filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Noida > Jaipuria Institute of Management - [JIM], Noida > Reviews

Jaipuria Institute of Management - [JIM], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh NBA Estd 2004 Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.1/10social
ABHIJEET SINHAPGDMBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to get market ready!

Remarks -

Either get into IIMs if you can, or Just go for Jaipuria.


Entrance Preview -

CAT exam- I scored 70%ile, reason why I opted for this college was the feedback given by few seniors who graduated from here. The placement assistance was one of the best in its category with more 200 companies participating every year with an average package of 4.5 lacs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shiwani PadukoneMBABatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty was awesome

Remarks -

I always loved every single moment of my time at Jaipuria Institute of management since, it was like i had a family away from home and at the end of the day i still used to end up sitting hours in the college campus chatting with my friends or munching on snacks from the cafeteria. My remarks will not be able to summarize what a great time i had in the college but, i wish all the best to future batches and i will encourage them to have the same experience as mine.


Entrance Preview -

I sat for CAT exam after completing my graduation from Bhagat Singh College and scored 85 percentile. After researching for colleges near noida i came across Jaipuria Institue of Managemnt and since they offered the course of finance and had a reputition for that i decided to join in


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sanyam JainMBABatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good placement option

Entrance Preview -

I gave my CAT exam after graduating from I.P University and i scored 87 percentile in my CAT. I was living in Noida then and then Campus was a few minutes away from my home. After a visit to the college and a brief talk with my parents and the faculty i decided that i will complete my MBA from here.


Course Curriculum -

I was specializing in marketing and the main subject started from the second year. In the first year they taught us about the general management studies which was quite familiar to me since i was a commerce student in my high school. We were directed to follow the trimester system therefore, the entire program is divided into six trimesters.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shivam KalraMBABatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Hostel

Entrance Preview -

I was suggested Jaipuria Institute of Management by my uncle who's sun had been the alumni of the same college. Since, i did not sit for CAT and i wanetd to post graduate in General Management i decided to take direct admission in the college.


Placement -

JIM Noida has association with big multi national and national comany who come to find recruits in our college. Big MNCs like Deloitte, KPMG and national MNCs like Adani Group and Reliance has often visited our campus for hiring. The placement cell was very helpful to me during my placement in SIP and also in the final placement at the end of the second year. During second year of the college i became the student's representative of the placement cell and during that time i had a close experience of the strategy of the companies that comes to recruit from our college, it was this experience that helped me to get my final placement in British Paints.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AanchalMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great time

Entrance Preview -

I completed my graduation from Dayal Singh College and then i prepared for MAT exam and scored 92 percentile. I recieved the prospectus of JIM Noida, and after seeing that they offered PGDM course in Service Management i immediately applied for the beginning of the admission process.


Scholarship -

I came across the scholarship program of JIM Noida before i started my application for the college. Since, i scored more than 90 percentile in the MAT, i had a scope of getting 20% off on all my tuition charges which would've been a considerable amount of off and after applying for the scholarship program i easily got it.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sam WaliaMBABatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great focus on specialization

Entrance Preview -

I scored 75 percentile in my CAT exam and i used to live in Noida and since, i had then heard a lot about the college i decided to visit the campus and after some research i decided to secure my admission in Jaipuria


Course Curriculum -

When i took admission in Jaipuria i was having thoughts about either taking finance or marketing as my main subject but, they had many more courses to offer such as HR, General Management, Business Communication and elective courses like retail and merchandising, IT&ITES. I was glad to discover that they had a dual specialization option and i decided to follow both my favorite subjects of marketing and finance with finance as the major subject.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Viprendra VikramPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

XAT, percentile 75, the reason for opting for this college was its close proximity with Delhi NCR and the Jaipuria Brand name which was doing off well in the educational sector.


Placement -

College arranges line up of companies who hire students for placement. Provides great support during the placement program. Jaipuria is reputed to provide opportunistic for good levels in public sector banks. Overall average package scores between 5-6 lakhs, for higher performers options are really very good , for average performers, placement options are mediocre.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Amar SharmaPGDMBatch : 2010
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to say that it was my right decision to join Jaipuria which has shaped my career in right path. Management was also good and supportive. Management believe in improvement in quality of education,placement and student life in campus with the help of managment the college is getting new recognition day by day.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT 92%. This was the best options among the available options. I chose because of its strong general academic reputation and its close proximity to my home which gave me the opportunity to continue working at my part-time job. During the years I have spent here I have come to truly appreciate the depth and breadth of the curriculum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sudheer TammisettiM-PharmacyBatch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT score is a best option to entrance.


Placement -

It's depends upon current market situation and batch size. Overall have good experience.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sruthi SPlanningBatch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College academic is good

Entrance Preview -

I participated in MAT examination and got 96 percentile. Above 95 percentile , 50000 cash back in fee and college was good among NCR colleges in 500000 budget. College academic is very good and 1st thing came in mind before taking admission. Admission process consist group discussion and interview.


Placement -

Placement is quite good with reputed company. Average salary is around 3 lac and 90% is placement record. College is provide good assistance in placement and also prepare you for company interview and their group discussion. As this college is in NCR, So you will good opportunities of job with reputed company.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 13:23:49

CMAT 2018 Admit Card

CMAT admit card 2018 will be released via online mode in second or third week of January 2018. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) issues CMAT admit card which is most important document for appearing in exam. Candidates can download the CMAT 2018 admit card by logging in to their a

2017-04-25 18:42:44

CAT Exam Pattern 2018

CAT Exam Pattern 2018 for the academic year 2018-19 will not observe any change in its pattern. It will be same as that of last year. CAT is a Computer-based standardized test. Candidates are selected on the basis of their Quantitative Ability (QA), Verbal Ability (VA)

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-18 18:28:24

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-10 18:21:03

XAT 2018 ADMIT CARD

XAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in third week of December 2017 on the official website of XAT. The exam is expected to be held in second week of January, 2018. Admit card is one of the most important documents as candidate cannot take examination without admit card. Every year

2017-04-07 15:25:44

XAT 2018 Application Form

XAT 2018 Application Form will be available from the 3rd week of August till December 2017. Applicants should note that registration for XAT 2018 is the primary step towards applying to XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute) and XAT Associate Institutes.

2017-04-06 18:45:43

XAT 2018 Results

XAT 2018 Results will be declared around January 24, 2018. The applicants can download their XAT result by accessing their registered login accounts from the official website www.xatonline.net.in. XAT Result will show the candidate’s marks in various sections and his All India Rank. XAT sco

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDSM
AVG FEE - ₹367,500/Yr2 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹367,500/Yr2 Years
PGDM Retail
AVG FEE - ₹367,500/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹527,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

Prof. Pratibha WasanAssociate Professor, Department of Finance
Prof. Abhijit NairAssociate Professor, Department of Business Commuication
Ms. Swati AgrawalProfessor, Department of Human Resource Management and Organizational behaviour
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×