filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Faridabad > Institute of Management and Technology - [IMT], Faridabad > Reviews

Institute of Management and Technology - [IMT], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1995 MDU, Rohtak Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.3/10social
ABHIJEET LALAMBABatch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD ENVIRONMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Remarks -

The Institute has three state of art Computer laboratories that house a huge number of Pentium IV nodes equipped with latest technologies connected through a campus wide network. In addition to full fledged server room with five latest servers, the campus has three computer laboratories to provide flexibility of working hours for students as well as to maintain the ratio of one user to one computer.also, The Institute has a 128 Kbps Internet leased line connection provided by BSNL.to rejuvenate the inner soul of our students, IMT sports committee organizes regular sports events to give the students a smooth touch of life. The Institute is investing to make the sports facilities even better...


Entrance Preview -

In 2013 i appeared for CAT which is an examination which is held all over country. i secured a percentile of 89. i was really happy with my result. i worked hard for the results to be good. after the results were announced i preferred this college as it had a very well known experienced faculty. also, this college is near to my place and so i had a transportation convenience.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
sanjay MCAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best years of my life

Entrance Preview -

i took admission in this college because students seeks with effective personalities possessing a spirit of inquiry, excitement and daring with potential to develop as leaders. i gave CAT entrance and got a good percentile.


Course Curriculum -

The course consisted for two years. it had four semesters in total. THe curriculum provider a great variety of opportunities for the 21st century's management students in terms of industrial exposure, applied research projects, internships, professional development activities etc. All activities of the Department are student driven; be it disciplines, academics, cultural, sports, industry interaction, training and placements.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
shushank devaMCABatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

above average

Entrance Preview -

i graduated from a very reputed private university where i scored a percentage of 60.


Placement -

this College provided me a perfect platform which gave an amazing kick in the starting to my career by getting a wonderful opportunity to work with Sony India .With pride I can say the platform which has provided is one of the best that can be ever provided by an institute . I had the opportunity to meet great minds in Corporate world which has helped me in improving my interpersonal and professional skills


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
ronak duttMCABatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WORTHFUL EXPERIENCE

Entrance Preview -

i have done B.Sc. in (Comp. Science) from a private university. i got 52 percentage. i find this college apt for my post graduation. they provide all the facility and have well maintained laboratories.


Course Curriculum -

the duration of course is of 3 years. this course gives an edge to a student because the students have an edge. The students also have an opportunity to work on Internet Development tools among their visual & non-visual ones. The department encourages and motivates its students for organizing and participating in the seminars at local and national level. The broad objective of the MCA programme was to prepare graduate students for productive careers in software industry and academia by providing an outstanding environment for teaching and research in the core and emerging areas of the discipline.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
sunny nayakMCAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best years of my life

Entrance Preview -

An entrance exam is conducted through out the country. I got admission in this college on the basis of my score in my entrance test. The admission procedure was online.


Course Curriculum -

the programme duration is of three years which includes six semesters. The skills, techniques, concepts are imparted to me in a modern and contemporary and therefore, would definitely provide talent bringing a fine blend of exposure to modern technical practices and Indian human values. t he Department has a well-equipped laboratory which is constantly updated with the latest computers. in the department hey have the unique opportunity of working in various development environments like MS-DOS, LINUX, MS WINDOWS (9x/XP/NT/2000). they also have an opportunity to work on Internet Development tools among their visual & non-visual ones. The department encourages and motivates its students...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
garima singhMBABatch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

amazing place to explore your talents

Entrance Preview -

i secured 56 percentage in my graduation. i did BBA from a private university. this college facilities really attracted me. the faculty is really well experienced.


Scholarship -

no, the college does not have scholarship facility for students. the college should take an initiative to provide scholarship to meritorious students so that their morale can increase and they can also strive to work more hard.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SID DEVAMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Remarks -

The Institute is a well furnished and fully air-conditioned Seminar Hall having a seating capacity of more than 300 students at a time. The seminar hall is equipped with an interactive board, LCD Projector and Wi-Fi connectivity. It is equipped with the latest audio-visual system which enhances the effect of conferences, seminars, symposiums and other cultural events. these events are held on a regular basis. Eminent speakers from the industry as well as academics are regularly invited to deliver lectures to the students on various latest topics.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an all India examination CAT. this examination was held in the month of November. i scored a percentile of 86. i took admission in this college because of its renowned name and well known faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
kritika khurannaMBABatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

provided me with the best

Remarks -

the institution has provided me with very modern class rooms with the BEST teaching faculty. All the lectures are pre prepared and documented. The complete structure can be viewed on college academic calendar. they design our class room with all comfortable facilities like white Board for clear visibility, clean desks, easy chairs, air conditioned environment, 24 hrs. power backup, projector facility etc. they also provided with notebook, bags etc to us.


Entrance Preview -

i got 56 percentage in my graduation. i graduated doing a hons on b com. this institution is near to my place and provides students with good placements as well. this is why it has attracted me so much and i took a admission in it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
sagar chaddaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great learning experience

Entrance Preview -

I gave CMAT which is held all over india and got a percentile of 85. I opted for this college after checking the ratings. this college provides the best in the town.


Course Curriculum -

the college exposes the student to all areas of business, developing a holistic appreciation of business functions. It allows the students to gauge their interests and potential in various functional domains. they do an internship project in an industry of their choice. The student-executives specialize in two areas of their choice, offered by the Institute. The course curriculum constitutes of four semesters which has a duration of two years .The course curriculum is different from the rest of the colleges. There is a brew of finance, operations, marketing and HR for the electives options.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
srishti rawatMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

an enriching experience

Entrance Preview -

I gave an all India examination CMAT and scored 80 percentile. i chose this college because it is near to my place and the faculty of the college is very well known and renowned.


Placement -

the name of the placement cell is The Corporate Placement Centre (CPC) . it is an initiative which continuously strives to fulfill the changing socio-economic scenario of the country in where new areas of specialization and job opportunities are rapidly emerging. there are many recruitors which places many students every year like Wipro , NIIT , HCL , Spice Lab Pvt. Ltd , Yamaha Motors , Signity Solutions , Maazz Infotech and many more.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-09 18:40:46

Maharishi Dayanand University Biotech Admission 2017 Notification

Maharishi Dayanand University is inviting application for the admission in B.Tech (Biotech) course running in its University Institute of Engineering & Technology.  Application are for those can

2017-07-14 17:34:19

CMAT 2018 Results

CMAT Results 2018 will be declared in February 2018. The results for CMAT will be available in online mode only. Candidates can visit the official website at aicte-cmat.in and enter their e

2017-07-14 15:55:36

CMAT 2018 Application Form

CMAT 2018 Application Forms will be available from the 2nd week of October 2017. Candidates interested in appearing for the entrance examination that will be held in the month of January 2018 must apply for the exam. CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) registration a

2017-05-02 15:47:46

CMAT 2018 EXAM PATTERN

CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) is a national level entrance test that will be conducted in January 2018 by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) for admission in Management programs. Candidates who will clear this entrance examination will be eligible to apply for admiss

2017-07-18 17:14:42

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) releases CMAT admit card at www.aicte-cmat.in. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in

2017-04-01 16:34:34

CMAT 2017 Result announced at aicte-cmat.in

CMAT conducted by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) has released the merit list of students who were successful in the exam held on January 28 and 29, 2017. Total 59181 candidates qualified in the test this year. This list provides the rank, name, sectional & total score and p

2017-07-14 11:24:30

CMAT 2018 - Common Management Admission Test

CMAT will be held in January 2018. It is conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) each year. As per CMAT Eligibility

2017-01-30 18:34:41

CMAT Verbal Ability Syllabus, Important Topics, Study Material & Preparation Tips

CMAT is a national level MBA entrance test conducted by AICTE for admission to MBA and PGDM programs in some of the premier b -schools and management colleges in the country. CMAT comprises of 4 sections namely Quantitative techniques and Data Interpretation, Logical Reasoning, Verbal Ability and

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr3 Years
B.C.A.
AVG FEE - ₹20,000/Yr3 Years
MBA
AVG FEE - ₹22,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

Placements

faculties

Prof. S. K. NarangProfessor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. Parul KhannaProfessor & Dean, Department of Business Administration
Prof. (Dr.) R.N. SinghProfessor, Department of Business Administration
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×