filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad > Reviews

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A, AIU | Estd 1990 AKTU, Lucknow Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.5/10

6.9/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.7/10social
NIKHIL SINGHPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

College is good in placement and professionalism. Only thing lagging is experienced faculties in some specific specialized fields. Other wise basis subject faculty were experienced. Also hostel food and facilities are not as per other reputed institutes.


Entrance Preview -

I got entrance in the college scorecard and choosen this course to get better career options and my graduation in biotechnolgy is not leading me to a fruitful career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sandeep KalraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
1.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only students whose parents have sufficient money to waste else don't step into this College.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT- 79% .


1/10academic
4/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Azam pgdmBatch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 78%, MAT 98.45% Interview of optimum standard GD round is one of the toughest. You have to clear all to get admission into this esteemed college which has really made a reputation. Its well known in media and it was recommended by my mentors, hence I joined it.


Placement -

Placement is good. Average package ranges between 2 to 3 lakhs per annum , maximum goes upto ten. 90% Students get placed though not in very good companies but at least they get an start.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Anindya ChaturvediMBABatch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

High Price Low Quality

Remarks -

Good: college has very good Academics structure, campus, exam structure and hygine Bad: Placement, corporate exposure, internships


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT exam, and opt this college because i was getting option along with Alliance college bangalore


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Vivek VarshneyPGDMPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best management college.

Remarks -

Overall college is good because what you need to become a professional, you get all those things here in this college only thing i want to be improved in this college is less lectures.


Entrance Preview -

MAT I Scored 700 marks.I opted for this college because of its 360 degrer program and lots of exposure.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay KumarBCABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to point out that though the college hosted a great environment overall the whole atmosphere was dominated by locals. Students from other cities like myself would feel a little left out.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE I was more interested in Maths and Computers instead of Physics,Chemistry and hence opted for BCA over B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Himanshu VermaMBABatch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There would be times when we would go to the prohibited terrace on the top most floor at 2 o clock in the morning, simply to spend some time in solitude. We would stare at the blinking stars, share secrets, and look at the city which was enveloped in dar


Entrance Preview -

CAT was my entrance exam and this helped to enter IMS , Ghaziabad . So that I can get a good campus placement .


4/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Satish KumarMCAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College for studies and Good for Placements.

Remarks -

Placement is good. Hostel facility is very good as compared to other. Faculties are also good because they will give you some tricks about solving problems. But the deep knowledge of faculty is not as much remarkable. I think i did a mistake by not giving


Entrance Preview -

I didnt appear for any examination. I took admission directly. Actually i want to study in Ahmedabad University but in that university only those students are eligible for admission who appears for CMAT exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
PuneetBBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Faculty are good. Canteen , labs , campus are also good . The bad thing is college fee which is around 60 to 70k per year and the mess food is not good bt the hostel rooms are in good they provinding us the wifi internet free. Conclusion = overall, its i


Entrance Preview -

Minimum marks required in +2 is 50 % and you got the admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ajay KuamrMCABatch : 2010
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would you like to suggest to hire good staff, people who have good exposure of corporates who can guide you well. So that you can focus well on the things which are required to get a decent job. And also I would suggest to increase focus on practicals than theories.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE, I have secured 636 rank, I have chosen this, because this is the best possible institute in UPTU Lucknow with this rank. There are better options than this but I am not eligible for them.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-04 20:17:39

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore

Located in India’s Silicon Valley, Bengaluru, the Indian Institute of Management Bangalore (IIMB) is one among the top IIMs of the country, established in the year 1973. The institute offers full-t

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]Ghaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

news

top courses

M.C.A
AVG FEE - ₹105,817/Yr3 Years
M.C.A (Lateral)
2 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹460,000/Yr2 Years

Placements

average package ₹525,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

Prof. Karan SabharwalAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Prof. Saloni ChitkaraAssistant Professor, Department of QTM
Dr. Anurag PahujaAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×