filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies - [SSCBS], New Delhi > Reviews

Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies - [SSCBS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1987 DU, New Delhi Government
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.6/10

8.6/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
6.1/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.7/10social
Raman BMSPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good one

Remarks -

Well it is good and upto my expectation so no regrets.


Entrance Preview -

Du jat Rank :- 1286 Well i get this college by counselling so this is the only choice i have so no regrets.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Aarush VermaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave the following Examinations JEE - 140 Marks, BITSAT - 130 Marks, IPU - 31000 Rank(approx). I chose this college as I wanted to pursue my studies in computer Science But I did not got admission through JEE or BITSAT in engineering. There were some private colleges but they are expensive and not that good. So i instead decided to go for Bsc (h) from DU.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Hargurpal SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Pursued Fourth Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The only downside of the college is its current infrastructure, which is shabby and does not reflect the otherwise quality of the institution. This too shall be sorted with the new infrastructure facility being built, which boasts of an incubation center for start-ups as well.


Entrance Preview -

Admission in S.S.C.B.S. for courses related to computer science is based on your score in 12th class boards examination. The college follows the quintessential cut-off system of University of Delhi, though only for the computer science courses. In 2013, the cut-off for B.Tech in Computer Science (Now B.Sc) was around 92% in the best four of your subjects, which must include Mathematics, which I was able to clear. I chose this particular college over others because of the reputation its faculty...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Shubhangi KumarBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Corporate as well as cultural exposure.

Remarks -

The only thing which our college lacks right now is the infrastructure. But we will be getting shifted soon to our new campus at Rohini.


Entrance Preview -

I gave JAT entrance for BMS/BBA(FIA) & BBE. Managed to clear the entrance and the Group discussion and Personal Interview round. English and Maths are mandatory subject for getting in admission. The admission process weightage is Entrance score= 50% ,12th Boards score= 30% If got selected in Entrance then we are called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview round of 10%-10% weightage.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shyam AgarwalBTECHPursued 3 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome life

Remarks -

There is evrything good for this collge just one thing the infrastructure can me made better rest the collge is very good.


Entrance Preview -

By boards marks. Cut-off list based entry. I have got percentage in 90's and thus I was selected in this college by the list given by delhi university


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AyushBsc. Computer ScienceBatch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College staff is helpful and polite but they need to more active in doing their work. Regarding the faculty they need to be proactive and more practical towards their teaching approach. About the infra I would say itメs a thumbs up now as the college has taken a huge acres of land in Dwarka and is shifting their very soon.


Entrance Preview -

Being a Delhi University College you have to fill a common application form for all the colleges. No entrance is required admission is on the basis of your 12th Percentage. Cut-off goes around 92% which does drop a bit in the second cut-off. Also there is a 5% rebate for Science students. I got in with 87% percent in best four subjects in 2010.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rajat GargComputer Science(H)Pursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The good things always come In small packages

Remarks -

The college is excellent although it has a very small building that does not satisfy the most of students but This is also going to be solved as the college will be shifted by April of Year 2016 in Rohini in a new and big building which have proper hostel


Entrance Preview -

The admission was on merit basis i scored an aggregate of 93.25 in PCM to get admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ritesh Kumar GuptaBtech. Computer SciencePursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is good they never denies any work when we contact them for any work they are very helpful all college staffs are good and very caring.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in this college through my 10+2 board result i scored 84% in my best for subjects and i choose this college because this college is one of the reputed college of delhi university. Thier is no entrance test for my course but for other courses of college the admission of students took place on the basis of their Joint Entrance test rank, 10+2 boards marks and Personal Interview.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Nitin VashisthBtech 3APursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Bad highlight of the college is that pur college campus is very small but the good thing is that thr new campus is being building in Rohini where a very tall building and very attractive so after some time this complaint of small campus will be solved oth


Entrance Preview -

Actually i got a admission through cut off in Computer science of this college which is under Delhi university the cut fot computer science course is 91% and i got in 91.5% in my 12 boards.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Nitin VashisthB. Tech In CsPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great study less infra.

Remarks -

Goo remark about college is that very good in teaching the subject concepts and crowd is very awesome and helpful bad point is the infra structure is not upto the mark and very less space available for the playing activities as no ground is available.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in the college through cut off decided by the college. This is the college in Delhi university and as DU is prestigious university so i decides to get into this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-04-08 12:19:27

DU JAT 2017 Cutoff

DU JAT 2017 scores is accepted by 14 colleges under delhi university. DU JAT 2017 Cut off is different for various colleges such as SSCBS cutoff for BMS course was 145 [rank] in 2016 and 151 in 2015. DU JAT 2017 expected cut off of SSCBS for general category is 131. (Delhi University Jo

2016-11-09 19:26:37

DU JAT 2017 Preparation Tips

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) is conducted by Delhi University for admission to BMS/BBA (FIA)/BBE courses. Earlier it used to be known as Bachelor of Management Studies Common Entrance Test or DU BMS CET. It is the entrance exam for admission to all 13 colleges,

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-09-15 16:28:22

DU JAT 2016 Notice for GDPI

JAT Application Process

2016-09-15 16:30:42

DU JAT 2016 Result

JAT Application Process

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Bachelor of Financial and Investment Analysis
AVG FEE - ₹23,865/Yr3 Years
BMS
AVG FEE - ₹12,865/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹28,856/Yr4 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S.K. GoyalAssociate Professor, Department of Management Studies
Dr. P.R. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Management Studies
Ms. Kavita KapurAssociate Professor, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×