filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Panipat > Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat > Reviews

Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2006 KU, Kurukshetra Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

8.1/10

8.2/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.2/10social
Jatin NandwaniBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Journey.

Remarks -

College management: Amazing set of people, can set the world to a new standard, great in management at our time, they had given us with each tool or resource to succeed, i can't express the depth of my gratitude. Khanna Sir, he's the registrar in college, a great man to look forward to, he's in his 80's and still has the charisma of a colonel from army, and can discipline the whole world. God bless you with great health Sir. I am successful in life today and have achieved a lot, given the management of my college, Thanks.


Entrance Preview -

I entered the college via AIEEE in 2007 had scored 56 on the exam, Ranked 7000 something on state rank, One of my school seniors was there in the college and suggested it is a great one other options i had were Doon Valley from Karnal, turned out this was a better choice then that i also had KIET kuk, N.C. College of Engineering - IT branch etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VinayBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

No i don't have any my college is good and don't have any bad remark.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in entrance exam of kuk for 5 year law program but I didn't get admission there so i choose this college for BBA.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay KatyalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Textile Engineering)Batch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam I got rank 100042. Textile is famous of this college, that why i opted for it.


Placement -

Placement is famous of this college and goes upto 100% placement. Many MNC companies were came in my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
neeraj kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE entrance exam and my score is 60.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Minimum 22 companies visits the campus and got placement in best companies.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jayant Wadhwab.tech. civil engineering Pursued 2 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are many fests celebrating like fresher parties known as PIET carbuncle and fest known as PIET maestros famous known celebrities performed there and many curriculum activities happened companies usually came here specially for computer science students companies like HCL, infosys, L& T infotech, etc came annually.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance i took admission on the basis of C.B.S.E. Percentage the student got more than 60%, can easily take admission .


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
HarshitBtechPursued 1st 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Aweome environment

Entrance Preview -

JEE and i scored 60 marks and i opted this college for its great placement record and best among all ku affliated colleges.


Placement -

The placement among all the nearby college is best. They offer the best oppurtinities Companies like flipkart ibm use t vist the campus. Flipkart 12 lakh, Ibm 8 lakh etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
KanishakComputer sciencePursued 2105 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The panipat institute of engineering and technology is very good college in haryana and it gives good opportunity to all the students to be placed in a good company.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE exam i have given but due to high all india rank the admission is not possible under the colleges affilated to it.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Deepak TyagiBtechPursued Final Year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Superb and Enjoying College Life

Remarks -

Overall college is quite good. I am happy and proud to be a part of this college. This college has given me everything beyond my expectations.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in AIEEE exam and scored 65 marks. My rank was not so good to be selected in Govt. College. So I opted for PIET college. One reason was that it was nearest to my location and other was that it is providing good placement opportunities. So I took admission in it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ShubhneetB.TECH CSEPursued 2015 2015 - 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose to go by my 12th percentage a college with good placement and the best campus I have ever visited with loads of facilities of sports and other activities.


Placement -

A good number of students have been placed from our college 50% the students of cse department got placed till the end of seventh semester and may more companies are yet to come in out college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
GouravMechanical EngineeringPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is lack of skills develpment program in the college. But in the other means like cocurricular activity the college is good. But there ia a lack of the program like improvement of english language.


Entrance Preview -

I had a basic test in the college where i get 67 marks Out of 100. I did not give any special exams like IIT JEE.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-24 20:39:25

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2016-11-28 16:27:36

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-03-03 17:24:33

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately. Given below is the questi

2016-11-29 22:21:37

How to Prepare for JEE Main 2017 in last 4 months by topper Srinivas Ramesh

Srinivas Ramesh appeared for JEE Main in 2012 and cleared it by scoring 120 marks. He got admission calls from MIT, VIT, Amrita Institute and NIT Durgapur. He decided to join Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal for his undergraduate studies. We ha

2017-03-24 21:45:10

Top 10 Mistakes to Avoid in IIT-JEE Preparation

JEE Main 2017 will be held on April 02, 2017 and April 08 & 09, 2017 while JEE Advanced 2017 will be conducted on May 21, 2017. JEE (Joint Entrance Examination) is conducted for admission to UG engineering courses to IITs, NITs, and many other government funded colleges.

2017-03-24 21:01:37

How To Prepare for JEE Main Paper 2 Aptitude Test?

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main is the national level entrance exam for admissions into the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) and the NITs, IIITs and other CFTIs. Those who have passed or are appearing in the class XII examination are eligible to apply for JEE Main. JEE Main consists o

2017-03-23 20:47:50

Top 10 Android apps for JEE Main Preparation

JEE MAIN is one of the most sought after exam for admission in Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) courses of various NITs, IIITs, and other government funded institutes. The exam is conducted annually by CBSE and is based on the syllabus of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematic

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹58,160/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹102,960/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹102,960/Yr4 Years
view more courses[22]

Placements

average package ₹350,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,400,000

faculties

Mr. Biswajit SahaAssistant Professor, Department of Textile Enigineering
Dr. Krishan Kumar KathuriaProfessor, Department of Applied Science & Humanities
Dr. M.S. KauravProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×