filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai > Reviews

Madras Christian College - [MCC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1837 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.2/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
9.1/10social
PAVEN THOMAS MATHEWMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Energy and Material Sciences)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams. Had good marks in UG. Chose this college due to its reputation and quality.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
jackson leoBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Visual Communication)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Madras Christian College

Remarks -

No bad remarks about your college and about the college management


Entrance Preview -

In our college there is no entrance exams only interview process. They asked my profile .i have showed them and they asked about wat is visual communication i told i do no but i am interest in film i this they way to enter in film so i have chooses viscom.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Pankaj Kumar SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam only the score secured in HSE, I.e, 12th std nature made me opt for this college.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Packages are way good, Goldman Sachs with a package of 2.25 lakhs, delloitte-3.6 lakhs.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
F.LalrindikaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Batch : 2015
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with awesome campus.

Entrance Preview -

No entrance test is required.


Placement -

There is a placement department to take care of the job opportunities.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Ezekiel MSWBatch :
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place close to my heart

Remarks -

The college has a strong management. Known for its tradition and culture. Known for its long years of service the college is one of the best in India and stands asking the top ten best colleges in India by various surveys


Entrance Preview -

Masters in Social work, I had a interest to work for people's welfare especially in the field of development with children as focus. The interview first round was an exam about social and general knowledge and second round was a FGD and the final round was a panel interview. Then the selection list appears and then the admission process happens


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sandeep NagarajanB.A.JournalismBatch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best and the unforgettable days of my life.

Remarks -

College is awesome. The experience can not be compared. One of the best campus in India and of course of the oldest.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam for journalism. And Madras christian college (MCC) is the best in India. there was no such thing as entrance exam or interview for the course or college admission


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Shyam SundharB.Sc geographyBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun and educative

Remarks -

I really enjoyed my three years in MCC, wish i could study my post graduate, but offeres limited courses. The college management is punctual and strict about student behaviour.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam. I opted for this college because it is well reputed, one of the oldest, and lenient.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Vandhana KMsw HrBatch : 2012
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of college.

Remarks -

They must give opportunities and importance to the talent and the knowledge of the student not their caste and community even though its a minority college. If this particular problem is rectified then this will be one of the top most colleges.


Entrance Preview -

I took up the most challenging exam that is CAT and i pathetically failed in that with 91 percentile.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhijay JhaBBAPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience.

Entrance Preview -

I had chose BBA as my undergraduate degree as in future I want to become an entrepreneur this college is ranked 4th in India for BBA as I had scored 87% in ISC I was chosen in this college on merit based.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are great and companies like earnst and young, Dell, Goldman Sachs, Tata Consultancy come for campus recruitment they offer anywhere between 2.4 lakhs to 5 lakhs around 5500 students are placed out of 7000 students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Melbin ThomasBa English LittBatch : 2007
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Preparing you for the world.

Remarks -

IN HOC SIGNO they are slaves who dare not be in the right with two or three motto we can have new learning, we can have new courses we can have new processes BUT lets not forget our rich History our Traditions that have set us apart for almost 02 centuri


Entrance Preview -

There was no particular common entrance tests but few rounds of aptitude tests & interviews and if they found you suitable, you are in i opted for the college due to the sheer recommendation from people who have been associated someway or the other with this great institution.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:08:51

Madras University Results 2017

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes.

2015-06-20 19:04:23

University of Madras IDE UG Admissions 2015

Institute of Distance Education is the Distance mode education of University of Madras. It was established in the year 1981 to provide learners achieve their educa

2015-06-20 19:08:02

University of Madras Ph.D. Admissions 2015

University of Madras's establishment was initiated in 1840 and Mr. George Norton was the first president of the university. The university was established on Septe

2015-06-18 18:54:20

University of Madras M.Phil Admissions 2015

University of Madras established in 1840 by a public petition (1939) and it provides undergraduate, post graduate in its more than 68 departments of study and research. It has 4 c

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹18,719/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹18,719/Yr3 Years
BA French
AVG FEE - ₹18,719/Yr3 Years
view more courses[100]

Placements

average package ₹231,200
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹300,000

faculties

Dr. S. Franklin DanielAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Mekala RajanAssistant Professor, Department of English
Mr. Vasanthi VijayakumarAssociate Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×