filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai > Reviews

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1964 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.5/10

7.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.6/10social
Srishti AgarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2003
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did commerce graduation from this college. I scored 68 percent in 12 std. And 74 percent in final year commerce.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
farhan khanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2010
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did my whole B.com course there. Admission process is same as you see in other colleges for B.com.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RajeshBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared SSC exam and scored first class to get the admission. In the college then based on the merit list I got the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
swapnil thakkarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply Awesome.

Remarks -

I cannot say anything bad about my college as there is nothing to say like that.I had experienced a wonderful life at this college i will go with lots of memories from this college,it has given me all joys, happiness. Yes if we talk about management its very poor they do not do their work properly at all.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam to take an admission in this college, as soon as I cleared my hsc I got an admission in that college.This college has the biggest campus as compared to all other colleges in Mumbai.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Sanket SanghaviBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Entrance Preview -

I don't have to give any entrance test as I got it in 1st Merit List, college is awesome with huge campus for all the games, all the degrees and masters courses are done in this college. I would suggest this college all the time


Placement -

Placements and job oppurtunities are really great, as its a big college many companies come for placements. and they hire in bulk, huge hirings. most recommendable. Companies are big, they offer great pay structure as well. for bachelors it varies from 2.4 LPA to 3.6 LPA.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjay MistryBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in Mumbai.

Remarks -

My college is very good and overall performance with the help of all students and management.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Meet Dhiraj PatelBMSPursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for this course, admission depends purely on merit basis. I opted for this college just because it is autonomous and it has a great campus.


Placement -

Companies like kotak mahindra, level 6 gymnasiums, Toyota insurance, mukand, Schindler ltd., MBT, HDFC, etc have came in for campus placements for last year grads.They provide average packages worth ? 3-4 lacs per annum.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Mitesh MehtaB. Com.Batch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Incredible

Remarks -

The bad thing is that the attendance were very low but everything is good except above.


Entrance Preview -

SSC. The Admission process was online thats why it is good.I scored good marks in ssc that is i was selected.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Rakesh SahuBachelor in financial marketsPursued Second year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My opinion or suggestion to the management will be to manage more efficiently in the time of events .Such as new year party or industrial visit and students also cooperate most of all students do but still lacks in a way of management.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance exams for any professional courses because I m interested in finance and I'll continue my studies in finance.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Monisha KanwarBMMBatch : 2014
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

My college wasn't that good but I had fun because of the campus and the friends that I made. Management of the college was not really good.


Entrance Preview -

I did mass media which is completely on the basis of marks scored in12th std. I scored 67% and I had heard the name of the college from quite a few freinds so applied for it.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹8,345/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹8,345/Yr3 Years
BA Gujarati
AVG FEE - ₹8,345/Yr3 Years
view more courses[17]

Placements

faculties

Abhijit DeshpandeProfessor, Department of Marathi
Abhinaya R KambleAssociate Professor, Department of Political Science
Amruta Prasad GanganProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×