filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad > Reviews

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A, AIU | Estd 1990 APJAKTU, Lucknow Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.5/10

6.9/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.7/10social
NIKHIL SINGHPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

College is good in placement and professionalism. Only thing lagging is experienced faculties in some specific specialized fields. Other wise basis subject faculty were experienced. Also hostel food and facilities are not as per other reputed institutes.


Entrance Preview -

I got entrance in the college scorecard and choosen this course to get better career options and my graduation in biotechnolgy is not leading me to a fruitful career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sandeep KalraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
1.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only students whose parents have sufficient money to waste else don't step into this College.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT- 79% .


1/10academic
4/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Azam pgdmBatch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 78%, MAT 98.45% Interview of optimum standard GD round is one of the toughest. You have to clear all to get admission into this esteemed college which has really made a reputation. Its well known in media and it was recommended by my mentors, hence I joined it.


Placement -

Placement is good. Average package ranges between 2 to 3 lakhs per annum , maximum goes upto ten. 90% Students get placed though not in very good companies but at least they get an start.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Anindya ChaturvediMBABatch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

High Price Low Quality

Remarks -

Good: college has very good Academics structure, campus, exam structure and hygine Bad: Placement, corporate exposure, internships


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT exam, and opt this college because i was getting option along with Alliance college bangalore


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Vivek VarshneyPGDMPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best management college.

Remarks -

Overall college is good because what you need to become a professional, you get all those things here in this college only thing i want to be improved in this college is less lectures.


Entrance Preview -

MAT I Scored 700 marks.I opted for this college because of its 360 degrer program and lots of exposure.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay KumarBCABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to point out that though the college hosted a great environment overall the whole atmosphere was dominated by locals. Students from other cities like myself would feel a little left out.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE I was more interested in Maths and Computers instead of Physics,Chemistry and hence opted for BCA over B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Himanshu VermaMBABatch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There would be times when we would go to the prohibited terrace on the top most floor at 2 o clock in the morning, simply to spend some time in solitude. We would stare at the blinking stars, share secrets, and look at the city which was enveloped in dar


Entrance Preview -

CAT was my entrance exam and this helped to enter IMS , Ghaziabad . So that I can get a good campus placement .


4/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Satish KumarMCAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College for studies and Good for Placements.

Remarks -

Placement is good. Hostel facility is very good as compared to other. Faculties are also good because they will give you some tricks about solving problems. But the deep knowledge of faculty is not as much remarkable. I think i did a mistake by not giving


Entrance Preview -

I didnt appear for any examination. I took admission directly. Actually i want to study in Ahmedabad University but in that university only those students are eligible for admission who appears for CMAT exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
PuneetBBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Faculty are good. Canteen , labs , campus are also good . The bad thing is college fee which is around 60 to 70k per year and the mess food is not good bt the hostel rooms are in good they provinding us the wifi internet free. Conclusion = overall, its i


Entrance Preview -

Minimum marks required in +2 is 50 % and you got the admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Ajay KuamrMCABatch : 2010
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would you like to suggest to hire good staff, people who have good exposure of corporates who can guide you well. So that you can focus well on the things which are required to get a decent job. And also I would suggest to increase focus on practicals than theories.


Entrance Preview -

UPSEE, I have secured 636 rank, I have chosen this, because this is the best possible institute in UPTU Lucknow with this rank. There are better options than this but I am not eligible for them.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

2017-05-02 17:21:35

CMAT 2018 Results

CMAT 2018 Results will be announced on the official website of AICTE, www.aicte-india.org in the month of February 2018. On the basis of results of CMAT 2018, a merit list of candidates will be prepared.

2017-05-02 16:31:51

CMAT 2018 Application Form

CMAT 2018 Application Forms will be available from the 2nd week of October 2017. Candidates interested in appearing for the entrance examination that will be held in the month of January 2018 must apply for the exam. CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) registration a

2017-05-02 15:47:46

CMAT 2018 EXAM PATTERN

CMAT 2018 (Common Management Admission Test) is a national level entrance test that will be conducted in January 2018 by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) for admission in Management programs. Candidates who will clear this entrance examination will be eligible to apply for admiss

2017-05-02 16:59:05

MAT May Session 2017 Admit Card Released at atmaaims.com

ATMA released MAT 2017 May session admit card on Saturday at atmaaims.com. The exam is scheduled for May 07, 2017 (Pen and Paper Based) and May 13, 2017 (Computer Based Test). Candidates who have successfully submitted their application form can only download their MAT 2017 May session

2017-06-22 18:29:15

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared in the second week of January 2018. The result of CAT 2018 will display the section-wise scores, overall scaled scores, and percentiles secured by the examinee. The c

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]Ghaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

news

top courses

M.C.A
AVG FEE - ₹105,817/Yr3 Years
M.C.A (Lateral)
2 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹460,000/Yr2 Years

Placements

average package ₹525,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

Prof. Karan SabharwalAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Prof. Saloni ChitkaraAssistant Professor, Department of QTM
Dr. Anurag PahujaAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×