filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Jamshedpur > Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur > Reviews

Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand AICTE Estd 1949 Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8.8/10

9.1/10academic
8.8/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.7/10social
Ankur JainMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered XLRI through XAT. Other options available are CAT and GMAT. A good score along with a good career progression before XL has helped me to enter the prestigious college. Interviews are focused on your past achievements and future aspirations and your zeal to become a manager/ entrepreneur.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
AdityaMBA (HR)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It is the only college I aimed for (as it is best for MBA HR). Other management courses are also good but HR is what it offers in best possible manner. Being from Delhi, it was really difficult for me to adjust in town like Jamshedpur as there are no good places to hang around also.


Placement -

Average salary you can expect is around 15.8 lakh. One point which will work in your favor for placement is the lesser batch strength.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anupam KumarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM) (Finance and Marketing)Batch : 2011
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and XAT. I did not receive calls from any IIM's. I had applied to XLRI's BM programme only and because of a 99.72 percentile, I received an interview call from XLRI.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SuhailMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best one of your life.

Remarks -

There are several positives and negatives. But nothing that deters your personal growth in the college.


Entrance Preview -

XAT, Xavier's aptitude test that takes place on the first weekend of the year three sections with different cut offs for BM and HR.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ishneet Singh KalraMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Batch : 2010
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is very flexible and deals with cases as they are. For ex there are late night parties every month on campus going up to 4 in the night. An XL student went to MTV Roadies and won the show while being in college. The dean gave special permission to the student and shows that the focus is on all round development and not only academics.


Entrance Preview -

XAT, scored 99.6 percentile.I opted for this course as at that point in time it was my opinion that the only colleges better than XLRI were IIM A, IIM B and IIM C. Unfortunately I didn't get calls from them. Other than that the college alumnus and culture was fantastic and the overall development of a person is much better than the IIMs where the focus is primarily on academics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vikash ChandraGMPBatch : 2011
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prepares for future

Remarks -

XL culture or XL bonding is what makes XLRI stand out from the rest of the B-schools. A small batch size ensures that everybody knows almost everybody else. XLRI unsurprisingly always has a healthy gender ratio which many other B-schools are trying to achieve with special efforts. The diversity results in creativity and provides whole new perspective to all the student initiatives.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT -710 CAT 98.3 Seemed good value for money. Other course that I got at one of the lower grade IIMs was of 2 year duration. This course seemed be apt for me as I had relevant experience.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Anoop AgarwalMBABatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for an examination called XAT Xavier Aptitude test. I scored 96.85 percentile in it and got interview callI chose XL because of its Brand value.


Placement -

Excellent, All were placed Companies from verticals such as real estate, IT, consulting etc. came and offered best in the industry packages to students.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nehal KhanPGCBMBatch : 2008
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The campus component is one of the most important components of this course and i believe it should be more than a week to give more time for students to interact with each other and take away the college life.


Entrance Preview -

An executive MBA from XLRI jamshedpur requires an SOP, resume and an interview. i was always looking for an executive MBA as i did not want to take a break from my work. and XLRI is the best in the country when it comes to executive education in business management.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
Priyanka KumariMBABatch : 2011
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for studies

Remarks -

College management is gud, Only issue is whioe collecting the degree from exam.


Entrance Preview -

XAT, The college accepts both XAT and cat scores marks should not be less than 50 perc. After clearing the cut off the selection is followed by GD and PI.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
PankajBusiness ManagementBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

XLRI- A humbling Experience

Remarks -

Being an Alum of this prestigious college I can easily say that it was one of the best decision of my life to pursue MBA from this Institute. Its a tag which will sail you through all your professional and personal life.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for XAT and scored 99.82 percentileXLRI being one of the oldest and most premiere institutes of the country made my decision very easy.Alongwith the great academic rigour, faculty, quality of students, placements the one factor which also played a role in me choosing the institute was the fact that my hometown was just 3 hours away from the city of Jamshedpur


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-01 11:34:39

XAT 2018

XLRI – Xavier School of Management is one of the most prestigious B-school of our country. Located in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, XLRI was founded in 1949. The institute offers full time residential MBA, Research Program, Masters Program and Executive Program. Eligible candidates can take admiss

2017-01-23 15:48:40

XAT 2017 Score Card & OMR Answer Sheet Released at xatonline.net.in

XAT OMR answer sheet and score card released at xatonline.net.in. XAT 2017 conducted successfully on January 8, 2017. Answer keys have been already released at XAT official website. Candidates can cross che

2017-01-10 22:16:20

XAT 2017 Answer Key Released, Check Now

The XAT 2017 Exam was conducted on January 08, 2017. XLRI, Jamshedpur will be announcing the XAT 2017 Result on or before January 31, 2017. The leading coaching institutes for Xavier Aptitude Test, XAT and other management exams released answer key for the Jan 08 Exam.

2017-01-09 16:51:29

XAT 2017 Exam Analysis

XAT 2017 Exam took place in single slot on January 08, 2017 across multiple centres. The Paper was divided into two papers viz. Paper 1 and Paper 2. Paper 1 comprised Verbal & logical Ability, Decision Making & Analytical Reasoning and Data Interpretation & Quantitati

2017-01-07 18:00:17

XAT 2017: Last Minute Preparation Tips

The final countdown for XAT has begun. XAT 2017 scheduled on January 8, 2017 is just few hours away. XAT exam is an offline test and consists of 2 papers. Final selection of the candidates will be based on their performance in Written Exam, Group Discussion and Interview. With the

2016-12-28 19:30:35

Changes in XAT 2017 Test Pattern

XLRI (Xavier Labour Relation Institute) has issued the XAT 2017 Test Pattern for the first time. XAT 2017 test paper notification is released on its official website. XAT 2017 test will be held in offline mode on January 8, 2017. The overall 

2017-01-11 19:07:45

IMT Ghaziabad XAT Cut off and Admission

IMT (Institute of Management Technology) is one of the best business schools in India. The Institute offers a wide variety of post graduate, doctorate & executive education programmes in the field of management. For admission to MBA programme, IMT Ghaziabad furnishes

2016-12-26 14:49:18

KJ Somaiya 2017-19 Admission & XAT Cutoff

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research has released the notification for admission to PGDM program. KJ Somaiya Admissions 2017-2019 will be obtained through XAT 2017, CAT 2016, CMAT 2017 &

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

M.S Positive Organization Development & Change
1 Year 3 Months
PGDHRM
AVG FEE - ₹1,000,000/Yr2 Years
PGDBM
AVG FEE - ₹1,000,000/Yr2 Years
view more courses[18]

Placements

average package ₹1,810,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,800,000

faculties

A. KanagarajProfessor, Department of Finance
Anita SarkarProfessor, Department of Human Resource
Apalak KhatuaProfessor, Department of Strategic Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×