filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai > Reviews

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1992 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.1/10social
PoornimaB.comBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best college for women

Entrance Preview -

I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics.


Placement -

Major corporates and training program were conducted in my final year. This is one of the colleges in chennai,where students are regarded as highly qualified and absorbed my companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AnjaliMA in Public Relations Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institution for job ready courses

Remarks -

College management does everything in its capacity to offer the best for its students, be it hostel facilities, extra curricular activities or even the canteen food. the library is world class.


Entrance Preview -

The college had its own entrance exam. Which is basically General Knowledge and Logical reasoning followed by an interview


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Preethi RahulB.SC NUTRITIONBatch : 2007
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a great experience and what i liked best about my college was the practical approach and wholistic development communication,leadership,general management,time management.


Entrance Preview -

I took the college entrance only. I wanted to go in for a non-professional course. Hence chose nutrition.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Sindhu RajasekharanB A JournalismBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First class college for media studies in Chennai

Remarks -

My life just changed for good only because of MOP Vaishnav. All thanks to the almighty, my faculties and the ecosystem. I have only good things to talk about this college, though they are quite strict. Its been over 8 years i am in the communication indus


Entrance Preview -

After my 12th standard in Anna Adarsh I was very keen to take-up Journalism in under graduation.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Hansa VBa JournalismBatch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I did not like it because it was an all-women college. The teachers are fine and the students are comprehensible. The canteen is the best part of the college. There is a huge ground behind the canteen where the events are held. The college has a fountain


Entrance Preview -

College entrance test given by MOP Vaishnav College. Had heard that it was reputed for the course in Journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SharadhaM.Sc Food TechnologyBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college.

Remarks -

Overall a very good college campus placements can be introduced.


Entrance Preview -

Internal entrance aptitude and subject knowledge the syllabus covered vast range of topics that would form the base for the course interview was conducted on successful completion of the exam with the necessary cut off score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
HarleenMBABatch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Love the college activities and the exposure the students gain from it the entrepreneur cell is a perfect example a word of advice the placement cell should be a little more proactive and ensure we have more corporates coming to college and most of the st


Entrance Preview -

M.O.P vaishnav college had an aptitude entrance test and if clearing the entrance a group discussion (GD) is conducted. I cleared the entrance test and was easily able to crack the GD.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-22 20:01:35

How to Ace Language Comprehension in MAT?

Language Comprehension section in the paper pencil and computer based AIMA-MAT is one of the most important score determiners and stands at par with other sections. Out of 200 questions in MAT this section consists of 40 questions in MCQ format and is to be solved in suggested time limit of half

2017-03-21 18:36:24

Last Week Preparation Tips for TANCET 2017 MBA

The Anna University will conduct the TANCET various PG Courses such as MBA/MCA/M.Tech and others. TANCET 2017 will be held on March 25, 2017. The results will be declared by the mid of April. The candidates who qualify the exam will be called for the counselling process.

2017-03-21 18:42:28

Last Week Tips for TANCET 2017 M.Tech

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is scheduled for the undergraduate students for admission in PG programmes such as MCA & ME/M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Plan offered by Anna University and colleges affiliated to Anna University. TANCET is one of the most sought after entrance for admiss

2017-03-17 11:02:57

TANCET 2017 Admit Card Released

TANCET 2017 Admit Card is available for download from March 14, 2017. Candidates who successfully completed the TANCET application process can download TANCET admit card by providing their registration number and password on the official website of Anna University. They need to download the admit

2017-02-28 20:23:22

BIMTECH 2017 MAT cut off

BIMTECH is one of the most coveted and highly ranked B-schools in India. It offers various management courses viz PGDM, PGDM(IB), PGDM(IBM) AND PGDM(RM). The BIMTECH 2017 accepts score of CAT/XAT/GMAT/MAT/CMAT to shortlist candidates for final admission round of PGDM admission in 2017-2019 batch.

2017-02-23 18:15:49

MAT 2017 Score Validity

Management Aptitude Test, also known as MAT Exam, is conducted four times a year. All India Management Association (AIMA) is responsible for conducting MAT every year. MAT Feb 2017 online and offline test were conducted successfully on February 5 and 11, 2017. The

2017-02-23 16:18:44

TANCET 2017 Reservation Criteria

TANCET entrance test for MBA and MCA is scheduled on March 25, 2017 at different time slots. TANCET for M.E./M.Tech/M.Plan is scheduled on March 26, 2017. Exam will be conducted at 15 test centers. According to Anna University every year roughly 60,000 students take up the TANCET examin

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹13,500/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Electronic Media
AVG FEE - ₹15,500/Yr3 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×