filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore > Reviews

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1949 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.5/10social
JustinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Feedback

Remarks -

This college is one of the greatest college i loved studying, And if i get a chance to study again i will go ahead , I gives you studies and fun together, proud to be josephite


Entrance Preview -

After my PUC results are out , i just applied for the course and got placed in the college. It was in the list of top 10 colleges and i would prefer to study in the top most college and the college atmosphere was awesome.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Aaron SantiagoBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I finished my PUC in which i scored 80.5% . I chose B.COM because i have an inclination to commerce and with the prevalent atmosphere i heard from my seniors i was sure SJCC was the place to be.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AnithaPost Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management and Information TechnologyBatch : 2005
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was evening college which was more convenient for me since I was working. Admission process was simple.


Course Curriculum -

It was good & had gained good knowledge. We had projects which was interesting doing it. We had library which had books we could refer to complete my course. ...


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
Prajwal NaharBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Tourism and Travel Management)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to take Travel and Tourism Management as my course since I like to travel and explore something which is not evoked. I scored 92% in my 12th Boards and my only aim was to get into SJCC.


Placement -

The companies they associate with or the companies who come here for the recruitment are well reputed ones and can give us a good exposure. Companies like Delloyd, Google, Goldman Sancs etc have been recruiting their trainees from here. Also since I'm in the first year, i do not have much knowledge about the companies who provide job opportunities to the students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Praveen John KCommerce, B.comBatch : 2009
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

I have not opted for any course as such, since i am from evening college. I didn't had enough money to join to course, morning i used to work and then go for college in the evening, had lots of problem at home. This is main reason why i didn't opt for any course.


Placement -

There were many companies came for campus recruitment but at time we passed out that year was not good for IT industries and business was down and so call recession due to this i didn't get job for more then a 3 to 4 months. Later i got opportunity to join an MNC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
SonalB.ComBatch :
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had undergone an interview with the principal and the dean of the college after my results of the 12th Standard. The entrance process was based on the marks obtained in my PUC Level Examination.


Placement -

The placements were excellent. The Companies that came in were Goldman Sachs, Google, DE Shaw, Ernst & Young, KPMG. Delloits, Gen Pact, Tally, Accenture, Tata Consultancy Services.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Gaurav KumarMIBBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 89% those college repo is good as comparison to other college and the course was bit different and unique and in admission process there was a written as well as viva was there.


Placement -

More than 80% people placed and nice companies like dell, amazon, flipkart, KPMG and GOLDMAN SACHS came for recruitment and almost everyone got job.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
LucieB COMBatch : 1991
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning with fun.

Remarks -

The Institute is very good education wise and transition form schooling to career is well handled the only draw back is increase the gender ratio.


Entrance Preview -

A common eligible test conducted by SJCCI opted for this college as learning and completing the course was the students ownership, students were not spoon fed and we had to refer to multiple books related to the topic in class and the library was good.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VishalBCOMPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance Its one of the best college in bangalore. I scored 91.5 % One of the best college for commerce .Number 2 in India.


Placement -

83 % of the students get placed. Top comapanies Like kp, mg, Deloitte, Google. And all visit our college.Package ranges from 2.3 lakhs to 6 lakhs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Shreyas DsouzaB.COMBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no requirement for any entrance exams to get placed in the college if you are taking up B.Com as you course, it depends on your previous academics and on how the interview goes on with the management. They give preference to Catholic students as the are a Christian run institute.


Course Curriculum -

As it is an autonomous college the Curriculum is done by them which is up to date and in par with top colleges in India. Through the 3 year course they split the subjects in accordance with the level of understanding and time taken to learn and teach each subject very well.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-23 15:07:41

Bangalore University PG Admissions Notification 2017

Bangalore University was established in July 1964 in the garden city of Bangalore with a vision of promoting excellence in education. University offers various programs such as Undergraduate, postgraduate, Ph.D. and integrated courses. It invites applications for admissions to various PG courses

2017-06-13 17:28:47

Bangalore University Five Years LLB Admission 2017 Notification

Bangalore University, Bangalore invites applications for admission to 5 Years Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Law (B.A LL.B) Program in the University Law College, Jnana Bharathi Campus, Bangalore University for the academic year 2017-18. Admission will be done on the basis of meri

2017-03-07 14:52:39

Bangalore University Results 2017

Bangalore University (BU) Conducts the semester examination in the months of May/June & November/December every year. The declaration of the result depends on the aggregat

2016-07-14 17:10:19

B.A. L.L.B Notification - Bangalore University

B.A. L.L.B Notification - Bangalore University

2016-07-14 17:10:07

Download Prospectus - Bangalore University

Download Prospectus - Bangalore University 

2016-07-14 17:09:50

Official Website of Bangalore University

Official Website of Bangalore University

2015-06-02 14:24:45

Bangalore University B.A LL.B Admission 2015 Notification

Bangalore University invites the application for the 1st Semester of Five Year B.A. LL.B. Degree for the academic year 2015-16 in the

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

St Joseph's College - [SJC]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹96,057/Yr3 Years
B.Com Industry Integrated
AVG FEE - ₹59,757/Yr3 Years
BBA International Twinning Programme
AVG FEE - ₹85,800/Yr3 Years
view more courses[12]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×