filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi > Reviews

Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1997 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.9/10

7.7/10academic
5.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
Vishnu S nair Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All things management

Remarks -

There are lot of improvements that need to be mare . There is a lack of professionalism and infrastructure, both of which need to be taken care of. The college management needs to be a little more organized .


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT and Scored a 560. I went for Jims kalkaji, because the return in investment here, based on the fees n average placement is quite reasonable.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Paritosh SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exams that i had to pass was CET (Common Entrance Test) of G.G.S.I.P.U. ,the entrance test was not easy to crack but i got 8365th rank which is not that great. I was worried at first that will i get admission in any good college of G.G.S.I.P.U. or not but after a long period of time i got response from G.G.S.I.P.U. about my enrollment for JIMS, Kalkaji.


Placement -

Their is wide variety of companies to choose from while placement. The companies like Godrej interio came for placements in the college, the package that the companies usually provide after completing B.B.A. from JIMS is from 3 lac rupees per year to 4 lac rupees per year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RITESH KUMARPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the MAT examination and my score was 93 percentile. I opted for this college because it has good Infrastructure, faculty and the course fee is also reasonable. The institute focuses on overall personality development.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Madan GopalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Common Entrance Exam that was conducted by the IP University. I scored 5048 rank in the entrance exam.


Placement -

Over the year , JIMS alumni have established their pride of place across leading corporate holding key position. This is a proven fact as the skills and knowledge acquire by the college students are today valued and well appreciated in the industry.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Lokesh ChawlaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM) (Finance and Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I scored 86% and this is the best college with all the best placement. They are providing good opportunities to the student.


Course Curriculum -

The course was good. The faculty is very good and they are helping the students to be professional. The presentations and the communication training they are providing is one of the best thing they are providing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Arpit Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I opted this college because it has good faculty, good course good environment.


Placement -

College provide placement in Delloite , kpmg, khimji ramdas. Every year almost 90 to 95% students were placed in good companies.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Aastha SwarupBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and amazing.

Remarks -

The institute is good in terms of education facilitation and faculty.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU entrance examination. I secured 2453 rank and chose JIMS as it was known to be one of the reputed colleges for PGDM program.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhatiabbaPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the CET exam for IP university and got a rank of 1800. Except for surajmal college i was eligible for all colleges in the university with JIMS rated as 3rd best college of the university. Maharaja agrasen was the second best but it was located in rohini so i dropped that college and opted for JIMS.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum includes a well defined set of rules and regulations especially *no ragging*. A formal dress code is also to be maintained.the course structure is also well defined almost equivalent to the b.com(hons) course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 18:15:56

ATMA 2018 Admit Card

ATMA 2018 Admit Card will be released for the entrance test for management program conducted by AIMS. The expected date of release is February 18, 2018 (tentative). ATMA 2018 admit card will be available

2017-05-30 18:21:51

ATMA 2018 Exam Pattern

ATMA 2018 Exam Pattern will be designed to test candidates’ aptitude in various management skills by analysing their comprehension abilities, verbal reasoning capacities, analysing and synthesizing capabilities, and numerical reasoning abilities. Below is a quick overview of ATMA

2017-05-25 16:58:09

ATMA 2018 Result

ATMA Results are usually declared in the first week of the month following the exam month or a week after the exam date. AIMS Test for Management Admission (ATMA) is conducted by Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) three to four times in a year.

2017-05-24 21:19:25

ATMA 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

ATMA 2017 was successfully conducted on May 28, 2017. It was held in online mode. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. Most of the questions were similar to the questions asked in the last exam of ATMA. ATMA 2017 Answer Key will soon release on the official website of ATMA

2017-05-24 17:06:15

ATMA 2018 Application Form

ATMA 2018 Application Form is expected to be available in 4th week of December 2017. Candidates interested in applying for the admissions to different postgraduate management program will be required to register at the official website. The mode of application available to candidates is expected

2017-05-24 16:49:28

ATMA 2018

ATMA (AIMS Test for Management Admissions) is conducted for admission to various post graduate management courses (MBA, PGDM, MCA, MCM etc) offered by Association of Management Schools. ATMA is scheduled

2017-05-16 12:24:03

MAT (May 13) Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT May 2017 online mode exam was held on May 13, 2017. Those who have taken MAT May 2017, might now be looking for answer keys and paper analysis. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions. MAT exam is held four times a year in month of February, May, September an

2017-05-16 13:17:28

MAT 2017 May Session Answer Key, Question Paper and Analysis

MAT 2017 was held on May 7, 2017 for the second time this year. Those who have appeared for it might be impatiently waiting for the results. But before that, an answer key is sought after for correct solutions.  MAT

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Jagannath UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹318,750/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,475,000

faculties

Prof L. Raghavan IyerAssociate Professor, Department of Management
Prof. V.P. AroraAssociate Professor, Department of Management
Ms. Sanjeela MathurAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×