filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Coimbatore > P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore > Reviews

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1951 Anna University, Chennai Government
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8.8/10

9.3/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.6/10social
NISHA R LMaster of Engineering [ME] (Control Systems)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college management is also good. No bad remarks are there as far as I have seen.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE examination and scored good marks. I opted this college because it was one among the top rankings college in India and have good placement record.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Parthiban krishnanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Tamil Nadu entrance exam. I have scored 79 out of 100 and the total score was 278 out of 300.


Placement -

There were around 90% placement from our college lot of companies will offers.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SOMAN RAJ K KBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Didn't take any entrance exam. Placement records are so good that you will get a job with a good salary package.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S.RAVIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did part time b.tech in this college, so not necessary to write entrance exam eligibility for this course is diploma in textile technology. PSG is only college has part time course in textile technology, since my home town is coimbatore, i used this opportunity.


Course Curriculum -

We followed the anna university syllabus. So we fulfilled with the existing curriculum. If any things are not covered in the syllabus, we compliant about faculty through the assessing app and student committee. So will get the solution for any issues from the management side if any.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AshwinAutomobile EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in Tamilnadu

Entrance Preview -

My course cam under govt aided so the college fee was the lowest in the state around 30k per year if it is self financing course then it is a little bit higher the fee differs from course to course, self financing is a little bit expensive but it is worth it the hostel and mess facilities were good but the people managing the hostel are a little bit ignorant and they charge a little higher.


Placement -

Placements in PSG tech are very good, the campus is visited by variety of companies from MNC to local companies the college first brings the MNC companies like goldman sachs, intel, amazon, microsoft, ebay, etc and the service based companies like cognizant, tcs, wipro, etc, and the local companies will be given a chance to recruit our students for those who wish to work in the home town. During our final year around 700 got placed in cognizant, 60 in IBM, 28 wipro, 15 INTEL, 10 ebay, 8 amazon all these are approximate vaues. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of P.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Priya KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2002
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Those days, one had to take the CET conducted at TN and those scores along with the Board exam scores will be used for the ranking. But now I think the board exam scores will suffice.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are good. The college placement cell is well connected and the best companies go there and hire in large numbers. TCS, Wipro, HCL, CTS and Infosys get the first week slots. They hire in large numbers. There are also many MNCs like Cisco, DELL, Microsoft, Juniper etc. who hire but in smaller numbers.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
RupeshPost Graduate Diploma in Computer Networking/Hardware and MaintenanceBatch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Tamil Nadu Board entrance examination We were the last batch to write this entrance examination. It was held by the Tamil Nadu State Government for all students who just completes their 12th standard final year in school board examinations. For engineering course a cut-off will be calculated from the major subjects Physics,Chemistry and Maths from the Board exams and the engineering entrance exams score.


Placement -

Placements are basically extended internships or work experience assignments. Industrial placements might form part of your course at university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RajkumarMCABatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took TANCET exams, got a score of 28 and i opt this college since it is the best college in tamilnadu for MCA. I had a chance to study MBA too since i had more interest in programming i chose MCA. The selection process is simple once after you get TANCET exam results you apply for common counselling conducted by Anna University and they will call you for counselling based on the marks.


Placement -

They have an excellent placement pool, they have separate department for placement work and they bring a lot of internationally recognized companies and local companies for placement. In the first stage of the placement most of the MNC companies like Amazon, Goldman Sachs, Ebay, Intel, etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Manikandan CMCABatch : 2012
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We have enjoyed a lot in PSG. Really i am proud to say this about Alumni of this college. We are delighted that you could be here and hope that you enjoy your visit to this beautiful campus and place. I look forward to talking with you later today at the parentsメ reception. I trust that you understand if I will focus my remarks on our new students as if my only chance to address the entire year class. Still we are visiting our Professors twice in a month for exchanging the each and every memories that happened during the year 2009 to 2012.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, i gone for a TANCET class and learned a lot from there and wrote the exam and secured 32.75 out of 100 this was the 6th highest mark in the year 2009 and counseling was happen in GCT college in the first day, i have taken the college, later i showed to the HOD for the further process of the admission they kept the orientation program in the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
BalasubramaniamMBABatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bala's MBA

Remarks -

Overall conclusion is PSG is no wonder the best institute in the region. I had a wonderful & excellent experience which i'll cherish for years.


Entrance Preview -

I took Management Aptitude Test (MAT) as an entrance examination along with GD & PI as part of the selection process. My MAT score was 865. I opted the PSG is because of its reliability & proven standards in the past as many of my seniors were alumni of this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-11 16:09:11

PSG College of Technology Result 2017

PSG College of Technology, a government-aided private engineering college in Coimbatore, India is an autonomous identity. It is affiliated to Anna University and offers

2017-03-31 19:25:17

TANCET MCA 2017

TANCET MCA 2017 exam was successfully conducted on March 25, 2017. The Exam had 4 sections viz. quantitative ability, analytical ability, logical reasoning and computer awareness. The candidates had to attempt 100 questions in 2 hours. As per the marking scheme of 

2017-03-30 18:48:15

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on Ma

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

2017-04-11 10:43:06

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MCA (March 25)

TANCET Exam for MCA was conducted on March 25, 2017 from 10.00 am to 12.00 noon. The level of difficulty of the paper was moderate. It consists of 100 questions. The written test comprises four sections i.e. Quantitative Ability, Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning, Verbal Ability and Comp

2017-04-11 10:44:41

TANCET 2017 Answer Key & Analysis MBA (March 25)

Anna University conducted the entrance test for TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) MBA 2017 on March 25, 2017. TANCET MBA exam was held from 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm in pen-paper mode. Anna University conducted the test on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu. The result for TANCET is expected

2017-03-21 18:36:24

Last Week Preparation Tips for TANCET 2017 MBA

The Anna University will conduct the TANCET various PG Courses such as MBA/MCA/M.Tech and others. TANCET 2017 will be held on March 25, 2017. The results will be declared by the mid of April. The candidates who qualify the exam will be called for the counselling process.

2017-03-21 18:42:28

Last Week Tips for TANCET 2017 M.Tech

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is scheduled for the undergraduate students for admission in PG programmes such as MCA & ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan offered by Anna University and colleges affiliated to Anna University. TANCET is one of the most sought after entrance for admiss

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹57,080/Yr4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹57,080/Yr4 Years
BE Biomedical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹57,080/Yr4 Years
view more courses[82]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. NeelakrishnanProfessor and Head of Automobile Engineering Department
Dr. A. KandaswamyProfessor, Biomedical Engineering
Dr. G. SankarasubramanianProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×