelMBABatch : 2015
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is very good. Every thing is very organised and goes through proper process. There is high accountability for each and every action that is taken in DMS.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT in the year 2013 and scored above 98 percentile. I appeared for other exams too like SNAP, NMAT, IIFT and XAT. I preferred DMS because of the location advantage and the best RoI that this college provides. When I went through the placement brochures of this college. I found very good companies visiting the campus for summers and final placements. These parameters were important for me while finally zeroing on this institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sakshi PandeyMBAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This college has by far never disappointed me in terms of quality education, exposure and campus life. I have been delighted to be a part of an institution with a legacy of churning out top notch research work and highly employable graduates year after ye


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT as an entrance exam, that is the only way one can seek admission here at DMS. I scored a percentile of 98.01. The cut off for making it to the short-list was quite high, I have batch mates who have a percentile as high as 99.6.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ankur TantiaMBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS has been one of the premium b-schools in India for over 20 years now. It has strong student culture with good track record in national competitions. It has some of the largest student festivals in India. Placement is also very healthy.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 98.8 percentileI opted for this college due to the IIT tagline. Also the strategic location of New Delhi helps in better exposure.The interview process was rigorous and covered the GD, PI along with a wonderful presentation about the course by the members of admission committee.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shivam AgarawalMBABatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

DMS IIT Delhi is a premium B-School that justifies its stature by its faculty, curriculum, research, placements, infrastructure, etc. It provides a healthy mix of curriculum, research papers, presentations, case studies, competetions etc. The job opportun


Entrance Preview -

Scored 99.58 percentile in CAT and after that a GD and a PI. Got converts from many B-schools of repute but chose DMS for its curriculum, faculty, location and ROI.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-25 11:03:48

IIM Visakhapatnam Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Visakhapatnam Admission Criteria 2018 have been released by Indian Institute of Management, Visakhapatnam for admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic batch 2018-20. The institute will look into several other factors such as past academic record, work experience

2017-07-24 17:13:23

IIM Raipur Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Raipur Admission Criteria 2018 have been released by Indian Institute of Management, Raipur for admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. The institute will look into several other factors such as past academic record, work experience and performanc

2017-07-21 15:07:24

IIM Amritsar Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Amritsar, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Highlights of Admission criteria for IIM Amritsar-

2017-07-17 00:28:25

IIM Jammu Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Jammu, has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission also depends upon past academics, work experience. Let us take a look at some of the highlights of IIM J

2017-07-19 08:06:46

IIM Sirmaur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Sirmaur (IIMS), has laid out its admission criteria for admission to its PGP management programs for 2018-20 batch. The admission also depends upon past academics, work experience apart from

2017-07-14 14:49:48

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), has released its admission criteria for admission to its management programs for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Written Ab

2017-07-21 15:11:53

IIM Indore Admission Criteria 2018

IIM Indore (IIM- I) has released the admission criteria for admission to Post-Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admission criterion is based on scores secured by aspirants in CAT.

2017-07-21 15:14:43

IIM Kozhikode Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K), has released its admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for the academic year 2018-20. Apart from CAT score, the admission depends upon several other factors such as past academics, work experience and performance in Grou

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹400,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Information Systems
AVG FEE - ₹400,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹400,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[12]

Placements

average package ₹1,621,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,707,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×