filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Institute of Information Technology and Management - [IITM], New Delhi > Reviews

Institute of Information Technology and Management - [IITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1999 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.9/10social
Rishabh GuptaBCAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

I give 8 point out of 10 to college. The best thing is faculty and location is good.


Entrance Preview -

I give CET of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. I don't remember the exact rank I got, 2086. I have a interest in computer's, that's why I choose BCA. And I am a commerce background student, so I cannot do b. tech. my sister is also completed her BBA for the institute and in consulting I got the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RaviBBABatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didnt took any entrance exam.


Placement -

The academic structure here is also innovated time to time and it provides great career opportunities with Campus recruitment drives where recruiters like ICICI Bank, WIPRO, ShareKhan ltd., IBIBO, Genpact etc visit every year for Internships and Placements.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Vineet PathakMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I went for CET and scored 1215 rank and got selected in this college. I opted this college as it was nearby my brothers house and also West Delhi is always good to live.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
priyanka tanwarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college.

Remarks -

It is one of the top ranked college of GGSIPU by Govt. of NCT with eco-friendly campus. College is located in the heart of the city well connected by Metro, DTC bus routes. Nearest Metro stations are Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri East, Kirti Nagar and Uttam Nagar with direct metro feeder, Gramin Sewa and DTC vehicles. Highly qualified and experienced faculty best amongst all affiliated colleges in the university. Six Air conditioned labs equipped with i3 processor, 18.5 TFT monitors, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB Hard Disk , along with extension peripherals like colored printers, scanners LCD projectors with online UPS. Excellent internet connectivity with 4Mbps dedicated leased line along with 20 512 MBps conn...


Entrance Preview -

Pass in 12th Class of 10+2 of CBSE or equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate with pass in English (core or elective or functional) and Mathematics or Computer Science/ Informatics Practice/ Computer Applications.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harsh SharmaMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall its a good college with good studies and placements.


Entrance Preview -

Common Entrance Test(CET) OF IP university.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
MohitBbaBatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellant

Remarks -

College is best.College management always there for their students and always guide us


Entrance Preview -

Ggsipu entrance exam for bba i score 10000 rank nd because of this only i got admission in iitm college affilated by ip university


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
SweetyBCABatch : 2005
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Strict rules like school timing and attendance kills us we need to attend all the lectures else our parents were informed by teachers overall college is very good and I love it.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU CET 540 rank it's professional course that's why I opted i wanted to be a computer engineer so I love this course and college is near to my home.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Anuj MahendruBCAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College for BCA

Remarks -

But one bad is that their is no playground of campus or in campus. That's all otherwise all thing is good and best in our college.


Entrance Preview -

IP university BCA exam. My rank is 2750 and I wait and choose that college in 2nd counseling. College is best with best young teachers for supportive.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nitin DuggalBCABatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Experience

Remarks -

Yes now at last I want to conclude that this college is good for who, want to study as well as and students who want to enjoy college life.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken Ip University entrance exam for BCA. I opted for this college because of good feedback from senior and near my home.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Vishal KumarBBAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Managemnt is very good. Infrastructure is also good. Faculty helps the student in all aspects or they provide all facilty to the students. Helps there student to clear there doubt etc.Managemnt oraganise function for the student so that they enhance ther


Entrance Preview -

Indraprastha institute of managemnent and technology enterancae exam. I chose BBA course because i want to develop my business thinking i score 22000 rank.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-21 19:59:48

How to prepare for IPU CET B.Voc. Paper

The IPU CET B. Voc. exam is a gateway for those aspirants looking for admission in an undergraduate program of Vocational Studies courses offered by Indraprastha University and its affiliated institutions. The online application forms for IPU CET 2017 are now available on the official website of

2017-03-17 18:17:29

How to prepare for IPU CET BBA Paper

IPU CET 2017 Preparation for BBA Paper- IPUCET 2017 is conducted every year by the GGSIPU for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. IPU CET is held at national level for

2017-02-17 19:26:36

IPU CET 2017 Official Notification Released at ipu.ac.in

The IP University has released the notification for IPU CET 2017 admissions on February 16, 2017. The last date of online registration is March 28, 2017. Candidates can apply online on the official website i.e. www.ipu.ac.in. They have to pay an amount of Rs- 1000 as an application fee.

2017-02-08 10:54:04

IPUCET 2018

IPU CET is a state level entrance test conducted by GGSIPU to admit candidates to various Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses offered at various colleges affiliated by GGSIPU. The application process will commence in the last week of January, 2018 on the official website of IP University.

2017-01-27 12:13:46

Revise the Old, Learn the New is the key to crack IPU CET, says Hemant Chawla

All India Rank holder 3043, Hemant Chawla, appeared for IPU CET in the year 2006. He choose to take admission in Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology among all the institutes that offered admissions to him. In his opinion, NCERT books, subject wise classes and self-study help one t

2017-02-17 17:25:40

IPU CET 2017 B.Tech Lateral Entry Exam

IPU CET B.Tech Lateral Entry exam enables admissions to B.Tech Programmes for Diploma holders and BSc Graduates. IPU CET 2017 Application form is now available on the official website i.e. www.ipu.ac.in. The candidates can register for IPU CET 2017 till March 28, 2017. The exam i

2017-03-07 15:04:31

IP University Results 2017

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP or IPU, previously known as Indraprastha University,) is a public, professional university in the New Delhi, India. Founded in the year 1998 it is a teaching-cum-affiliating university whi

2016-12-16 17:25:24

Stay Updated with Media Affairs to crack IPU CET, says Ishan Mehandru

Ishan Mehandru scored an All India Rank 114 appeared for IPU CET to seek admission to BJMC programme. He appeared for IPU Entrance Exam in the year 2014. He cleared the IPU CET Cut off for many institutes affiliated by IP University. But he decided to take admission in VIPS (Vivekananda Institute

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹91,500/Yr3 Years
B.C.A.
AVG FEE - ₹90,200/Yr3 Years
MBA
AVG FEE - ₹138,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

Placements

faculties

Prof. (Dr.) Geetali BanerjiProfessor, Department of Information Technology
Prof. (Dr.) Tarun KumarAssociate Professor, Department of Information Technology
Dr. Ramandeep KaurAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×