filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS], New Delhi > Reviews

University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1954 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.6/10social
Rachna BiyaniMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took FMS Entrance Exam. I scored 99 %. I opted for FMs as it provided the best ROI among all B-Schools.


Placement -

100% placement. But then nearly all colleges boast of 100% placements. The companies that visit campus are largely the same that visit all tier-1 B-Schools. They offer fairly standard packages across the country. It is a good starting point and would help in growing further.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
KamalMBA (finance)Batch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The best management college offering quality education and that too in very less amount as compared to whopping fees of IIMs or other top B-schools.


Placement -

Here you get value for money as the college has extremely experienced and well informed professors. One can expect an average salary of 16 lakh. Some of the top recruiters are KPMG, EnY, ICICI, Axis Bank, HUL etc. Apart from libraries in north and south campus, we also had access to Ratan tata library.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Manohar PandeyMBA (full-time 2 years)Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT is the entrance exam that one needs to take in order to get into FMS. I scored 99.2 percentile overall and I chose FMS because of its excellent faculty, low course fees and very good placements.


Internship -

I interned with Bain, a consulting company. There are several companies in the finance domain, consulting domain and marketing domain that come to campus, such as P&G, Nestle, Bank of America, Standard Chartered and BCG.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shivani SMBA FTBatch : 2010
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave FMS entrance exam. Now selection is done on basis of CAT. This was the best college I qualified for.


Placement -

Placements wise the campus is superb. The highest value return MBA in India. Almost all prestigious companies and big brands in India come to the campus for hiring marketing and Finance professionals. Packages can range from 8 to 20 lakh per annum. It depends on the caliber of the student, whether he is a fresher/ lateral placement etc.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Shivani SMba (Ft)Batch : 2011
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is good but there are some ego clashes and politics overall its a good college with a great placement record and an illustrious history alumni base is one of the best int eh country.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the FMS Entrance exam dont remember the score anyways now selection is done through CAT Exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
UdaykumarMBABatch : 2014
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college for MBA.

Remarks -

I didn't find any bad in my campus every thing is good campus location staff class roomslabs and everything very very convenient and well maintained finally my college is best in delhi my opinion.


Placement -

Strength of the batch 222 candidates appearing for placement 217217 students received 236 offers with an average of inr 17.04 lakhs p.a 60 ppos were made which is 27.6% of batch, a 58% increase over the previous yearnumber of offers made in lateral placements 71 number of offers made 236.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Avinash KumarMBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cheap and best MBA college in the country .

Remarks -

Academics is well taken care of here and also other activities are also focused like sports, cultural events. Placements are at par a wide variety of profiles are offered by the companies. Faculty is very supportive the only thing in which fms lack is it'


Entrance Preview -

I took cat 2014 and scored 99.85 percentile in the exam i opted to pursue MBA from FMS delhi because it is one of the best in the country and obviously the cheapest of its kind.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Aditya ModiMBABatch : 2008
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Go for it fms offers a platform on should feel proud to be a part Oran illustrious alumni group seniors are well placed faculties are lovely and always approachable even after 7 years All companies hr people recognize nd respect fms .


Placement -

Companies queue up for fms delhi some 140 odd companies offered 190 odd offers to 150 of us average salary was around 15 I recall .


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Vikram SaigalMba-PtBatch : 2014
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 years of mixed experience .

Remarks -

FMS stands for its brand value and unique fee structure being cheaper MBA college in Asia the faculty has enormous industry experience and excellent track record many have presented papers on international forum but having said that, infrastructure remain


Entrance Preview -

FMS used to conduct its own test for Part time course there was written exam as well as personal interview to clear for final selection I joined the college as it is considered elite MBA institute in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi RajaMBABatch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT it has very good study condition & fee is very low.


Course Curriculum -

They should expend more funds on infrastructure.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

University of Delhi - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

MBA
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr2 Years
MBA Executive
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[7]

Placements

average package ₹1,704,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×