filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > EMPI Business School, New Delhi > Reviews

EMPI Business School, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, AIU Estd 1995 Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.0/10social
Dikshit KumarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2004
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MAT,80+ Percentile, I was looking for a college with VFM as I was self financing my MBA. Residential learning program & Faculty attracted me towards EMPI.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rukhsar SyedPGDM-BMBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Institute to develop your career

Remarks -

EMPI has the best faculties who are well experienced professional. Apart from the textbook they used to share case studies/insights from their professional experience. The college has tremendous teaching program which help in personality development as well in professional manner.


Entrance Preview -

MAT- 84 %, The Interview process took 1 day, It started with a Psychometric test followed by GD and PI.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Pankaj SinghPGDMBatch : 2010
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Remarks -

Please keep it the way it has been and anything missing from our experience would make it sub standard. We all have enjoyed your guidance and had fun. We love it.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared my MAT exam with 99 percentile and chose this college for few reasons like campus, one huge campus inside lush green area with lots of trees. Then the purely residential campus added to its beauty and a well established Apple Laboratory lured me to it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Vijay Kumar SharmaPGDBMBatch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did the CAT. I scored 80 percentile in CAT and Empi (Entrepreneurship Management Processes International) college was referred by Times Faculty to me.


Placement -

College focus on entrepreneurial approach mainly and they build a team of recruitment process. Students arrange the meeting with the HR in different companies and invited in the college for recruitment. College try to place the students but the package was offered by the company was average.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Anantha RamanPGDMBatch : 2005
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EMPI B School

Remarks -

Overall it is a decent college (I must admit it wasn't the best college, but lets face facts, out CAT scores were also not very great).But among its peers, I'd say its a good college. The facilities are there, but you have to go and get it for yourself. Don't expect atmosphere like an IIM.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT. EMPI B School focuses on Entrepreneurship so I opted for it among other B Schools of the same cader


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Pankaj NooniaPGDMPursued 2014-16 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality resonates forever.

Remarks -

Well this college showed me why it is reputed in the industry and why everyone keeps talking about it's golden old days but the management has to be blamed for the downfall that it is suffering. Though, they've started to work again from this year.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 2013 : 82 percentile, MAT September 2013 : 95.6 percentile. I had given interviews at different colleges for my MBA/PGDM viz. NDIM, BIMTECH Noida, Christ College Bengaluru, EMPI Business School, etc. And I got selected in all of them barring Christ College Bengaluru. Now, this was a difficult choice to make as BIMTECH had a good reputation and NDIM is ever-present through its marketing. But I chose EMPI as one of my relative staying in Delhi told me that this college had an amazing reputatio...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
AnoopPGDMBatch : 2011
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would rate thsi college as below average infrastructure and facilities are way bellow par for MBA level college moreover, they pretend to be top 50 MBA colleges of India, but it is not true campus life is average and campus is average only plus points a


Entrance Preview -

I got enterance in this college through MAT exams i was taking coaching from time during for preparation of competitive exams and time has a tie up with EMPI they used to create good amount of hype for EMPI and always used to tell that this is a very good option for MAT contestants college has very good inteview process which takes up your entire day it involves group discussion, personal interviews, interaction with director, etc they provide free lunch also to make a good impression.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Pushpak PandeyBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life time experience .

Remarks -

College is good but it is a little bit expensive it provides a huge exposure and prepares the students for a better future life all is good but placements wise it provides very good opportunities to a few and maximum candidates get average placements that


Entrance Preview -

CAT and MAT Cat around 75-80 percentile and MAT i have scored above 99 not sure how much minimum is reqd to get a call .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-18 18:28:24

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-10 18:21:03

XAT 2018 ADMIT CARD

XAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in third week of December 2017 on the official website of XAT. The exam is expected to be held in second week of January, 2018. Admit card is one of the most important documents as candidate cannot take examination without admit card. Every year

2017-04-07 15:25:44

XAT 2018 Application Form

XAT 2018 Application Form will be available from the 3rd week of August till December 2017. Applicants should note that registration for XAT 2018 is the primary step towards applying to XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute) and XAT Associate Institutes.

2017-04-06 18:45:43

XAT 2018 Results

XAT 2018 Results will be declared around January 24, 2018. The applicants can download their XAT result by accessing their registered login accounts from the official website www.xatonline.net.in. XAT Result will show the candidate’s marks in various sections and his All India Rank. XAT sco

2017-03-29 19:35:02

Top B-schools accepting MAT scores above 600

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting MAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in MAT has always been close b

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×