filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida > Reviews

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1998 CCS, Meerut Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

5.7/10

6.3/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
5.6/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
5.3/10social
Sunil PakhreMBABatch : 2008
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UPSEE(UPTU), I heard about the college it that is good but personal experience like they dont arrange good companies for campus placement.


Placement -

Below average, Approx 7-8 companies came for campus out of which 6 was of insurance & brokerage firm. I have been selected for India Bulls but 6-7 passed but our joining keep date keep on changing.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
AanandBBAPursued FIRST 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I loved the college overall experience yet is awesome liked the "samosa" in can-tine very much and that mini CCD is very good fellow students are nice good faculty, syllabus, timing and teaching pattern.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and interview conducted by the college itself in different cities of north India i opt for BBA as have planned to do MBA in foreign trade and then after doing some job for a time i'm gonna start my on business.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Pushpendra SinghMCAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -

Yes its now a days when we have to summit the examination form they by saying that mine university name is change from uptu to abdul kalam university.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken a direct admission in this college in mca because i have done bca from same college thourgh by that i have got admission direct in the college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
RemanshuBJMCBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best management institute

Remarks -

From my college experience, I hope to gain many things. Obviously college is a time that students can truly become individuals. When I attend college I will have the opportunity to become more independent and to take on new responsibilities. I have always


Entrance Preview -

I was given a CCS entrance test. I got 70% marks in entrance test. I opt this college bcz it has own radio station(sallam namaste) and the student has to work on that radio station. They improve their knowledge and experience through radio channel. It was very helpful for journalism students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NikhilBBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All is that you have to pay for everything they will ask for money for everything and don't have basic human value in their heads.


Entrance Preview -

Just go pay cash they don't care how marks you hold.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Vaibhav SharmaBca(Bachelors In Computer Applications)Pursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

IMS is known for it's BCA course, after going the college I realised that the faculty of BCA course are really serious in their work and passionate about it.


Entrance Preview -

I took JET entrance test for admission in IMS noida and I scored about 72 marks out of 100. The admission process was very quick though , just fill up the admission form and get ready for the exam. You don't have to wait for a specific exam date.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Apurv MathurBCABatch : 2011
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

An average college overall. You may find ill-mannered persons there.


Entrance Preview -

The college conducted their own entrance test for admission process which seems to be a formality kind of thing. I chose the college as it was nearby my residence.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-18 18:28:24

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-15 17:26:34

GMAT 2018 Result

Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) 2018 Result will be published within three weeks of date of examination. Candidates can view their results through online mode on the official website of GMAT. The information regarding the availability of scorecard will be imparted on the registered

2017-04-10 18:21:03

XAT 2018 ADMIT CARD

XAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in third week of December 2017 on the official website of XAT. The exam is expected to be held in second week of January, 2018. Admit card is one of the most important documents as candidate cannot take examination without admit card. Every year

2017-04-07 15:25:44

XAT 2018 Application Form

XAT 2018 Application Form will be available from the 3rd week of August till December 2017. Applicants should note that registration for XAT 2018 is the primary step towards applying to XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute) and XAT Associate Institutes.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

IMS Unison University - [IUU]Dehradun, UTTARAKHAND
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹99,750/Yr3 Years
BFA Fashion Design
4 Years
BBA + PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr5 Years
view more courses[12]

Placements

faculties

Dr. KJS AnandProfessor and Executive Director, Department of Management
Dr. Mahua DuttaProfessor, Area Chair Economics
Ms. Neelam SheolihaAssistant Professor, Marketing Area
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×