filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai > Reviews

M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1992 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.1/10social
Priyanka JainBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reminiscing Golden Age

Remarks -

keep up the amazing work, let the students shine as they always have been doing. Loved every moment there and have truly used the ethics in my work life and i am still using them. College experiences have made me the confident, independent person that i am and i am proud of myself and my peers, watching them flourish and attain immense success in all walks of life


Entrance Preview -

I had given the MOP Entrance exam to get through and my SSLC scores were sufficient to crack. I chose BBA at M.O.P because the college excels in this particular field, its a notch above other Business schools, convenient and persistent on extra curricular activities which was my second criteria.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PoornimaB.comBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best college for women

Entrance Preview -

I took MOP entrance test,in which I secured 75%. I opted this college as I was told that this college is the best in chennai which aims at personal development along with academics.


Placement -

Major corporates and training program were conducted in my final year. This is one of the colleges in chennai,where students are regarded as highly qualified and absorbed my companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AnjaliMA in Public Relations Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institution for job ready courses

Remarks -

College management does everything in its capacity to offer the best for its students, be it hostel facilities, extra curricular activities or even the canteen food. the library is world class.


Entrance Preview -

The college had its own entrance exam. Which is basically General Knowledge and Logical reasoning followed by an interview


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Preethi RahulB.SC NUTRITIONBatch : 2007
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a great experience and what i liked best about my college was the practical approach and wholistic development communication,leadership,general management,time management.


Entrance Preview -

I took the college entrance only. I wanted to go in for a non-professional course. Hence chose nutrition.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Sindhu RajasekharanB A JournalismBatch : 2007
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

First class college for media studies in Chennai

Remarks -

My life just changed for good only because of MOP Vaishnav. All thanks to the almighty, my faculties and the ecosystem. I have only good things to talk about this college, though they are quite strict. Its been over 8 years i am in the communication indus


Entrance Preview -

After my 12th standard in Anna Adarsh I was very keen to take-up Journalism in under graduation.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Hansa VBa JournalismBatch : 2012
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I did not like it because it was an all-women college. The teachers are fine and the students are comprehensible. The canteen is the best part of the college. There is a huge ground behind the canteen where the events are held. The college has a fountain


Entrance Preview -

College entrance test given by MOP Vaishnav College. Had heard that it was reputed for the course in Journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
SharadhaM.Sc Food TechnologyBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college.

Remarks -

Overall a very good college campus placements can be introduced.


Entrance Preview -

Internal entrance aptitude and subject knowledge the syllabus covered vast range of topics that would form the base for the course interview was conducted on successful completion of the exam with the necessary cut off score.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
HarleenMBABatch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Love the college activities and the exposure the students gain from it the entrepreneur cell is a perfect example a word of advice the placement cell should be a little more proactive and ensure we have more corporates coming to college and most of the st


Entrance Preview -

M.O.P vaishnav college had an aptitude entrance test and if clearing the entrance a group discussion (GD) is conducted. I cleared the entrance test and was easily able to crack the GD.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 18:15:56

ATMA 2018 Admit Card

ATMA 2018 Admit Card will be released for the entrance test for management program conducted by AIMS. The expected date of release is February 18, 2018 (tentative). ATMA 2018 admit card will be available

2017-05-30 18:21:51

ATMA 2018 Exam Pattern

ATMA 2018 Exam Pattern will be designed to test candidates’ aptitude in various management skills by analysing their comprehension abilities, verbal reasoning capacities, analysing and synthesizing capabilities, and numerical reasoning abilities. Below is a quick overview of ATMA

2017-05-29 17:28:53

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern

TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is an entrance examination for admission into Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer application, Master of Technology and other post-graduate courses offered by Anna University and other colleges in Tamil Nadu.

2017-05-29 12:59:59

TANCET 2018 Results

TANCET 2018 Results will be declared in the last week of June 2018 in online mode. Candidates must note that to be eligible for admission process in various colleges of Tamil Nadu, it is mandatory for a candidate to obtain minimum qualifying marks in TANCET, as declared by the exam conducting aut

2017-05-29 12:19:51

TANCET 2018 Application Form

TANCET 2018 Application form will be available online tentatively from the 1st week of May 2018. TANCET (Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test) is conducted by the Anna University, Chennai every year on behalf of the Tamil Nadu Government. The entrance examination is conducted for giving adm

2017-05-29 12:22:28

TANCET 2018 Admit Card

Anna University will be issuing TANCET 2018 Admit Card in the second week of June 2018. Admit Card will be available in online mode only. All candidates have to download it from the official website.

2017-05-29 16:51:38

TANCET 2018

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test or TANCET is organized by the Anna University. The exam is conducted for those candidates who are interested in pursuing in various post-graduation courses like M.E., M.Tech, MBA, MCA, M.Arch and M.Plan.

2017-05-25 16:58:09

ATMA 2018 Result

ATMA Results are usually declared in the first week of the month following the exam month or a week after the exam date. AIMS Test for Management Admission (ATMA) is conducted by Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) three to four times in a year.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹13,500/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Electronic Media
AVG FEE - ₹15,500/Yr3 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×