filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi > Reviews

Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1997 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.2/10

8.1/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.8/10social
Paritosh SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exams that i had to pass was CET (Common Entrance Test) of G.G.S.I.P.U. ,the entrance test was not easy to crack but i got 8365th rank which is not that great. I was worried at first that will i get admission in any good college of G.G.S.I.P.U. or not but after a long period of time i got response from G.G.S.I.P.U. about my enrollment for JIMS, Kalkaji.


Placement -

Their is wide variety of companies to choose from while placement. The companies like Godrej interio came for placements in the college, the package that the companies usually provide after completing B.B.A. from JIMS is from 3 lac rupees per year to 4 lac rupees per year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RITESH KUMARPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the MAT examination and my score was 93 percentile. I opted for this college because it has good Infrastructure, faculty and the course fee is also reasonable. The institute focuses on overall personality development.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Madan GopalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Common Entrance Exam that was conducted by the IP University. I scored 5048 rank in the entrance exam.


Placement -

Over the year , JIMS alumni have established their pride of place across leading corporate holding key position. This is a proven fact as the skills and knowledge acquire by the college students are today valued and well appreciated in the industry.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Lokesh ChawlaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM) (Finance and Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I scored 86% and this is the best college with all the best placement. They are providing good opportunities to the student.


Course Curriculum -

The course was good. The faculty is very good and they are helping the students to be professional. The presentations and the communication training they are providing is one of the best thing they are providing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Arpit Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I opted this college because it has good faculty, good course good environment.


Placement -

College provide placement in Delloite , kpmg, khimji ramdas. Every year almost 90 to 95% students were placed in good companies.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Aastha SwarupBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and amazing.

Remarks -

The institute is good in terms of education facilitation and faculty.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU entrance examination. I secured 2453 rank and chose JIMS as it was known to be one of the reputed colleges for PGDM program.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhatiabbaPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the CET exam for IP university and got a rank of 1800. Except for surajmal college i was eligible for all colleges in the university with JIMS rated as 3rd best college of the university. Maharaja agrasen was the second best but it was located in rohini so i dropped that college and opted for JIMS.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum includes a well defined set of rules and regulations especially *no ragging*. A formal dress code is also to be maintained.the course structure is also well defined almost equivalent to the b.com(hons) course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Setu TaliyanBe/B.TechPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the common exam (CET) conducted by the IP university. My rank was 4618.


Internship -

Well, i didnt go any internship as of yet, i am only in first year first semester , but i have heard that they do get you internships which you should go for, its good.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-26 13:06:13

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-10 18:21:03

XAT 2018 ADMIT CARD

XAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in third week of December 2017 on the official website of XAT. The exam is expected to be held in second week of January, 2018. Admit card is one of the most important documents as candidate cannot take examination without admit card. Every year

2017-04-07 15:25:44

XAT 2018 Application Form

XAT 2018 Application Form will be available from the 3rd week of August till December 2017. Applicants should note that registration for XAT 2018 is the primary step towards applying to XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute) and XAT Associate Institutes.

2017-04-06 18:45:43

XAT 2018 Results

XAT 2018 Results will be declared around January 24, 2018. The applicants can download their XAT result by accessing their registered login accounts from the official website www.xatonline.net.in. XAT Result will show the candidate’s marks in various sections and his All India Rank. XAT sco

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Jagannath UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹318,750/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,475,000

faculties

Prof L. Raghavan IyerAssociate Professor, Department of Management
Prof. V.P. AroraAssociate Professor, Department of Management
Ms. Sanjeela MathurAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×