filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College] Churchgate, Mumbai > Reviews

Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College] Churchgate, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1954 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.2/10social
Akanksha ShindeBachelor of Arts [BA] (Psychology)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College!

Remarks -

The college management is little unorganised.Usually they do not have any clue about the exam dates or admission dates ,they give very random answers when students want information.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission for my First year i.e FYB.A.The admissions were completely merit based.I got 78% and my name was there in the 3 rd merit list.I choose KC college since it's a very reputed college,plus i heard it has the best psychology department in Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
RAJ KHIMAVATBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

12th state board, i scored 84. I chose this college because is is flexible with my schedule as i am pursuing CA.


Placement -

They are phenomenal, The college also trains us to give job interviews better. They offer good packages. Like for a B.com pass out KPMG gives a package of 4,80,000 per annum which increases annually. They also come to college for B.com students who are pursuing CA to give articleship. They stipend amount varies from 5000-10000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Mukul DoharaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.}Batch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam. Admissions were basis the marks obtained in the 12th standard. I chose to study Statistics because of my interest in the subject. I took admission in this college because it has been a reputed college in Mumbai for many years now. The college infrastructure, course curriculum, faculty, fees and location were important considerations for me to choose this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
DivyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Batch : 2008
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Information Technology as an industry was an up and coming one at that time. It was the second best after medicine. I had heard a lot of good things about the college and hence decided to join here.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PRASHANT TRIVEDIBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Software Engineering)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE -38, but since i scored less so i thought of becoming a it engineer. I scored good in boards so i got admission in KC college.


Internship -

Yes our college provides the internship. L&T company came to our college. And it is very proud to have them in our college.the provide us the opportunity to learn something new and they also pay for that.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Richa DuaPost Graduate Diploma in Public Relations and Advertising Management [PGDPRAM]Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was interview session with Manju Nichani and the best question asked was what you would like to become 5 years down the line. I am happy what I committed I did it and it's 5 years now I chooses to become Media Planner and today I am here.


Placement -

It's quite well but they should be more active on the current opportunities from the industries related to the courses they offer. I liked the support provided by the college and it helped many of my friend with good offers. The faculty and office receptionist was very helpful at that period of time.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sakina JawadwalaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2006
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Old Days

Remarks -

I think it was the most happening collage of my time. excellent faculty with superb teaching skills, more of practical knowledge we got rather then just bookish knowledge. College surrounding is very good. Thumbs up for my College. I love it.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam back then.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Paredh WadhwaniB. ComPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best

Remarks -

I would rate my college as one of the best colleges in mumbai. As also titled by mumbai university as the best college in mumbai.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for HSC before taking admission in this college. I opted for B. Com as I was late for admissions and didn't had any other option as the seats were full in other streams.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ChurchgateBFMPursued third year 2015 - 2016
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college

Remarks -

College management is extremely good. We have a very huge Air-conditioned library.


Entrance Preview -

There's no entrance exam. You re judged on 12th board marks. Merit list are published from the applied Candidates.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Ravi SharmaBCOMPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

The KC college is one of the best college which I have ever scene. The management is also excellent. Every events and activities Occurs at very interval. Overall the college is very good to take in admission therein. The kc college had been popular in all


Entrance Preview -

Bcom, I have scored 72% in third year.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Com Banking and Insurance
AVG FEE - ₹16,248/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹5,941/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Botany
AVG FEE - ₹5,941/Yr3 Years
view more courses[36]

faculties

Ms. Manjula J. NichaniProfessor and Principal
Dr. Hemlata K BaglaAssociate Professor and Vice Principal, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Shalini R. SinhaProfessor and Vice Principal, Department of English
view all faculties[12]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×