filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida > Reviews

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1998 CCS, Meerut Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

5.7/10

6.3/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
5.6/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
5.3/10social
Sunil PakhreMBABatch : 2008
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

UPSEE(UPTU), I heard about the college it that is good but personal experience like they dont arrange good companies for campus placement.


Placement -

Below average, Approx 7-8 companies came for campus out of which 6 was of insurance & brokerage firm. I have been selected for India Bulls but 6-7 passed but our joining keep date keep on changing.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
AanandBBAPursued FIRST 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I loved the college overall experience yet is awesome liked the "samosa" in can-tine very much and that mini CCD is very good fellow students are nice good faculty, syllabus, timing and teaching pattern.


Entrance Preview -

I took entrance exam and interview conducted by the college itself in different cities of north India i opt for BBA as have planned to do MBA in foreign trade and then after doing some job for a time i'm gonna start my on business.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Pushpendra SinghMCAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -

Yes its now a days when we have to summit the examination form they by saying that mine university name is change from uptu to abdul kalam university.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken a direct admission in this college in mca because i have done bca from same college thourgh by that i have got admission direct in the college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
RemanshuBJMCBatch : 2012
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best management institute

Remarks -

From my college experience, I hope to gain many things. Obviously college is a time that students can truly become individuals. When I attend college I will have the opportunity to become more independent and to take on new responsibilities. I have always


Entrance Preview -

I was given a CCS entrance test. I got 70% marks in entrance test. I opt this college bcz it has own radio station(sallam namaste) and the student has to work on that radio station. They improve their knowledge and experience through radio channel. It was very helpful for journalism students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NikhilBBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All is that you have to pay for everything they will ask for money for everything and don't have basic human value in their heads.


Entrance Preview -

Just go pay cash they don't care how marks you hold.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
Vaibhav SharmaBca(Bachelors In Computer Applications)Pursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

IMS is known for it's BCA course, after going the college I realised that the faculty of BCA course are really serious in their work and passionate about it.


Entrance Preview -

I took JET entrance test for admission in IMS noida and I scored about 72 marks out of 100. The admission process was very quick though , just fill up the admission form and get ready for the exam. You don't have to wait for a specific exam date.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Apurv MathurBCABatch : 2011
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

An average college overall. You may find ill-mannered persons there.


Entrance Preview -

The college conducted their own entrance test for admission process which seems to be a formality kind of thing. I chose the college as it was nearby my residence.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

IMS Unison University - [IUU]Dehradun, UTTARAKHAND
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹99,750/Yr3 Years
BFA Fashion Design
4 Years
BBA + PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr5 Years
view more courses[12]

Placements

faculties

Dr. KJS AnandProfessor and Executive Director, Department of Management
Dr. Mahua DuttaProfessor, Area Chair Economics
Ms. Neelam SheolihaAssistant Professor, Marketing Area
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×