filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Hindu College, New Delhi > Reviews

Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1899 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
9.1/10social
Sanchi TyagiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Entry to the New World

Remarks -

The college management is really very good. The best part is that, the students have an equal part in the college management because of the college parliament. The environment is very friendly and the competition is healthy. I am happy and satisfied to be a part of this college.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for IIT JEE MAINS and cleared it with 120 marks and scored 150 marks in BITSAT. But I did not want to go for engineering. I took those exams just for checking myself. I wanted to do something in Pure Sciences and my favorite subject was Mathematics, so I wanted to study further in Mathematics. Delhi University is one of the best universities of India and Hindu College is one of the best colleges of this university. I knew it would be best for me in providing me knowledge as well as th...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
KirtiBotanyBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rinki PopliBachelor of Science [B.Sc.] (Applied Electronics)Batch : 2009
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance. Admissions are based on cut-offs and cut-offs are reduced, depending on the course, in every round.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are highly selective. Companies such as Google, Wipro, Jaypee Capital came to our campus. Mosly, students from Commerce background were selected. The package offered to freshers was very high as compared to other colleges in the campus.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Prashant SinghBABatch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One Of the Best Colleges of Delhi

Entrance Preview -

The admission is not based on any enterance exam. It is purely on the basis of 12 marks you get. I scored 92% In 12 and got lucky to take admissions in this college.


Placement -

Placements are wonderful if you are luck enough and study hard you can get nice placements in the companies offering high package and good facilities. Placements are wonderful if you are luck enough and study hard you can get nice placements in the companies offering high package and good facilities


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Manish rajB. Sc(H) ZoologyPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living the lecacy

Remarks -

College have societies and its parliament which is motivating the student for being social and giving their best to the society.


Entrance Preview -

Scored 94+ % in PCB. so i got cutoff in this college for Zoology Honor's course. the cut-off are different for different courses.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
VIKAS RUHILBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam. The admission is based on merit list based on 12th marks in non-med scheme. I opt this college because it is the one of the finest college our country have at present.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
DR D K SHARMABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Batch : 1996
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

XII- 84.5 this is considered as the best college of Delhi university known for academics and sports i was very much interested in taking admission in one of the best colleges of Delhi university so i opted this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
ADITI JAINMaster of Arts [MA] (History)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For masters at Hindu College, DU one has two options to get through via entrance- this is where i secured 59th position all over DU.


Placement -

There is a placement cell of our college which is efficiently maintained by the students of economics and commerce departments. Companies covering all fields come up for placement. Bain and company is one of the top recruiter at Hindu. Many start ups and creative writing firms are also there for students of arts.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ravi YadavHindi hons.Batch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have got admission on the merit basis in higher secondary. I got 70% marks by UP board allahabad. That time in 2007 it was a good marks. But now students scored 90% and above.


Placement -

Twenty one students of our dipartment were selected for rajbhasha .And some gone for phd. After masters SBI and IDBI banks came for placement in our college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-04-02 23:07:22

Hindu College Result 2017

Hindu College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various discipli

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹14,333/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹14,333/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹14,333/Yr3 Years
view more courses[32]

faculties

Dr.D.Monika RamAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Kuldeep Kumar KoulAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. C K SethAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×