filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi > Reviews

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1956 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.9/10social
Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Tanvi JalanJournalismPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Look back book

Remarks -

My college is everyone's dream college and rightly so. It is where we all want to be. It is a plethora of talent and brilliance. It is life changing experience.


Entrance Preview -

I got in on the basis of merit. Our 12th class board result were taken into account and then cut offs were declared.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Dixita GuptaEconomics hons.Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Altering

Remarks -

LSR is by all right the number one college of the country.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance examination for this college. The admission was based on 12th CBSE boards percentage. I scored 97% (BFS) in commerce stream. I wanted to do Economics and LSR is the number one college for this course in our country. So I chose LSR.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Anjandeep KaurB.A. (Hons.) ECONOMICSPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantabulous

Remarks -

The college management is cooperative and assists us in every task we wish to do.


Entrance Preview -

None. I always wanted to be in the Delhi University and hence relied on my marks in the 12th board examination.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Namrata GuptaEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful rollercoaster

Remarks -

The college management is better than a lot of other colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse examination because i was from a cbse school. college take out cutoffs and that is how one is admitted in a college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Unnati SinghalPsychology Hons.Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Treadmill - It's all about going back and starting again. College life is full of unexpected things, from having no identity to the hell competitive environment of establishing identity again, it's all about ups and down, going back and forth.

Remarks -

LSR is the most competitive place to be, making a sense of self identity at LSR is really difficult considering the competitive atmosphere it possess. I personally love college because I know, being a union member, I go here to work.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. On the basis on 12th grade, I got the course and college, I am pursuing. LSR is known for the aura it has, and the kind of person it moulds us into. So, there can be no better choice than LSR.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
NidhiBA economics (hons.)Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

As I was always in co-ed medium for me it was a tough decision to choose all girls college and I was also keen to do economics (hons.) So finally I got admitted there. But it was really the best choice that I made.


Placement -

Another reason you will thank the college for its extremely good placement records. You can get around 8 lakh if you are pretty good in academics and have done relevant internships.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-03-30 13:03:31

LSR College For Women Result 2017

LSR College For Women, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergradua

2017-02-04 11:52:22

LSR Tarang Day 1

The first day of Tarang kick started with a lot of enthusiasm and excitement. The ‘Slam Nation’ which is a poetry event organised by the Elocution Society of the College received a stupendous response. The event consisted of two judges on the panel – Aditi Angiras and

2017-02-03 12:36:24

Grand Pre -Tarang Ceremony

“Tarang is not an event, it’s an emotion!” Lady Shri Ram College for Women declared the opening of their Annual Cultural fest Tarang’17 in all its grandeur and beauty! As a part of the tradition, a Pre - Tarang cere

2017-01-27 18:52:04

Lady Shri Ram College Presents Tarang 2017

In the months of snuggling into the blanket, the fest season marks the beginning of spring. It brings with it a milieu of hues. This is exactly what Tarang, the annual cultural festival of

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹16,390/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹16,390/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Philosophy
AVG FEE - ₹16,390/Yr3 Years
view more courses[23]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Savita GopalProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Rita JoshiAssociate Professor, Department of English
Ms. Neelam J. MalhotraProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×