filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi > Reviews

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU | Estd 1995 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
VARAD AGGARWALPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, Score - 89 percentile LBSIM ranks in top 20 b-schools of India and is recommended by many of the alumnus. It is based on the principles of Lal Bahadur Shastri and it is followed throughout the course. The institute has state-of-the-art infrastructure and a fully air-conditioned building in Dwarka, New Delhi.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Tonuruchi OlimmanPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT to take admission in this institute and scored 89.79 percentile. This institute had good placement records and a very learned faculty, which made me choose this institute.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
RajivPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GMAT, Good faculties and placement cell, also the fee structure of this college is very less in comparison to other colleges offering same course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aarushi karwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, I preferred this course over PGDM finance because it allows for dual specialisation in the second year hence allowing me to choose a combination of finance majors and marketing minors.


Placement -

Placement record 100% All the students are placed well before even graduating with some companies even offering pre placement offers and pre placement interviews.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Samarth KrishnaPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 90 percentile, Opted for the course as I was aware of the positive reviews about the institute and the program.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
shabnamMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college is perfect college for professionals they focus on producing, grooming, nurturing professionals.


Entrance Preview -

I gave an entrance exam of guru gobind singh indraprastha university named CET-2016. my rank was 828 so ggsipu allotted me this college yes i had another options like MSC in chemistry. but one of my friend suggested me to do MCA because there are not as much scope in chemistry in comparison to MCA.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Haider AliPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in CAT and got 91.3 percentile after shortlisting on the basis of cat there is Group discussion, extempore on any topic and finally interview.


Placement -

Yes, It provides platform to all candidates. Minimum packages is around 6lakh per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Manuj SinghalPGDMBatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for Money

Remarks -

College is good and can be considered value for money if prime focus is placement. However education is paramount than please consider Tier 1 college only.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 93.3 percentile, was one of the best Tier two B school that time, have an option for IMI (for HR), IMT Nagpur, Nirma, KJ Somaiya and LBSIM for PGDM - Finance/Marketing. Chose LBSIM given similar/better placements among others, good words from coaching centers, and lowest fees. LBSIM was really for Marketing course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Swati BansalPGDBMBatch : 2007
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, scored approx 91 percentile. Opted for LBS as I wanted a college in Delhi NCR and had heard goo reviews about LBS.


Placement -

Job opportunities were very good. All the students in my batch were campus placed.reputed companies like Citi, Infosys, TCS, IMRB, etc visited the campus.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SameemB.comBatch : 2007
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

life of college

Entrance Preview -

After 2Nd puc , I took B.com because I wanted to go in business field, I am business minded man.


Placement -

There was no campus selection in my college, I went out for interview, there was no campus selection in my college. It was a government college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-25 17:16:47

IPU CET 2017 M.Ed Exam

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University or IPU every year conducts IPU CET  for admission to various under graduate and post graduate courses like Engineering, Medical, Law, Arts, B.Ed programs, M.ED programs  and other Diploma courses. IPU M.Ed Entrance is a university level exam hel

2017-04-22 20:55:06

IPU CET 2017 Answer Key for B.Tech

IPU CET exam for B.Tech program was conducted on April 23, 2017. The code of the paper was CET 130. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to easy. The official answer key is expected to be released by the exam authority i.e. GGSIPU.

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-21 15:21:21

IPU CET 2017 B.Ed Exam

Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET) is a university level entrance exam for various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. It is conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU), New Delhi. Among all the courses it offers, Bachelor of Education is also the one f

2017-04-19 13:25:48

IPU CET 2017 MCA Exam

IPU CET MCA 2017 is a University level examination conducted by GGSIPU for admission in MCA courses in various colleges affiliated Under it. All candidates who will be eligible for admission and whose application will be accepted shall be allowed to appear for the Entrance Examination.

2017-04-18 19:06:00

IPU CET M.Sc. 2017 Entrance Exam

The Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET) is a university level entrance examination organized by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi. This exam is organized for admission in various UG and PG courses in the field of engineering, management, law, computer application

2017-04-15 15:17:45

IPU CET 2018 Exam Pattern

IPU CET 2018 Entrance Exam contains 150 questions of objective type. 4 marks are awarded for each correct answer and 1 mark is deducted for every wrong answer. The duration of the exam is 2 and a half hour for B.Tech in Biotechnology and 3 hours for other courses. Candidates who

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹820,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Dr. G.L. SharmaProfesor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Alok PandeyProfesor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Rashmi SharmaAssociate professor, Department of Human Resource
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×