filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [We School], Mumbai > Reviews

Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [We School], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA | Estd 1977 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.0/10social
Darshan BhavsarFinanceBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience of BJCCI

Remarks -

As far as I know Welingkar is one of the best colleges I have come across. Their programs are good. They also have great infrastructure and brilliant faculty. The professors go out of their way to help you with concepts. The exposure is very good. The college has immensely helped me with network.


Entrance Preview -

I had gone frm mah- cet and wellingkar seems to be best college in mumbai for MBA. Wellingkar is well reputed college for MBA .They also have great infrastructure and brilliant faculty. The professors go out of their way to help you with concepts.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Mahima SuhalkaPGDM RETAILPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

World of opportunities.

Remarks -

The college is a world of golden opportunities you will learn a lot and grow both personally and professionally. The management is strict as needed in terms of students attendance etc.


Entrance Preview -

I took CMAT for getting an admission into Welingkar, scored a score of 180. I opted for this college as it's one of the best B schools in the country. Also it offers a wide range of courses like retail, business design, healthcare etc.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Khozema H Vejlani Master of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For getting admission I have taken test which is conducted by welingkar college. I got 80% score, minimum passing is 80 %.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hardeep SinghMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Marketing)Batch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MBA CET entrance exam and scored 98.9 percentile. We school is among the top 5 institutes in Mumbai and has good campus placement.


Placement -

This year, 255 companies visited the institute for Executive Placement. From among these 118 companies were first timers on campus, which made it a very interesting choice for the students.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Amrita BhomleMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Operations)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got through MH-CET. I scored 110. Welingkar fitted all my personal selection criteria like faculty, education, package, etc. So I opted for Welingkar.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Samir NewaleMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Batch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges for MMS degree in Mumbai.

Entrance Preview -

Common Enterance Test (CET) conducted by Maharashtra division. The college also takes CAT scores for its other PGDBM courses.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Chaitali KulkarniMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Management Studies)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Great college. Wonderful infrastructure. Ambitious atmosphere. Successful core values and mantras such as ~ Weschool, not and I but a We.. Promotes team work and leadership great mentors, Perfect location - Matunga.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 82.23 % CET Maharashtra 97.67% my score in CET is what pushed me to pursue an MMS degree in Mumbai. Best colleges were SIMSR, Welingkars and Sydhnem. My marks landed me Welingkars and I fell in love with the Campus and College Infrastructure. It was the best option for me. MMS Marketing faculty is top notch at Welingkars.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Tarang VadalikarMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Human Resource)Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Impactful Learning Journey

Remarks -

Overall the efforts put in by the HR faculty in adding value to the course by having regular intervention & workshops is brilliant. Students have developed behaviorally, on both personal & professional fronts, which is the most complex & impact full contribution any education/training setup can provide.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared Welingkar through both CET & CAT. I opted the MMS course through CET(now CMAT) for obvious benefits like less fees & the recognition as a degree.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Bhavesh JajalMaster of Financial Management [MFM]Batch : 2010
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the internal entrance examination for the part time MBA. I choose this course as i was not looking for a full time course, and also this is affiliated to Mumbai University.


Course Curriculum -

It was complete and covered all major aspects of the subject matter. All subjects have a great focus from a professional career point of view there are presentations and discussions on each topics to get a in depth knowledge of the same.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Khushi JainPGDM-BDPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CET- 94.71% Frankly i never wanted to pursue this course and got an opportunity to change it to in the first week post examination. But after learning about these course and meeting the professors of these course , i wished to pursue it.That was the best decision i ever made.


Placement -

Placements are mostly in It companies and banks. But you have startups and some market research companies too.Media comapnies are less and most of the finance students also get financial sales only.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-22 19:12:35

CAT 2018 Application Form

CAT 2018 Application Form: CAT 2018 is set to be conducted in the month of December 2017 for the coming session. Candidates with minimum 50% aggregate marks at graduate level can register themselves online on the official website in August 2017. Aspiring candidates will be requir

2017-04-22 18:51:50

GMAT 2018 Application Form

GMAT 2018 Application Form will be filled through online mode by visiting the official website. Registration for GMAT can be done throughout the year. Candidates who wish to pursue management courses like MBA, Master of Finance, Master of Accountancy from B-schools in India and abroad can take th

2017-04-22 18:49:26

CAT 2018 Admit Card

CAT Admit Card 2018  will be available for download in December 2017. Candidates who have submitted their application form successfully will be able to download their admit card for CAT 2018. Candidates will not be allowed to appear in exam without CAT 2018

2017-04-22 16:52:19

GMAT 2018 Admit Card

GMAT 2018 Admit Card will available at the website for successfully registered candidates. The Admit Card is available as soon as the registration completes at official website. GMAT Admit Card 2018 is the basic document you need to carry for examination day. In absence of Admit Card, you will no

2017-04-18 18:28:24

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-24 12:22:35

MAH CET 2018 Result

MAH CET 2018 Result will be announced in the second week of March 2018 on the official website. The result for will comprise details such as marks scored, percentile acquired, candidate details, etc. Candidates can have access to their results online only by entering registration number and date

2017-04-24 12:15:14

MAH CET 2018 Application Form

MAH CET 2018 Application process is set to begin in March 2018. The applications will be accepted in online mode only, candidates will be required to visit the official website. The application process will include steps such as registration, form filling, uploading required documents and payment

2017-04-24 12:11:54

MAH CET 2018 Admit Card

MAH CET 2018 Admit Card will be available to download from fourth week of February 2018. Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Maharashtra conducts MAH CET 2018 for admission to PG managem

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

MMM
AVG FEE - ₹56,695/Yr3 Years
MIM
AVG FEE - ₹56,695/Yr3 Years
MMS Finance
AVG FEE - ₹281,281/Yr2 Years
view more courses[33]

Placements

average package ₹800,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Prof. Kanu DoshiProfessor, Department of Finance
Dr. Pradeep PendseDean, Department of Infrmation Technology and Business Design
Dr. B. N. ChatterjeeDean, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[7]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×