filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai > Reviews

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1992 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.1/10social
PoornimaB.comBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best college for women

Entrance Preview -

I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics.


Placement -

Major corporates and training program were conducted in my final year. This is one of the colleges in chennai,where students are regarded as highly qualified and absorbed my companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AnjaliMA in Public Relations Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institution for job ready courses

Remarks -

College management does everything in its capacity to offer the best for its students, be it hostel facilities, extra curricular activities or even the canteen food. the library is world class.


Entrance Preview -

The college had its own entrance exam. Which is basically General Knowledge and Logical reasoning followed by an interview


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Preethi RahulB.SC NUTRITIONBatch : 2007
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a great experience and what i liked best about my college was the practical approach and wholistic development communication,leadership,general management,time management.


Entrance Preview -

I took the college entrance only. I wanted to go in for a non-professional course. Hence chose nutrition.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Sindhu RajasekharanB A JournalismBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First class college for media studies in Chennai

Remarks -

My life just changed for good only because of MOP Vaishnav. All thanks to the almighty, my faculties and the ecosystem. I have only good things to talk about this college, though they are quite strict. Its been over 8 years i am in the communication indus


Entrance Preview -

After my 12th standard in Anna Adarsh I was very keen to take-up Journalism in under graduation.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Hansa VBa JournalismBatch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I did not like it because it was an all-women college. The teachers are fine and the students are comprehensible. The canteen is the best part of the college. There is a huge ground behind the canteen where the events are held. The college has a fountain


Entrance Preview -

College entrance test given by MOP Vaishnav College. Had heard that it was reputed for the course in Journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SharadhaM.Sc Food TechnologyBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college.

Remarks -

Overall a very good college campus placements can be introduced.


Entrance Preview -

Internal entrance aptitude and subject knowledge the syllabus covered vast range of topics that would form the base for the course interview was conducted on successful completion of the exam with the necessary cut off score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
HarleenMBABatch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Love the college activities and the exposure the students gain from it the entrepreneur cell is a perfect example a word of advice the placement cell should be a little more proactive and ensure we have more corporates coming to college and most of the st


Entrance Preview -

M.O.P vaishnav college had an aptitude entrance test and if clearing the entrance a group discussion (GD) is conducted. I cleared the entrance test and was easily able to crack the GD.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-26 13:06:13

XAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) 2018 is organized in pen and paper mode. The exam checks the quantitative, decision making and logical and verbal ability of the candidates. Those who successfully clear the exam proceed to another level of group discussion and personal interview.

2017-04-10 18:21:03

XAT 2018 ADMIT CARD

XAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in third week of December 2017 on the official website of XAT. The exam is expected to be held in second week of January, 2018. Admit card is one of the most important documents as candidate cannot take examination without admit card. Every year

2017-04-07 15:25:44

XAT 2018 Application Form

XAT 2018 Application Form will be available from the 3rd week of August till December 2017. Applicants should note that registration for XAT 2018 is the primary step towards applying to XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute) and XAT Associate Institutes.

2017-04-06 18:45:43

XAT 2018 Results

XAT 2018 Results will be declared around January 24, 2018. The applicants can download their XAT result by accessing their registered login accounts from the official website www.xatonline.net.in. XAT Result will show the candidate’s marks in various sections and his All India Rank. XAT sco

2017-03-31 19:25:17

TANCET MCA 2017

TANCET MCA 2017 exam was successfully conducted on March 25, 2017. The Exam had 4 sections viz. quantitative ability, analytical ability, logical reasoning and computer awareness. The candidates had to attempt 100 questions in 2 hours. As per the marking scheme of 

2017-03-30 18:48:15

TANCET MBA 2017

TANCET MBA is a state level entrance examination conducted by Anna University, Chennai for admission to MBA programs. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) entrance test for MBA was concluded on Ma

2017-03-29 19:35:02

Top B-schools accepting MAT scores above 600

Once you have made a successful attempt at it, the next thing which you need to work on is the choice of Top MBA colleges accepting MAT score. Candidates will be shortlisted for around 3500 seats in IIMs thus bringing down the success ratio to 0.02%. The competition in MAT has always been close b

2017-03-28 19:46:42

TANCET 2017 Paper Analysis Mar 26

TANCET 2017 for ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan degree program was successfully conducted on March 26, 2017. TANCET is organized by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Tamil Nadu state government.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹13,500/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Electronic Media
AVG FEE - ₹15,500/Yr3 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×