filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi > Reviews

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Government
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.6/10social
PramilaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematical Science)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

My college is very good. It is very clean and tidy. The rooms, washrooms are always clean. It has a lot of diverse plants and beautiful flowers. The faculty is very good and students are friendly and well behaved.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE , NEET. i scored 92 in JEE and 197 in NEET. I opted for this college because it is very near from my house and it is very good college it has good faculty, infrastructure. I got the course i wanted in this college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Prachi ralhanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

They are very good and they know what they are doing they are good in it.


Entrance Preview -

The admission in any of Delhi university clg is on merit basis. I got 79% and I opt for this as it is very near by my place


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sanyam pahwaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marvellous

Remarks -

Conclusion : Excellent infrastructure Above average faculty Lot of sports activities Plethora of competitions Amazing atmosphere


Entrance Preview -

Score in class XII - 94.5% Entrances: BMS(DU, Jamia), BBA (IP) Reasons for choosing MAC: 1. College under DU 2. College with the best infrastructure in Delhi 3. Near to house


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harshita BafilaBachelor in Business Economics [BBE] {Hons.}Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave DU- JAT which was meant for basically 3 courses: BMS, BBE and BFIA. I scored 200 marks out of 360 in the entrance. After which, I was called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview's round. I got AIR 891. And, I applied for counselling. In the fourth list, I got this college.


Placement -

Placements are job opportunities for my course are really good, as compared to other courses and colleges. Many companies come to our college. Average package is around 4 Lakhs per annum. However, many students get higher packages like, 8 Lakhs per annum and so. It increases every year.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Surbhi sabharwalBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life changing bond.

Remarks -

Maharaja agarsen college stands as one of the best college with best infrastructure the college however could not manage to get the popularity it deserves MAC has always stood out as an amazing place to be in the faculty, crowd, societies, fest, events etc are way to amazing the college manages to fulfill all the requirements of a student. Maharaja agarsen college is simply amazing.


Entrance Preview -

I in my 12th cbse board scored 90% choosing agrasen was one of the best decision i could have ever made agarsen is most feasible as it is just a 15 mins way from my home to the college the college campus always fascinated me since i was a school kid. As the reviews suggested this college has got one of the best faculty for english honours there was no reason for me not choosing this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Trisha MahajanBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Common Aptitude Test for English (CATE). I scored 69%. Choosing the college was an accident as I hadn't filled forms for many colleges. I chose the course because I wanted to study a combination of English Honours and Journalism to further pursue a career in journalism. English Honours helps a lot in developing good writing skills, which is required for print journalism.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Riti KumarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

You have to work on your own to procure a placement that suits your aspirations. Especially so for the literature course. However you can apply at CPC for placement and you do stand a chance for placement if you must get a job. That is how it works for most colleges at DU.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
AMRITA GUPTABachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fulfilled and adventurous.

Remarks -

This college is very good place for grooming of students and prepares them to for their future and to face the market.


Entrance Preview -

I had got admission based on merit , I have secured 86.8% in commerce steam in 12th class and got a seat in the first cut-off list of the University. However few courses like English honours the students are selected based on entrance exam and merit.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Abhishek DubeyBA (Political Science)Pursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience

Entrance Preview -

I had scored 87% in 12th class and that's why I got admission in this college.There was no such entrace criteria for taking admission in political science honors.


Placement -

The college also provides placement for the final year students. Various companies come to select the deserving students.SC and ST students also special treatment from the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vinay GuptaBtechPursued 2nd 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Lateral entery examination test, i have passed out of diploma from guru nanak dev co-ed polytechinc .That is why i have give the examination of leet and my rank is 97.


Placement -

The college have great placement record. The infosis take the most of of the student and give the package of 3.25 lakh. And the other company give more package.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-07-14 18:53:36

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

2017-06-23 13:07:54

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

2017-06-21 18:54:33

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

2017-07-14 10:56:34

DU JAT 2018

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 is conducted once every year in the month of June. It is conducted by Delhi University for aspirants seeking admission in various undergraduate programs like BMS, BBA etc. DU JAT 2018 is scheduled in the month of June 2018.

2017-06-21 17:32:15

DU JAT 2018 Admit Card

Applicants can download DU JAT 2018 Admit Card from the first week of June 2018. DU JAT 2018 Admit Card will be available to download in the online mode. Registration ID and password is required to downl

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[12]

faculties

Puneeta AgrawalFaculty, Department of Commerce
Mona KansalFaculty, Department of Commerce
Alok PuranikFaculty, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×