filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi > Reviews

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Government
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.5/10social
Sanyam pahwaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marvellous

Remarks -

Conclusion : Excellent infrastructure Above average faculty Lot of sports activities Plethora of competitions Amazing atmosphere


Entrance Preview -

Score in class XII - 94.5% Entrances: BMS(DU, Jamia), BBA (IP) Reasons for choosing MAC: 1. College under DU 2. College with the best infrastructure in Delhi 3. Near to house


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harshita BafilaBachelor in Business Economics [BBE] {Hons.}Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave DU- JAT which was meant for basically 3 courses: BMS, BBE and BFIA. I scored 200 marks out of 360 in the entrance. After which, I was called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview's round. I got AIR 891. And, I applied for counselling. In the fourth list, I got this college.


Placement -

Placements are job opportunities for my course are really good, as compared to other courses and colleges. Many companies come to our college. Average package is around 4 Lakhs per annum. However, many students get higher packages like, 8 Lakhs per annum and so. It increases every year.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Surbhi sabharwalBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life changing bond.

Remarks -

Maharaja agarsen college stands as one of the best college with best infrastructure the college however could not manage to get the popularity it deserves MAC has always stood out as an amazing place to be in the faculty, crowd, societies, fest, events etc are way to amazing the college manages to fulfill all the requirements of a student. Maharaja agarsen college is simply amazing.


Entrance Preview -

I in my 12th cbse board scored 90% choosing agrasen was one of the best decision i could have ever made agarsen is most feasible as it is just a 15 mins way from my home to the college the college campus always fascinated me since i was a school kid. As the reviews suggested this college has got one of the best faculty for english honours there was no reason for me not choosing this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Trisha MahajanBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Common Aptitude Test for English (CATE). I scored 69%. Choosing the college was an accident as I hadn't filled forms for many colleges. I chose the course because I wanted to study a combination of English Honours and Journalism to further pursue a career in journalism. English Honours helps a lot in developing good writing skills, which is required for print journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Riti KumarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

You have to work on your own to procure a placement that suits your aspirations. Especially so for the literature course. However you can apply at CPC for placement and you do stand a chance for placement if you must get a job. That is how it works for most colleges at DU.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
AMRITA GUPTABachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fulfilled and adventurous.

Remarks -

This college is very good place for grooming of students and prepares them to for their future and to face the market.


Entrance Preview -

I had got admission based on merit , I have secured 86.8% in commerce steam in 12th class and got a seat in the first cut-off list of the University. However few courses like English honours the students are selected based on entrance exam and merit.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Abhishek DubeyBA (Political Science)Pursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Entrance Preview -

I had scored 87% in 12th class and that's why I got admission in this college.There was no such entrace criteria for taking admission in political science honors.


Placement -

The college also provides placement for the final year students. Various companies come to select the deserving students.SC and ST students also special treatment from the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vinay GuptaBtechPursued 2nd 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Lateral entery examination test, i have passed out of diploma from guru nanak dev co-ed polytechinc .That is why i have give the examination of leet and my rank is 97.


Placement -

The college have great placement record. The infosis take the most of of the student and give the package of 3.25 lakh. And the other company give more package.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Amrita GuptaB.COM(H)Batch : 2009
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission based on merit. I scored 86% in my 12th class, and this college had the course of my choice and also many friends of my friends were keen on joining it.


Placement -

The placement opportunities in DU are good. Companies like Genpact, Aegis, Barclays, NDPL came for placements. Genpact has many rounds of interviews and offered 2.2 lacs as starting package. Barclay offer a decent package of 3.6 lacs pa. That was our first interview, and they did a lot of grilling and brainstorming to bring out the fear of interview from all candidates.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Gautam BajajB.COM (H)Pursued 1 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience.

Remarks -

My remarks about the college are great the college is great in infrastructure, the faculty is good and experienced the crowd is good, seniors are awesome. Canteen food is nice the campus is really clean and well maintained.


Entrance Preview -

I took CBSE board examinations to enter into this college and I scored 94.25%, i opted for this college for some reasons First, Its really close to my home. Second, the infrastructure of this college is one of the best in delhi universityand lastly, the faculty is really good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-21 18:54:33

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

2017-06-21 17:24:38

DU JAT 2018

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 is conducted once every year in the month of June. It is conducted by Delhi University for aspirants seeking admission in various undergraduate programs like BMS, BBA etc. DU JAT 2018 is scheduled in the month of June 2018.

2017-06-21 17:32:15

DU JAT 2018 Admit Card

Applicants can download DU JAT 2018 Admit Card from the first week of June 2018. DU JAT 2018 Admit Card will be available to download in the online mode. Registration ID and password is required to downl

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-04-08 12:19:27

DU JAT 2017 Cutoff

DU JAT 2017 scores is accepted by 14 colleges under delhi university. DU JAT 2017 Cut off is different for various colleges such as SSCBS cutoff for BMS course was 145 [rank] in 2016 and 151 in 2015. DU JAT 2017 expected cut off of SSCBS for general category is 131. (Delhi University Jo

2016-11-09 19:26:37

DU JAT 2017 Preparation Tips

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) is conducted by Delhi University for admission to BMS/BBA (FIA)/BBE courses. Earlier it used to be known as Bachelor of Management Studies Common Entrance Test or DU BMS CET. It is the entrance exam for admission to all 13 colleges,

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[12]

faculties

Puneeta AgrawalFaculty, Department of Commerce
Mona KansalFaculty, Department of Commerce
Alok PuranikFaculty, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×