filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Jai Hind College, Mumbai > Reviews

Jai Hind College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1947 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
9.0/10social
shagufta badeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology)Batch : 2015
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

The college was overall a good place to study what made it to outstand was the cultural minx in the crwod.


Entrance Preview -

I got my entrance on basis of my merit marks which i obtained in 12 std maharashtra board. and other than that there was a seminar held on basis of which there were students for the same feild and were selected by the principal.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Punit SadaranganiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Microbiology and Microbial Technology)Batch : 2011
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AWESOME!!!!

Remarks -

My college management has been in line with the values they teach. I am glad to have seen some of the best managed time at Jai Hind of my life. the fundamentals taught by them have made me grow in life and I continue to walk the same path they showed me and hope to inspire many more to do the same. In my entire college course time one bad remark I could only see was the lift that I saw which could only ferry 5 students. I really wish we had more...


Entrance Preview -

I at first had opted to go for IIT JEE but could not get through. Microbiology was always a field I have been fasicnated to and hence I could get through to the course.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
JUHI HEGDEBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2008
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Jai Hind college is one of the best colleges in the country and for any individual who wants to study and at the same time have an overall experience at different things this is the college for you


Entrance Preview -

I got in the college basis merit. I had scored 89% in my HSC and i applied to Jai Hind as i wanted to pursue science and Jai Hind is one of the best colleges for the course.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Anand GopalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exciting and fun

Remarks -

There aren't many bad remarks to make, to be honest. Sure, there may be better colleges out there, but personally I enjoyed my time in Jai hind. The overall college management was splendid. There were punes and staff who helped maintain cleanliness and decipline as well.


Entrance Preview -

It was my college so the entrance examination would be the 12th board exams? I scored 90% and I opted for JaiHind college because of crowd and the extra curricular activities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
KarishmaBachelor of Arts [B.A.] (Professional)Batch : 2010
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance just SSC. The atmosphere and the vibe was wonderful. I knew I wanted to be here right at the time I was in queue for admissions.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mohit ShahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Financial Markets)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

HSC, I scored 82% and Jai hind is of the top colleges in Mumbai so I chose to do my graduation from here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KomalBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I feel that Jai Hind is one chilled out college which offers a lot of opportunities to students. The college isn't strict about attendance or dressing rules which make it an attractive college for a certain section of students but it's also a place filled with budding entrepreneurs and students trying to leave a mark in this world.


Entrance Preview -

Jai Hind doesn't require any entrance test. I scored 94.5% in my 12th grade to get admission in Jai Hind.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Rishi BharwaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Batch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra State Board - 75% Choose commerce to get into finance. No interview process. The admission was on the basis of score in the board exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Bhoomika ChouhanBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2008
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Realise your full potential at Jai Hind College

Entrance Preview -

My score in economics was pretty high and when I applied to Jai Hind my personal interview with the professors was really great.


Placement -

Very good, in my experience and the few times I did go for an interview a lot of employees, high level management of those places would turn out to be JHC students themselves. Says alot right there.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Harshit BajajBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the top college of Mumbai.

Entrance Preview -

I am a student of this college since junior college. I joined this college after giving my 10th board. I chose this college as I had heard a lot of positive reviews for them and when I interacted with few teachers I even found them to be helpful and of caring nature thus I decided to get into this college.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is same for all the colleges so there is no comment on it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com Financial Markets
AVG FEE - ₹3,742/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹9,733/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Botany
AVG FEE - ₹4,508/Yr3 Years
view more courses[22]

faculties

Mr. P. Jimmy WankadiaProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Mr. G. Santosh Ghag Professor, Department of Accountancy
Mr. N. Ashok Kotangle Professor, Department of Business Law
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×