filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai > Reviews

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1992 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.1/10social
Priyanka JainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reminiscing Golden Age

Remarks -

keep up the amazing work, let the students shine as they always have been doing. Loved every moment there and have truly used the ethics in my work life and i am still using them. College experiences have made me the confident, independent person that i am and i am proud of myself and my peers, watching them flourish and attain immense success in all walks of life


Entrance Preview -

I had given the MOP Entrance exam to get through and my SSLC scores were sufficient to crack. I chose BBA at M.O.P because the college excels in this particular field, its a notch above other Business schools, convenient and persistent on extra curricular activities which was my second criteria.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PoornimaB.comBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best college for women

Entrance Preview -

I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics.


Placement -

Major corporates and training program were conducted in my final year. This is one of the colleges in chennai,where students are regarded as highly qualified and absorbed my companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AnjaliMA in Public Relations Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institution for job ready courses

Remarks -

College management does everything in its capacity to offer the best for its students, be it hostel facilities, extra curricular activities or even the canteen food. the library is world class.


Entrance Preview -

The college had its own entrance exam. Which is basically General Knowledge and Logical reasoning followed by an interview


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Preethi RahulB.SC NUTRITIONBatch : 2007
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a great experience and what i liked best about my college was the practical approach and wholistic development communication,leadership,general management,time management.


Entrance Preview -

I took the college entrance only. I wanted to go in for a non-professional course. Hence chose nutrition.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Sindhu RajasekharanB A JournalismBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First class college for media studies in Chennai

Remarks -

My life just changed for good only because of MOP Vaishnav. All thanks to the almighty, my faculties and the ecosystem. I have only good things to talk about this college, though they are quite strict. Its been over 8 years i am in the communication indus


Entrance Preview -

After my 12th standard in Anna Adarsh I was very keen to take-up Journalism in under graduation.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Hansa VBa JournalismBatch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I did not like it because it was an all-women college. The teachers are fine and the students are comprehensible. The canteen is the best part of the college. There is a huge ground behind the canteen where the events are held. The college has a fountain


Entrance Preview -

College entrance test given by MOP Vaishnav College. Had heard that it was reputed for the course in Journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SharadhaM.Sc Food TechnologyBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college.

Remarks -

Overall a very good college campus placements can be introduced.


Entrance Preview -

Internal entrance aptitude and subject knowledge the syllabus covered vast range of topics that would form the base for the course interview was conducted on successful completion of the exam with the necessary cut off score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
HarleenMBABatch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Love the college activities and the exposure the students gain from it the entrepreneur cell is a perfect example a word of advice the placement cell should be a little more proactive and ensure we have more corporates coming to college and most of the st


Entrance Preview -

M.O.P vaishnav college had an aptitude entrance test and if clearing the entrance a group discussion (GD) is conducted. I cleared the entrance test and was easily able to crack the GD.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-04 11:49:24

XAT Admission Procedure at Xavier Institute of Management, Jabalpur

Xavier Institute of Management is the one of the renowned management school in Central India known for its 20 years of brilliance in imparting knowledge in the field of sustainability and management.

2017-08-02 19:19:09

XAT 2018 exam date out, to be held on January 7, 2018

The official notification for XAT 2018 is out now. The test is conducted by XLRI –Xavier’s School of Business (also known as Xavier’s Labour Relations Institute) and the notification for the test has been released by the same.

2017-07-31 19:45:25

LIBA MBA Admissions through XAT

Loyola Institute of Business Administration (LIBA) was established in the year 1979 within Loyola Campus. Different courses with different durations are offered by LIBA to enable efficient learning and honing of skills. LIBA offers a 2 year Post Graduate Diploma in Management

2017-07-29 19:11:58

XAT 2018 Admission Procedure for Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar

XAT or Xavier Aptitude Test is a national level entrance test which is conducted by XLRI Jamshedpur. It is an entrance exam for MBA aspirants, which covers a total of 140 business schools across India. Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar or commonly known as XIMB is one of the business sc

2017-07-17 10:55:09

Top ATMA Coaching Institutes

There is plenty of study material in the market for ATMA Preparation. It becomes difficult for candidates to choose from the ocean of information available. Often, they approach a coaching institute that offers a more structured and strategized guidance.  In order to maximize the b

2017-07-25 12:58:17

How to Apply for ATMA 2017?

ATMA Application Form 2017 for July session is out. Candidates can register themselves between June 26- July 17, 2017, in online mode only. To apply online, candidates can register at the official website i.e. 

2017-07-06 18:13:33

ATMA 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

One Common query put forward by candidates during the registrations of ATMA is regarding the photograph and signature details. Most of you are not able to upload your photograph and signature because you do not adhere to the specified size, dimensions or format. With influx of a number of queries

2017-06-01 18:15:56

ATMA 2018 Admit Card

ATMA 2018 Admit Card will be released for the entrance test for management program conducted by AIMS. The expected date of release is February 18, 2018 (tentative). ATMA 2018 admit card will be available

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹13,500/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Electronic Media
AVG FEE - ₹15,500/Yr3 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×