filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Hindu College, New Delhi > Reviews

Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1899 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.9/10social
Prashant SinghBABatch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One Of the Best Colleges of Delhi

Entrance Preview -

The admission is not based on any enterance exam. It is purely on the basis of 12 marks you get. I scored 92% In 12 and got lucky to take admissions in this college.


Placement -

Placements are wonderful if you are luck enough and study hard you can get nice placements in the companies offering high package and good facilities. Placements are wonderful if you are luck enough and study hard you can get nice placements in the companies offering high package and good facilities


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rinki PopliBachelor of Science [B.Sc.] (Applied Electronics)Batch : 2009
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance. Admissions are based on cut-offs and cut-offs are reduced, depending on the course, in every round.


Placement -

Placements and job opportunities are highly selective. Companies such as Google, Wipro, Jaypee Capital came to our campus. Mosly, students from Commerce background were selected. The package offered to freshers was very high as compared to other colleges in the campus.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Manish rajB. Sc(H) ZoologyPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living the lecacy

Remarks -

College have societies and its parliament which is motivating the student for being social and giving their best to the society.


Entrance Preview -

Scored 94+ % in PCB. so i got cutoff in this college for Zoology Honor's course. the cut-off are different for different courses.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
VIKAS RUHILBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Software Engineering)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam. The admission is based on merit list based on 12th marks in non-med scheme. I opt this college because it is the one of the finest college our country have at present.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
DR D K SHARMABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Batch : 1996
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

XII- 84.5 this is considered as the best college of Delhi university known for academics and sports i was very much interested in taking admission in one of the best colleges of Delhi university so i opted this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
ADITI JAINMaster of Arts [MA] (History)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For masters at Hindu College, DU one has two options to get through via entrance- this is where i secured 59th position all over DU.


Placement -

There is a placement cell of our college which is efficiently maintained by the students of economics and commerce departments. Companies covering all fields come up for placement. Bain and company is one of the top recruiter at Hindu. Many start ups and creative writing firms are also there for students of arts.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ravi YadavHindi hons.Batch : 2012
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have got admission on the merit basis in higher secondary. I got 70% marks by UP board allahabad. That time in 2007 it was a good marks. But now students scored 90% and above.


Placement -

Twenty one students of our dipartment were selected for rajbhasha .And some gone for phd. After masters SBI and IDBI banks came for placement in our college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Somya GautamB.com(hons)Pursued 1 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission is simply on merit basis. So no entrance test. I opt for b.com hons as my parents wanted me to go for it .


Placement -

L&T,Dabur,Nestle and many other big companies came for placement last year.Average package was of 700000highest package was of 13.4 lacaround 80% students were placed in good and reputed companies.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
DishaBCOM HONSBatch : 2010
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience

Remarks -

No bad remarks for the college. The overall experience has been very good and has helped me in my career.


Entrance Preview -

My Class 12th percentage was the only criteria to get into the college for my course. No other entrance exams need to be given for the same.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Neha ChawlaSociology HonsBatch : 2006
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

So Much More.

Remarks -

Hindu College is one of most reputed colleges and it deserved every bit of that. The faculty is top notch and the college gives an equitable platform for all students. A few changes that i would recommend are:-- Better Backend Management at the Admin Office.- More assimilation opportunities between the hosteliers and the locals.


Entrance Preview -

As a topper from my school i was very keen to pursue and get into a college in North Campus purely because of the coolness quotient associated with it. I was a Sociology topper as well and was really not sure of what career i wanted to pursue. I got through Hindu in the first cut off list and hence went ahead and pursued the course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹5,425/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Electronics
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Botany
AVG FEE - ₹3,531/Yr3 Years
view more courses[21]

Placements

faculties

Dr. I J GuptaAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Lata GargAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Ms. Anita VishenAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×