filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Hyderabad > Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad > Reviews

Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC | Estd 1924 OU, Hyderabad Public Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
8.5/10social
Ramya ReddyMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college days.

Remarks -

Its highly recommend for students you can join the college with confidence.


Entrance Preview -

I got rank ICET examination. I have gone through counselling session and I got seat in this college. My family thought that, being a girl women's college is better for me.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Pallabi DuttaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2016
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three years of amazeballs

Remarks -

Nothing really though but the process of completion of paperwork is really tiring but the again it's the same in every college.


Entrance Preview -

There is no particular entrance exam for the course I opted in the end. But there was counseling and seats were given on the basis of the percentage and merit scored in intermediate. I was already a national player of taekwondo so I got seat through sports quota. Being a general caste the chances of getting into my college were dim with 80%. But I got through. I chose to go with B.Com Honors because it was a fundamentally tough field which gave importance to other subjects such as tax and busine...


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Sana BanuMSC BIOTECHNOLOGYBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus life experience

Remarks -

All in all I would say that if you want education with all fun extra ciriculum then this is the perfect place. The ambience is so calm and peaceful that you love staying in the premises. You can even study alone in the peaceful atmosphere. Trees are all over which gives a garden like D feeling. Even the faculty and education provided is the best unlike other colleges which doesn't complete their syllabus and even don't get hand on experiment. If you are in Hyderabad and a girl who choose to study any graduation or post graduation courses then this is the best place for sure.


Entrance Preview -

After passing out my graduation I though to do my post graduation in biotechnology as it is one the leading and advanced studies in applied science. I also wanted to try out MBA so I wrote entrance examination for both MBA and MS.c. The entrance exam names are icet and pgcet respectively. I got a higher rank in MBA and I had less interest so did not go with it. I got a very good rank in PGCET. I wrote the exam Taki G microbiology as the option as its easy and was suggested to do so as I would de...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
SanaMSC BIOTECHNOLOGY Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college ambience is good. Faculty is also very good knowledgeable. They guide you to the future.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote PGCET with microbiology as the subject. I wanted to join in biotechnology hence found that microbiology will be an easy option for writing the entrance exam as it would help getting a nice rank. I got 91 rank. Then I went through the counselling process where I had the options of all the colleges. I chose Osmania University college for women as it is near to my residence and only girls college. The main reason it's a very reputed college with good teaching.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 14:45:51

Osmania University Results 2017

Osmania University offers various PG courses under the choice based credit system (CBCS). CBCS is offered to those candidates only who have admitted in campus & constituent

2015-11-27 00:00:00

Apply for Advanced PG Diploma Courses in Healthcare 2016 Offered by Osmania University

Applications are invited by the Directorate of Admissions, Osmania University, Hyderabad for admission to 2 years Advanced Post Graduate Diploma Courses in

2015-06-06 18:47:35

Osmania University announces CET 2015 for B.Com (Hons.) Admissions 2015 Notification

Osmania University (OU) invites the applications for the B.Com (Hons.) Common Entrance Test (3years) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Eligibility C

2015-05-28 18:31:41

Osmania University ME M.Tech Admission 2015 Notification

ME M.Tech Admission 2015: Osmania University, Hyderabad invites the applications for admission to ME and M.Tech Programs for academic session 2015-16.

2015-01-28 12:50:42

Osmania University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Osmania University is one of the most prestigious universities of Hyderabad. It was conferred the status of a university with “Potential for Excellence” and grade A by NAAC. The university has a distance education wing that is affiliated to the Distance Education Council of New Delhi.

2015-01-28 14:54:01

Osmania University Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Osmania University is one of the best universities in Hyderabad for graduate and post graduate studies. It has been given an A grade by the NAAC and the status of “Potential for Excellence”. The University also has a distance education wing that goes by the name Prof. G. Ram. Reddy Ce

2015-01-29 15:04:08

Top 10 Distance MBA Institutes in Hyderabad 2014 Rankings

There are some of the best distance MBA institutions that offer higher quality management education in Hyderabad. These are distance education institutions which will help you strengthen your career and brighten your job prospects further down to the line. Not all of us have time to pursue regula

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BA Telugu
AVG FEE - ₹1,340/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biological Science
AVG FEE - ₹65,550/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Physical Sciences
AVG FEE - ₹65,550/Yr3 Years
view more courses[19]

faculties

Dr. Mehjabeen AktherAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Arabic
Dr. K. Durga BhavaniProfessor, Department of English
K. DattatrayaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

8.8/10 student satisfactory rating

"My college days."

I got rank ICET examination. I have gone through counselling session and I got seat in this college. My family thought that, being a girl women's college is better for me.
by Ramya Reddy
4.5/10 student satisfactory rating

"Three years of amazeballs "

There is no particular entrance exam for the course I opted in the end. But there was counseling and seats were given on the basis of the percentage and merit scored in intermediate. I was already a national player of taekwondo so I got seat through sports quota. Being a general caste the chances of getting into my college were dim with 80%. But I got through. I chose to go with B.Com Honors because it was a fundamentally tough field which gave importance to other subjects such as tax and business law and coding. So it could be said that while studying Honors I studied B.Com Computers, Taxation, General. So it was too good a course to be missed. And that is why I chose to study it.
by Pallabi Dutta
8.8/10 student satisfactory rating

"Campus life experience"

After passing out my graduation I though to do my post graduation in biotechnology as it is one the leading and advanced studies in applied science. I also wanted to try out MBA so I wrote entrance examination for both MBA and MS.c. The entrance exam names are icet and pgcet respectively. I got a higher rank in MBA and I had less interest so did not go with it. I got a very good rank in PGCET. I wrote the exam Taki G microbiology as the option as its easy and was suggested to do so as I would definitely get good rank by doing so. I got 96th rank. I was so happy to know that I would free seat as rank was nice. But I had little tension of choice of college. Then came the day of counselling whe...
by Sana Banu
view more reviews[1]

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×