filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi > Reviews

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1924 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.4/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.3/10social
ShivaniBachelor of Arts [B.A.] (Hons.)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't opt for any exam the admission was on the basis of percentage scored in 12th standard I scored 87% the college is one of the prestigious colleges in university quiet and focused on moulding the students.


Internship -

A college society is dedicated for internships any student interested in internships has to enroll themselves frequent interviews are held in campus and internship opportunities are made available for interested students besides this interviews are held for 3rd year students by the respective departments.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Manasi ThakenBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was through 12th standard marks and cut off was decided by Delhi university. I chose this university because it is one of the top 10 DU colleges and has the best faculty. Teachers are also very interactive and ambitious.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
vrinda dudejaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Batch : 2010
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 84% in cbse Xll class in humanities stream. Although i always wanted to pursue fine arts in graduation but since i failed to clear the entrance of art exam therefore i opted for political science(H) as a graduate subject. I always wanted to be a part of delhi university so i chose this college as it is the oldest girls college with a great alumna.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Soumya SehgalBachelors in Mass Media and Mass Communication (Hons.)Batch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IP College for Women- Study the best, amidst the spell-bounding beauty!

Remarks -

The college topped in all aspects in providing the mass communication students the studio and equipment facilities. One thing that always touched my heart was the facilities for the PWD/blind students. The college infrastructure makes sure they are comfortable and self-reliant all the time.


Entrance Preview -

IP College for Women is known best for its BMMMC course, the course which I pursued. Thousands of students flock in from different states to seek admission to this course. The college held its independent entrance exam during my time. It was a two-tier exam. First one was objective and second, subjective. It declared about 5 cut-off lists and I was amidst the lucky ones to get selected.There was no GD/PI round. Students were selected by their performance in entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
hoineivah haokipBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Philosophy)Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college overall was good but I couldn't understand the fee.


Entrance Preview -

Its based on merit from HSSLC. The college is outside the main campus in one of the best neighborhood of Delhi. Its quite, clean and safe. Good place to stay for studying.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
DivyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall it's very good

Entrance Preview -

I scored 93 best four in my 12th boards and got admission on merit based.


Placement -

This will be our last year so companies are supposed to come this year. Last year companies didn't come as far as i know.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Divya GautamB.com(hons)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super exciting

Remarks -

Bad thing is that during summers we used to suffer a lot. I want some a/c facility much be provided to us :-P and yes the quality of food that is served in the college canteen seriously requires to get improved.


Entrance Preview -

I gave no entrance exam for admission in the college. It was on the basis of marks and the percentage. In the first cut off i got the admission and as ip college for women is the top college in Delhi university so I didn't think twice and took admission in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Shubhangi GuptaBA Hons (English)Batch : 2004
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Golden Days

Remarks -

It was overall a very good experience however times have changed and so must have the college administration.


Entrance Preview -

There used to be an internal College Entrance Exam for the course there was no scoring but one needed to pass the entrance to get admission in the course. I opted for IP College it is a reputed Delhi University College and offered good Faculty for my choice of course.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rachita BhagchandaniBtech Computer SciencePursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Awesome ambience with excellent infrastructure.The only thing is that the faculty should be more technical and interactive.


Entrance Preview -

It was based on cutoff.Choose B.tech cse because it was a professional course and technical too.I had scored 94% and hence qualified for it.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Diksha SinghiBachelors In Journalism And Mass CommunicationPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance. Based on 12th marks.


Internship -

Interned with happily unmarried. It was great work plus paid internships are always great.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹6,663/Yr3 Years
BA Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹6,663/Yr3 Years
BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹6,663/Yr3 Years
view more courses[33]

faculties

Dr. Archana SinghalProfessor, Department of Computer Science
Ms. Manisha BansalProfessor, Department of Computer Science
Ms. Sarita AnandProfessor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×