filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi > Reviews

International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU Estd 1981 Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.2/10

8.2/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.2/10social
AnkurPGDMBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

I scored quite well in these subjects too Placements and summer internships of IMI are decent enough provided you are a good scorer and have good aptitude and practical knowledge.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
RadhikaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I undertook CAT exam in 2012 and scored 95 percentile. IMI delhi is well known institute for the esteemed and industry recognised faculty in marketing stream which made me decide over the college in my score range.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Amandeep MainiPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT (2011) - 93% I opted IMI due to its small batch size, great professors, geographic location and holistic approach to personality development.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nalini BansalPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2015
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average at Best

Remarks -

IMI is good in terms of academics, but it needs to buck up on other areas like placements and extra curricular to be able to really justify all the top ratings that it keeps featuring on.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam - CAT, I got 89%, IMI was the best offer I got and it was in Delhi (my hometown). Other offers I got were from we school etc.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Saurabh GargPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 98.5%, I got offers from IMT Gaziabad, TAPMI, IMI. Choose IMI because seats were less (Only 120 seats when compared to 540 in IMT), which gave me a fair competitive ground and better placements.


Placement -

100% students are placed with 2 months of placement season. Companies offer CTC in range of 7 lakh to 30 Lakh. Companies giving higher package are invited first. Median placement is around 10 Lakhs. Few foreign placements are also done every year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Abhineet BansalMBABatch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT - 96.4 percentile. Missed out on the new IIMs by 0.6 percent. This was the next best college in this league.


Placement -

MBA batch 100% placement happened. However it happened over a period of 3 months. Highest package was 15LPA, but the average package was around 8 LPA.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitin BarariaPGDMBatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT If not iim then imi was the second best option in PGDM that's y opted for CAT I scored 91.7 percentile.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities were good enough and as per the need of the students and recruiters the college offered the best options.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Deepak KadechaMBABatch : 2005
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best B Schools in Delhi.

Remarks -

I think IMI is a very good B School which can be a very good launch platform for anyone who is looking for MBA to start a good corporate career.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, where I scored 97.5 percentile. I had many other calls as well but IMI had very good reputation and name in the industry. I was getting the course of my choice and also placement history was good. So I choose this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitin RungtaExecutive PgdmBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Location, Good College

Remarks -

The college is good for someone who is looking for a place to study beyond the IIMs.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT with a score of 680.The reason I chose this college cause i have heard good things about it from others plus the executive PGDM course there is pretty well defined and constructed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Nitul MehtaPGDMBatch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning experience.

Remarks -

College management was more MDI type as management were all MDI profs poached. They were okay, not student friendly policies, discouraged external participation and we students had to regularly fight for our right.


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 95 percentile. Chose IMI as it was the best option of the given choices I had. I wanted to do PGDM course as I had approx 5yrs experience. Admission process was smooth and admission team managed by students sorted all of my queries and guided well.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDHRM
AVG FEE - ₹748,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹748,000/Yr2 Years
PGDM BFSI
AVG FEE - ₹748,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹928,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,925,000

faculties

Dr. Arvind ChaturvediProfessor, Department of Operations and Quantitative Methods
Dr. B.K. SrivastavaProfessor, Department of Organisational Behavior
Dr. D.K. BatraProfessor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×