filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi > Reviews

International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 1981 Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.2/10

8.2/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.2/10social
AnkurPGDMBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

I scored quite well in these subjects too Placements and summer internships of IMI are decent enough provided you are a good scorer and have good aptitude and practical knowledge.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
RadhikaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I undertook CAT exam in 2012 and scored 95 percentile. IMI delhi is well known institute for the esteemed and industry recognised faculty in marketing stream which made me decide over the college in my score range.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Amandeep MainiPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT (2011) - 93% I opted IMI due to its small batch size, great professors, geographic location and holistic approach to personality development.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nalini BansalPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2015
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average at Best

Remarks -

IMI is good in terms of academics, but it needs to buck up on other areas like placements and extra curricular to be able to really justify all the top ratings that it keeps featuring on.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam - CAT, I got 89%, IMI was the best offer I got and it was in Delhi (my hometown). Other offers I got were from we school etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Saurabh GargPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 98.5%, I got offers from IMT Gaziabad, TAPMI, IMI. Choose IMI because seats were less (Only 120 seats when compared to 540 in IMT), which gave me a fair competitive ground and better placements.


Placement -

100% students are placed with 2 months of placement season. Companies offer CTC in range of 7 lakh to 30 Lakh. Companies giving higher package are invited first. Median placement is around 10 Lakhs. Few foreign placements are also done every year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Abhineet BansalMBABatch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT - 96.4 percentile. Missed out on the new IIMs by 0.6 percent. This was the next best college in this league.


Placement -

MBA batch 100% placement happened. However it happened over a period of 3 months. Highest package was 15LPA, but the average package was around 8 LPA.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitin BarariaPGDMBatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT If not iim then imi was the second best option in PGDM that's y opted for CAT I scored 91.7 percentile.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities were good enough and as per the need of the students and recruiters the college offered the best options.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Deepak KadechaMBABatch : 2005
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best B Schools in Delhi.

Remarks -

I think IMI is a very good B School which can be a very good launch platform for anyone who is looking for MBA to start a good corporate career.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, where I scored 97.5 percentile. I had many other calls as well but IMI had very good reputation and name in the industry. I was getting the course of my choice and also placement history was good. So I choose this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitin RungtaExecutive PgdmBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Location, Good College

Remarks -

The college is good for someone who is looking for a place to study beyond the IIMs.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT with a score of 680.The reason I chose this college cause i have heard good things about it from others plus the executive PGDM course there is pretty well defined and constructed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitul MehtaPGDMBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning experience.

Remarks -

College management was more MDI type as management were all MDI profs poached. They were okay, not student friendly policies, discouraged external participation and we students had to regularly fight for our right.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 95 percentile. Chose IMI as it was the best option of the given choices I had. I wanted to do PGDM course as I had approx 5yrs experience. Admission process was smooth and admission team managed by students sorted all of my queries and guided well.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-05 11:25:53

GMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

GMAT is an online test that assesses potential of candidates in four sections, namely, Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning Section, Quantitative Section and Verbal Section. Candidates are given three and a half hours for these four sections. The total score out of 800

2017-05-04 14:34:37

GMAT 2018

GMAT 2018 (Graduate Management Admission Test) is a worldwide level entrance examination conducted every year for admitting aspirants into MBA, Masters in Finance, Masters in Accountancy and other such courses offered by GMAC associated institutes. The exam is conducted 6 days a week throughout t

2017-04-28 14:53:05

CAT 2018 Results

CAT 2018 Results are expected to be declared on the 2nd week of January. CAT or Common Admission Test is a national level management entrance exam conducted every year by Indian Institute of Managements (IIMs) on a rotational basis.

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹928,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,925,000

faculties

Dr. Arvind ChaturvediProfessor, Department of Operations and Quantitative Methods
Dr. B.K. SrivastavaProfessor, Department of Organisational Behavior
Dr. D.K. BatraProfessor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×