filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad > Reviews

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NAAC, NBA, AIU | Estd 1990 APJAKTU, Lucknow Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.5/10

6.9/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.7/10social
NIKHIL SINGHPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

College is good in placement and professionalism. Only thing lagging is experienced faculties in some specific specialized fields. Other wise basis subject faculty were experienced. Also hostel food and facilities are not as per other reputed institutes.


Entrance Preview -

I got entrance in the college scorecard and choosen this course to get better career options and my graduation in biotechnolgy is not leading me to a fruitful career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sandeep KalraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
1.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only students whose parents have sufficient money to waste else don't step into this College.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT- 79% .


1/10academic
4/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Azam pgdmBatch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 78%, MAT 98.45% Interview of optimum standard GD round is one of the toughest. You have to clear all to get admission into this esteemed college which has really made a reputation. Its well known in media and it was recommended by my mentors, hence I joined it.


Placement -

Placement is good. Average package ranges between 2 to 3 lakhs per annum , maximum goes upto ten. 90% Students get placed though not in very good companies but at least they get an start.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Anindya ChaturvediMBABatch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

High Price Low Quality

Remarks -

Good: college has very good Academics structure, campus, exam structure and hygine Bad: Placement, corporate exposure, internships


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT exam, and opt this college because i was getting option along with Alliance college bangalore


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Vivek VarshneyPGDMPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best management college.

Remarks -

Overall college is good because what you need to become a professional, you get all those things here in this college only thing i want to be improved in this college is less lectures.


Entrance Preview -

MAT I Scored 700 marks.I opted for this college because of its 360 degrer program and lots of exposure.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay KumarBCABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to point out that though the college hosted a great environment overall the whole atmosphere was dominated by locals. Students from other cities like myself would feel a little left out.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE I was more interested in Maths and Computers instead of Physics,Chemistry and hence opted for BCA over B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Himanshu VermaMBABatch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There would be times when we would go to the prohibited terrace on the top most floor at 2 o clock in the morning, simply to spend some time in solitude. We would stare at the blinking stars, share secrets, and look at the city which was enveloped in dar


Entrance Preview -

CAT was my entrance exam and this helped to enter IMS , Ghaziabad . So that I can get a good campus placement .


4/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Satish KumarMCAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College for studies and Good for Placements.

Remarks -

Placement is good. Hostel facility is very good as compared to other. Faculties are also good because they will give you some tricks about solving problems. But the deep knowledge of faculty is not as much remarkable. I think i did a mistake by not giving


Entrance Preview -

I didnt appear for any examination. I took admission directly. Actually i want to study in Ahmedabad University but in that university only those students are eligible for admission who appears for CMAT exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
PuneetBBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Faculty are good. Canteen , labs , campus are also good . The bad thing is college fee which is around 60 to 70k per year and the mess food is not good bt the hostel rooms are in good they provinding us the wifi internet free. Conclusion = overall, its i


Entrance Preview -

Minimum marks required in +2 is 50 % and you got the admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ajay KuamrMCABatch : 2010
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would you like to suggest to hire good staff, people who have good exposure of corporates who can guide you well. So that you can focus well on the things which are required to get a decent job. And also I would suggest to increase focus on practicals than theories.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE, I have secured 636 rank, I have chosen this, because this is the best possible institute in UPTU Lucknow with this rank. There are better options than this but I am not eligible for them.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-29 19:35:02

Top B-schools accepting MAT scores above 600

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting MAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in MAT has always been close b

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]Ghaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

news

top courses

M.C.A
AVG FEE - ₹105,817/Yr3 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹350,000/Yr2 Years

Placements

average package ₹525,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

Karan SabharwalProfessor, Department of Economics
Saloni ChitkaraAssistant Professor, Department of QTM
Dr. Anurag PahujaAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×