filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi > Reviews

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU | Estd 1995 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
VARAD AGGARWALPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, Score - 89 percentile LBSIM ranks in top 20 b-schools of India and is recommended by many of the alumnus. It is based on the principles of Lal Bahadur Shastri and it is followed throughout the course. The institute has state-of-the-art infrastructure and a fully air-conditioned building in Dwarka, New Delhi.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Tonuruchi OlimmanPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT to take admission in this institute and scored 89.79 percentile. This institute had good placement records and a very learned faculty, which made me choose this institute.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
RajivPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GMAT, Good faculties and placement cell, also the fee structure of this college is very less in comparison to other colleges offering same course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aarushi karwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, I preferred this course over PGDM finance because it allows for dual specialisation in the second year hence allowing me to choose a combination of finance majors and marketing minors.


Placement -

Placement record 100% All the students are placed well before even graduating with some companies even offering pre placement offers and pre placement interviews.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Samarth KrishnaPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 90 percentile, Opted for the course as I was aware of the positive reviews about the institute and the program.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
shabnamMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college is perfect college for professionals they focus on producing, grooming, nurturing professionals.


Entrance Preview -

I gave an entrance exam of guru gobind singh indraprastha university named CET-2016. my rank was 828 so ggsipu allotted me this college yes i had another options like MSC in chemistry. but one of my friend suggested me to do MCA because there are not as much scope in chemistry in comparison to MCA.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Haider AliPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in CAT and got 91.3 percentile after shortlisting on the basis of cat there is Group discussion, extempore on any topic and finally interview.


Placement -

Yes, It provides platform to all candidates. Minimum packages is around 6lakh per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Manuj SinghalPGDMBatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for Money

Remarks -

College is good and can be considered value for money if prime focus is placement. However education is paramount than please consider Tier 1 college only.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 93.3 percentile, was one of the best Tier two B school that time, have an option for IMI (for HR), IMT Nagpur, Nirma, KJ Somaiya and LBSIM for PGDM - Finance/Marketing. Chose LBSIM given similar/better placements among others, good words from coaching centers, and lowest fees. LBSIM was really for Marketing course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Swati BansalPGDBMBatch : 2007
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, scored approx 91 percentile. Opted for LBS as I wanted a college in Delhi NCR and had heard goo reviews about LBS.


Placement -

Job opportunities were very good. All the students in my batch were campus placed.reputed companies like Citi, Infosys, TCS, IMRB, etc visited the campus.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SameemB.comBatch : 2007
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

life of college

Entrance Preview -

After 2Nd puc , I took B.com because I wanted to go in business field, I am business minded man.


Placement -

There was no campus selection in my college, I went out for interview, there was no campus selection in my college. It was a government college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-23 16:15:11

CAT 2018

CAT is a National level test conducted for admission in MBA programme. All IIMs conducts the exam on rotational basis. IIM Delhi is the conducting authority for CAT 2018. The exam will be held in December 2018.The eligibility criteria for CAT 2018 is graduation with minimum 50% marks(45% for SC/S

2017-02-20 15:45:00

CAT GD/WAT and PI Experiences

IIMs Selection process is based upon CAT Score, Academic records and GE-PI WAT which consists of Group Exercise (GE), Personal Interaction (PI), and Writing Aptitude Test (WAT). It is mandatory for the shortlisted Aspirants to appear for the all the tests of GE, PI & WAT round conducted at re

2017-02-20 15:48:11

Top Non IIMs accepting less than 90 CAT Percentile

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting CAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹460,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[1]

Placements

average package ₹820,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Dr. G.L. SharmaProfesor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Alok PandeyProfesor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Rashmi SharmaAssociate professor, Department of Human Resource
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×