filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi > Reviews

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.3/10social
Shweta sulaiyab.sc in computer sciencePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An institution par excellence..

Remarks -

Hans Raj College, an institution par excellence is the pride of Delhi University. Best educational institution of India. Hans Raj College (Delhi University) is one of the top 10 Colleges in India.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken the admission as per the cut off list basis.have heard much about hansraj from my friends and relatives too..so i choosed it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Swati singhBscBatch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Lakshay KhuranaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect Life

Remarks -

College managemwbt is not that great as it is a government college.


Entrance Preview -

Class 12 boards, 95.75%, This is one of the best colleges for economics in DU. This has a legacy of great people.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
PankajB.ComBatch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The combination of excellence and enjoyment is the best part of the college staff i am very proud to be a student of hansraj college thank you so much to all the Teacher and staff members of the college for their continuously support.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
VarunBA economics (hons.)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So, Crux of the review is that a good college to go, quite a famous one among students.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Diptaghnya BanerjeeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Geology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission to the college was via CBSE senior secondary (class 12) examination. I scored an aggregate of 95% cumulatively in physics, chemistry and maths. I opted for Geology because I am fascinated by the earth and its components and want to study more about them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Viresh YadavBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Finance)Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I love my college in every aspect and I will give it ten out of ten i used to make fun of teachers until a horrible creature named boss came into my life.


Entrance Preview -

Hansraj College is a constituent college of the University of Delhi, in New Delhi, India. The college offers studies in Science, Liberal Arts and Commerce. I easily got selected due to my good percentile. I opted for this college because it is a very prominent college. shah rukh khan and ranvijay are alumni from this college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
PrashantBachelor of Arts [B.A.] (Hons.)Batch : 2012
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

During my graduation days 2009-12 college was very liberal as the principal was from science background but not the Principal is from BJP and right wing follower, so there are many restrictions. It has become GURUKUL. Non-teaching staff was worst, they were never helpful and polite.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in Hansraj college due to my good percentage of twelfth. I always wanted to study in this college as everyone knows about Shahrukh Khan.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Khushbu goyalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most happenig college.

Remarks -

Hansraj college is most happening college. Without awesome crowd college is also for its lp hansraj is second best college in commerce field its has very good management.


Entrance Preview -

Class 12 is the criteria to get in b.com(hons). Currently cut off is going above 95%. Other cources may require other criteria also of which I am not aware. Commerce with maths students gets benefits as percentage is higher for without maths. ENGLISH is complisory subject to be included in best four subject to caluculate percentage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rahul AggarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was selected for BFIA in the Sukhdev college of business studies. However, I had scored 89.50% in XII. I got in Hansraj in the second list and had to transfer from Hindu where I had got in the first list. But Hansraj college is way above Hindu in Commerce.


Placement -

Their were placement cell which used to help in organising the placement fair. It was an excellent experience as we were also involved to get the companies in our final year. There were a number of companies that used to come including EY, Delloitte, etc. The placement rate was generally good although a lot of people used to opt for higher studies.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹16,690/Yr3 Years
BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹16,690/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹16,690/Yr3 Years
view more courses[35]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹950,000

faculties

Dr. Kaveri ChakrabartyAssistant Professor, Department of Zoology
Dr. Lokesh Chandra MishraAssistant Professor, Department of Zoology
Dr. Aparna gargAssistant Professor, Department of chemistry
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×