filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR], Mumbai > Reviews

SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA Estd 1981 Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.2/10

9.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
AmitMBABatch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Internship -

We have autumn internship here rather than summer internship. During summers we need to work in NGO. Institute places its students across various domains.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rajesh DasPost Graduate Program in Development Management [PGPDM]Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SPJIMR- Gives wings to professional world.

Remarks -

International exposure is missing for PGP-DM programme. While other courses are accredited by AMBA, PGP-DM is not. The institute may take new initiative in research and consulting in development sector.


Entrance Preview -

CAT Its a executive level programme and best suited for me without compromising my job. The institute has been ranked by many agencies as top 5 institute and has been accredited by MBA.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Subhobrata SenguptaPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2004
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT (they did not declare percentile in those days), and got admission into MDI, SPJIMR and IIFT among others. I selected SPJIMR as I wanted to study in Mumbai and SPJIMR was the best ranked among these three. The admission process includes CAT score, essay forms and group interview followed by psychometric test


Placement -

100 % placements, which get over within 2 to 3 days. In our year, the major companies were GE, HLL, P&G, Johnson & Johnson, Cadbury (Mondelez), Times Group, HSBC, Citibank, Infosys, i2, Wipro etc. The top package was upwards of INR 10 lakhs and median was around 5 lakhs (pretty high figures in 2004).


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Simerjit BhasinMBA (PGEMP)Batch :
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good post graduate program with strong cirriculum

Remarks -

Overall, I would say that I think this is a very unique course being offered by SP Jain and they are very strict with the submission timelines and quality of work. This is definitely is not a run off the mill part time MBA. The institute makes sure you sweat to earn your degree, respectfully!


Entrance Preview -

None. Sponsored by my employers. Granted to top performing employees who are senior managers and above. Company sponsorship / letter of authorization is a must. This is a very unique program which offers multiple study with work options with one of the best MBA institutes in India. Selection process:Personal InterviewGroup discussionIQ and Psychometric test


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Somak SarkarPGDM, Operations ManagementBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to write CAT examination. My score was 96.68 percentile. SPJIMR being one of the top 10 b-schools of India was an obvious choice. SPJIMR has a different selection process than most other top b-schools. Along with the CAT score they look at the overall profile of the candidate and endorse diversity.


Placement -

Very good placement opportunities. World renowned companies from different domains come for recruitment such as consulting, FMCG, Pharma, Manufacturing, BFSI, Investment Banking, etc .


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vineeth Nair MMSBatch : 1993
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The VET for MMS admission in 91'. And was eligible to apply to almost all colleges across Mumbai that offered the MMS course. Applied to Jamnalal Bajaj and to S P Jain as these were the highly rated colleges and made it to S P jain.


Placement -

The batch of approximately 100 were placed in two days with every student receiving at least 2 offers. I had an offer with 3 companies and chose Coats Viyella or Madura Coats in Bangalore. My package if I recollect correctly was 8 lakh as MT for the first 12 months.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Vineeth Nair MMSBatch : 1993
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Undoubtedly one of the finest management institution in India and has grown in strength year on year. It's today ranked among India top 5 Management institution consistently. The vision to deliver highly trained management professionals has been consistent and the institute has managed to keep up with the ever changing dynamic business environment the fact that it's located in Mumbai has also helped.


Entrance Preview -

The VET for MMS admission in 91 and was eligible to apply to almost all colleges across Mumbai that offered the MMS course. Applied to Jamnalal Bajaj and to S P Jain as these were the highly rated colleges and made it to S P jain.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Vineeth Nair MMSBatch : 1993
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Break out 93'

Remarks -

Undoubtedly one of the finest management institution in India and has grown in strength year on year. It's today ranked among India top 5 Management institution consistently. The vision to deliver highly trained management professionals has been consistent and the institute has managed to keep up with the ever changing dynamic business environment The fact that it's located in Mumbai has also helped


Entrance Preview -

The VET for MMS admission in 91'. And was eligible to apply to almost all colleges across Mumbai that offered the MMS course. Applied to Jamnalal Bajaj and to S P Jain as these were the highly rated colleges and made it to S P jain.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
Bhavna AroraPGDM FinanceBatch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Two Years. Could spend a lifetime

Remarks -

Lovely place to study and learn. very experience was a great learning in itself.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. The diversity promoted at SP was the main reason that prompted me to go for it above other colleges. Also, their selection procedure is unique in itself which brings students from diverse backgrounds on the same table.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VikrantPGPMPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very helpful and carring about atudents.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET. I scored 97%tile. I took admission in this college because it is a premier institute.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2015-12-09 13:15:55

Top 20 M.B.A Colleges in India with Best Placements

With more than 3000 management institutes in India, Placement record of an institute is among the top criteria for students to select an institution. Although IIMs are pioneer in management education, all the IIMs are not necessarily on the top in terms of Placement records. So we have complied a

2016-02-05 12:11:26

Top 10 B-School Rankings by Business Today

Business Today is one of the top notch business magazines in India which has enjoyed an authority over Ranking B Schools. Every year colleges featuring in the top ten list are reviewed. The B-School Rankings provided by Business Today is often treated as a final authority. These schools are ranke

2015-10-21 00:00:00

S P Jain among Top 100 Business Schools in the world

Forbes, Financial Times and The Economist have released their list of Top Ranked Management Schools where a new name has been placed.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹601,125/Yr2 Years
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹1,202,250/Yr1 Year
PGPM
AVG FEE - ₹437,182/Yr2 Years 9 Months
view more courses[7]

Placements

average package ₹1,850,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,600,000

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×