filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi > Reviews

Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1997 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.9/10

7.7/10academic
5.1/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
Vishnu S nair Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All things management

Remarks -

There are lot of improvements that need to be mare . There is a lack of professionalism and infrastructure, both of which need to be taken care of. The college management needs to be a little more organized .


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT and Scored a 560. I went for Jims kalkaji, because the return in investment here, based on the fees n average placement is quite reasonable.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Paritosh SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exams that i had to pass was CET (Common Entrance Test) of G.G.S.I.P.U. ,the entrance test was not easy to crack but i got 8365th rank which is not that great. I was worried at first that will i get admission in any good college of G.G.S.I.P.U. or not but after a long period of time i got response from G.G.S.I.P.U. about my enrollment for JIMS, Kalkaji.


Placement -

Their is wide variety of companies to choose from while placement. The companies like Godrej interio came for placements in the college, the package that the companies usually provide after completing B.B.A. from JIMS is from 3 lac rupees per year to 4 lac rupees per year.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
RITESH KUMARPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the MAT examination and my score was 93 percentile. I opted for this college because it has good Infrastructure, faculty and the course fee is also reasonable. The institute focuses on overall personality development.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Madan GopalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Common Entrance Exam that was conducted by the IP University. I scored 5048 rank in the entrance exam.


Placement -

Over the year , JIMS alumni have established their pride of place across leading corporate holding key position. This is a proven fact as the skills and knowledge acquire by the college students are today valued and well appreciated in the industry.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Neelima SinghPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given MAT as well as CAT exam. Scored 90% in MAT and 71% in CAT received 90%. I required a decent college within Delhi with average fee structure. As fees was not high it made me more interested towards college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Lokesh ChawlaMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM) (Finance and Marketing)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I scored 86% and this is the best college with all the best placement. They are providing good opportunities to the student.


Course Curriculum -

The course was good. The faculty is very good and they are helping the students to be professional. The presentations and the communication training they are providing is one of the best thing they are providing.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Arpit Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance exam, I opted this college because it has good faculty, good course good environment.


Placement -

College provide placement in Delloite , kpmg, khimji ramdas. Every year almost 90 to 95% students were placed in good companies.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Aastha SwarupBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome and amazing.

Remarks -

The institute is good in terms of education facilitation and faculty.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIPU entrance examination. I secured 2453 rank and chose JIMS as it was known to be one of the reputed colleges for PGDM program.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit BhatiabbaPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the CET exam for IP university and got a rank of 1800. Except for surajmal college i was eligible for all colleges in the university with JIMS rated as 3rd best college of the university. Maharaja agrasen was the second best but it was located in rohini so i dropped that college and opted for JIMS.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum includes a well defined set of rules and regulations especially *no ragging*. A formal dress code is also to be maintained.the course structure is also well defined almost equivalent to the b.com(hons) course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-14 16:15:51

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using the CAT score of

2017-08-11 13:14:30

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-10 15:12:58

CAT Cut Off for SP Jain Mumbai

CAT score for admission to SP Jain Institute of Management and Research is separately declared by the Institute on the basis of the difficulty level of exam, previous year results, enrolment of candidates, etc.

2017-08-09 10:56:34

CAT Application Form 2017- Registration Begins from Aug 9

IIM Lucknow has already released CAT Official Notification on July 29, 2017 at iimcat.ac.in. CAT Registration 2017 is ready to begin from August 9, 2017. The exam will be held in online mode in 140 cities of the country. The exam conducting authority has also uploaded CAT 2017 Registration guide

2017-08-05 11:08:13

IIM Kashipur Admission Criteria 2018

Indian Institute of Management, Kashipur has released the admission criteria for admission to Post Graduate Program (PGP) for 2018 batch. The admissions will be based on CAT 2017 scores. Listed below are quick facts related to (IIM-K) Admission Criteria 2018:

2017-08-24 11:47:16

IIM Bangalore (IIMB) CAT Cut Off

CAT Cut Off for IIM Bangalore has been constant for the past 2 years. Cut off to seek admission to various management courses through CAT

2017-08-04 19:10:34

CAT Cut Off for National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) is renowned for being one of the top B-schools in India for operations and supply chain management. The institute is located in Mumbai and offers various programs. Candidates will be shortlisted on the basis of their CAT scores for admission in

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Jagannath UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM Entrepreneurship
AVG FEE - ₹317,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[3]

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,475,000

faculties

Dr. Rudresh PandeyAssociate Professor
Dr. Neelam TandonAssociate Professor
Dr. Komal J KhatterAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×