filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Institute of Information Technology and Management - [IITM] Janakpuri, New Delhi > Reviews

Institute of Information Technology and Management - [IITM] Janakpuri, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1999 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.9/10social
Devansh BeriwalaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sunehre Pal

Remarks -

Everyone has a different perception about their college experience. For me, it made me who I'm and I cannot be more proud. Management wasn't so active during out academic period, we used to get the examination or any deadlines notification very late, so it was very difficult for us to manage everything, but apart from that the college and the teachers are very good.


Entrance Preview -

After giving my class 12th board exams, I started taking coaching classes from Career Launcher for BBA entrance exams. My initial choice was to do Bcom but I was taking these coaching classes as a backup. By the time results were out, I had made up my mind to opt for BBA. I just gave 2 entrances, CET BBA for IPU (Rank: 2306) and Bharti Vidyapeeth (Rank: 392). After clearing both the exams, opted for IPU, being it the best option available.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Akash SawhneyMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its Much closer to excellence!

Remarks -

Good College how can i say bad it my college it played a major role in my career and it not at all that bad. it also given beautiful memories


Entrance Preview -

I had given the Common entrance test of IP university. i scored 3200 rank it was bad but it was good according to the the rank. Secondly, i have studied Bca from the same when i score 420 rank for that it was one of the best college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Rishabh GuptaBCAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

I give 8 point out of 10 to college. The best thing is faculty and location is good.


Entrance Preview -

I give CET of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. I don't remember the exact rank I got, 2086. I have a interest in computer's, that's why I choose BCA. And I am a commerce background student, so I cannot do b. tech. my sister is also completed her BBA for the institute and in consulting I got the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RaviBBABatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didnt took any entrance exam.


Placement -

The academic structure here is also innovated time to time and it provides great career opportunities with Campus recruitment drives where recruiters like ICICI Bank, WIPRO, ShareKhan ltd., IBIBO, Genpact etc visit every year for Internships and Placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Vineet PathakMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I went for CET and scored 1215 rank and got selected in this college. I opted this college as it was nearby my brothers house and also West Delhi is always good to live.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
priyanka tanwarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college.

Remarks -

It is one of the top ranked college of GGSIPU by Govt. of NCT with eco-friendly campus. College is located in the heart of the city well connected by Metro, DTC bus routes. Nearest Metro stations are Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri East, Kirti Nagar and Uttam Nagar with direct metro feeder, Gramin Sewa and DTC vehicles. Highly qualified and experienced faculty best amongst all affiliated colleges in the university. Six Air conditioned labs equipped with i3 processor, 18.5 TFT monitors, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB Hard Disk , along with extension peripherals like colored printers, scanners LCD projectors with online UPS. Excellent internet connectivity with 4Mbps dedicated leased line along with 20 512 MBps conn...


Entrance Preview -

Pass in 12th Class of 10+2 of CBSE or equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate with pass in English (core or elective or functional) and Mathematics or Computer Science/ Informatics Practice/ Computer Applications.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harsh SharmaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall its a good college with good studies and placements.


Entrance Preview -

Common Entrance Test(CET) OF IP university.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
MohitBbaBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellant

Remarks -

College is best.College management always there for their students and always guide us


Entrance Preview -

Ggsipu entrance exam for bba i score 10000 rank nd because of this only i got admission in iitm college affilated by ip university


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SweetyBCABatch : 2005
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Strict rules like school timing and attendance kills us we need to attend all the lectures else our parents were informed by teachers overall college is very good and I love it.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU CET 540 rank it's professional course that's why I opted i wanted to be a computer engineer so I love this course and college is near to my home.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Anuj MahendruBCAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College for BCA

Remarks -

But one bad is that their is no playground of campus or in campus. That's all otherwise all thing is good and best in our college.


Entrance Preview -

IP university BCA exam. My rank is 2750 and I wait and choose that college in 2nd counseling. College is best with best young teachers for supportive.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-30 15:40:42

G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College IPUCET Cutoff

G.B. Pant Govt. Engineering College is one of the most sought-after Government colleges which admitting students with marks above IPU-CET Cutoff. Affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh IPU (Indraprastha Universit

2017-06-13 17:59:17

IPUCET Result: MAIT, Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology Admission 2017

Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology (MAIT) affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University is one of the most reputed engineering colleges of India. The college offers graduation in B.Tech courses. IPUCET result for B.Tech was declared on June 2, 2017 and on the basis of the Result,

2017-06-13 14:34:35

IPUCET B.Tech Cutoff 2017 for Bharati Vidyapeeth College

Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Engineering (BVCOE) is a private engineering college affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP University or IPU) located in, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi. Students interested to get admission in the institutes are required to clear IP

2017-06-16 20:49:40

IPUCET Result: AIACTR, Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Admission 2017

Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Technologies and Research (AIACTR) one of the sought after government colleges under Indraprastha University (IPU) offering graduation B.Tech courses as well as post- Graduation engineering courses.

2017-05-10 15:34:41

IPU CET Result 2017 Declared

IPU CET 2017 Result for MPT, MOT (Neuro), MPO, LLM (Regular), B.Sc. Nursing, MBA (IT), MA (Criminology), M.Ed., M.Sc. (Bio & Conv.), LE to B.Tech (Diploma), LE to B.Tech (B.Sc. Grads.) & MA (English) courses has been declared. Candidates are able to check their result by enterin

2017-04-25 17:16:47

IPU CET 2017 M.Ed Exam

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University or IPU every year conducts IPU CET  for admission to various under graduate and post graduate courses like Engineering, Medical, Law, Arts, B.Ed programs, M.ED programs  and other Diploma courses. IPU M.Ed Entrance is a university level exam hel

2017-04-22 20:55:06

IPU CET 2017 Answer Key for B.Tech

IPU CET exam for B.Tech program was conducted on April 23, 2017. The code of the paper was CET 130. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to easy. The official answer key is expected to be released by the exam authority i.e. GGSIPU.

2017-04-21 15:21:21

IPU CET 2017 B.Ed Exam

Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET) is a university level entrance exam for various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. It is conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU), New Delhi. Among all the courses it offers, Bachelor of Education is also the one f

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹88,400/Yr3 Years
B.C.A.
AVG FEE - ₹87,267/Yr3 Years
MBA
AVG FEE - ₹138,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Ramandeep KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Prof. Bhawana TyagiAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Shri Ganesh Kr WadhwaniAssociate Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×