filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > Jaipuria Institute of Management - [JIM], Noida > Reviews

Jaipuria Institute of Management - [JIM], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh NBA Estd 2004 Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.1/10social
ABHIJEET SINHAPGDMBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to get market ready!

Remarks -

Either get into IIMs if you can, or Just go for Jaipuria.


Entrance Preview -

CAT exam- I scored 70%ile, reason why I opted for this college was the feedback given by few seniors who graduated from here. The placement assistance was one of the best in its category with more 200 companies participating every year with an average package of 4.5 lacs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shiwani PadukoneMBABatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty was awesome

Remarks -

I always loved every single moment of my time at Jaipuria Institute of management since, it was like i had a family away from home and at the end of the day i still used to end up sitting hours in the college campus chatting with my friends or munching on snacks from the cafeteria. My remarks will not be able to summarize what a great time i had in the college but, i wish all the best to future batches and i will encourage them to have the same experience as mine.


Entrance Preview -

I sat for CAT exam after completing my graduation from Bhagat Singh College and scored 85 percentile. After researching for colleges near noida i came across Jaipuria Institue of Managemnt and since they offered the course of finance and had a reputition for that i decided to join in


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sanyam JainMBABatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good placement option

Entrance Preview -

I gave my CAT exam after graduating from I.P University and i scored 87 percentile in my CAT. I was living in Noida then and then Campus was a few minutes away from my home. After a visit to the college and a brief talk with my parents and the faculty i decided that i will complete my MBA from here.


Course Curriculum -

I was specializing in marketing and the main subject started from the second year. In the first year they taught us about the general management studies which was quite familiar to me since i was a commerce student in my high school. We were directed to follow the trimester system therefore, the entire program is divided into six trimesters.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shivam KalraMBABatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Hostel

Entrance Preview -

I was suggested Jaipuria Institute of Management by my uncle who's sun had been the alumni of the same college. Since, i did not sit for CAT and i wanetd to post graduate in General Management i decided to take direct admission in the college.


Placement -

JIM Noida has association with big multi national and national comany who come to find recruits in our college. Big MNCs like Deloitte, KPMG and national MNCs like Adani Group and Reliance has often visited our campus for hiring. The placement cell was very helpful to me during my placement in SIP and also in the final placement at the end of the second year. During second year of the college i became the student's representative of the placement cell and during that time i had a close experience of the strategy of the companies that comes to recruit from our college, it was this experience that helped me to get my final placement in British Paints.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AanchalMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great time

Entrance Preview -

I completed my graduation from Dayal Singh College and then i prepared for MAT exam and scored 92 percentile. I recieved the prospectus of JIM Noida, and after seeing that they offered PGDM course in Service Management i immediately applied for the beginning of the admission process.


Scholarship -

I came across the scholarship program of JIM Noida before i started my application for the college. Since, i scored more than 90 percentile in the MAT, i had a scope of getting 20% off on all my tuition charges which would've been a considerable amount of off and after applying for the scholarship program i easily got it.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sam WaliaMBABatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great focus on specialization

Entrance Preview -

I scored 75 percentile in my CAT exam and i used to live in Noida and since, i had then heard a lot about the college i decided to visit the campus and after some research i decided to secure my admission in Jaipuria


Course Curriculum -

When i took admission in Jaipuria i was having thoughts about either taking finance or marketing as my main subject but, they had many more courses to offer such as HR, General Management, Business Communication and elective courses like retail and merchandising, IT&ITES. I was glad to discover that they had a dual specialization option and i decided to follow both my favorite subjects of marketing and finance with finance as the major subject.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Viprendra VikramPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

XAT, percentile 75, the reason for opting for this college was its close proximity with Delhi NCR and the Jaipuria Brand name which was doing off well in the educational sector.


Placement -

College arranges line up of companies who hire students for placement. Provides great support during the placement program. Jaipuria is reputed to provide opportunistic for good levels in public sector banks. Overall average package scores between 5-6 lakhs, for higher performers options are really very good , for average performers, placement options are mediocre.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Amar SharmaPGDMBatch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to say that it was my right decision to join Jaipuria which has shaped my career in right path. Management was also good and supportive. Management believe in improvement in quality of education,placement and student life in campus with the help of managment the college is getting new recognition day by day.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT 92%. This was the best options among the available options. I chose because of its strong general academic reputation and its close proximity to my home which gave me the opportunity to continue working at my part-time job. During the years I have spent here I have come to truly appreciate the depth and breadth of the curriculum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sudheer TammisettiM-PharmacyBatch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT score is a best option to entrance.


Placement -

It's depends upon current market situation and batch size. Overall have good experience.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sruthi SPlanningBatch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College academic is good

Entrance Preview -

I participated in MAT examination and got 96 percentile. Above 95 percentile , 50000 cash back in fee and college was good among NCR colleges in 500000 budget. College academic is very good and 1st thing came in mind before taking admission. Admission process consist group discussion and interview.


Placement -

Placement is quite good with reputed company. Average salary is around 3 lac and 90% is placement record. College is provide good assistance in placement and also prepare you for company interview and their group discussion. As this college is in NCR, So you will good opportunities of job with reputed company.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDSM
AVG FEE - ₹367,500/Yr2 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹367,500/Yr2 Years
PGDM Retail
AVG FEE - ₹367,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹527,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Prof. Pratibha WasanAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
Prof. Abhijit NairAssociate Professor, Department of Business Commuication
Ms. Swati AgrawalProfessor, Department of Human Resource Management and Organizational behaviour
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×