filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB], New Delhi > Reviews

Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, AIU Estd 1995 Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.7/10

7.4/10academic
4.4/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.2/10social
Saloni JoshiPOST GRADUATE DIPLOMAPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college.

Entrance Preview -

I have taken CAT, and got 59%ile. Decided on this college because it is one college in whole delhi who imparts good education with such low percentile as well.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are good but not great we do get some good MNC such as Delloite as well as some startups but the average package is 2-3 lac which is not a good sign.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Saloni JoshiPGDMPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College need to improve a lot in all aspects and provide better job atleast equal to the cost incurred by college.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CAT exam in 2014 december got 59%ILE .I have opted for this college because with such low percentile no good college will give me admission and finance was also an issue. So this college met almost all my requirements.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Dhruv MahajanMBABatch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fast Paced 2 years of my life .

Remarks -

The college and the management have been great, however the college has been picking up and would still take time to be among the top. However, personally I feel it has the capability to reach there.


Entrance Preview -

MAT - 96 percentileI had looked a various options which were available under the MAT examination, however since the college was centrally located as well as I had read some reviews about it I opted for it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Pradip Kumar NayakPGDMBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Effective learning and farewell with a handsome packaged job

Remarks -

Yes, the college fees and hostel fascilities are some issue the college management should look after. Else I think this is one of the best option for the students willing a carrier and study in management field.


Entrance Preview -

MAT, Scored 88 percentile. Faced a GD and PI for admission. I always love to lead or manage something or some people. So management study was an open way.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Abhishek SharmaPGDM IN MARKETINGBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have applied for the MAT examination in held in december every year and i have obtained a composite score 650 in MAT. I have opt for this particular college because it is a good college under mat and fees is also reasonable.


Placement -

FIIB has a very good placement record .The varios reputed companies from all over india comes to the campus to hire the best students and average package offered by the company is 3.5lpa.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 18:25:40

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

PGDM International Business
AVG FEE - ₹347,500/Yr2 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Management Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹347,500/Yr2 Years
Post Graduate Diploma in Management Finance
AVG FEE - ₹347,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[4]

Placements

average package ₹510,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,270,000

faculties

Nimit GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Sudhir RanaAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Ms. Monica BhardwajAssistant Professor, Department of Information System Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×