filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Research - [BVIMR], New Delhi > Reviews

Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Management and Research - [BVIMR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1992 BVU, Pune Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.9/10social
Prashant PrasadBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

great college for management studies

Remarks -

college is very good for management studies. It has been one of the most efficient college regarding the training of future managers


Entrance Preview -

BUMAT i scored 96/200 .got rank 603 I opted this college for their very good EDP(Entrepreneurship development program) and management culture


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
UNNAT PABBI Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERFECT COLLEGE LIFE

Remarks -

Our college is the best in all aspects just what they need to improve on is to conduct some foreign exchange programmes


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for BUMAT for entrance in the college. I got 417 as my rank and selected for the college. I chose BBA as my course because i wanted to pursue a professional degree in my graduation


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
CHIRAG ADLAKHAMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i appeared for B-MAT exam of Bharati vidyapeeth university, and scored 4th rank and opted BVIMR delhi as delhi is my native place. BVP is a famous university and an A Grade university for its courses.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Prachi KhandelwalMBABatch : 2013
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rendezvous with BVP

Remarks -

One of the best thing about BVIMR is the location. You wont get such a huge campus in the city premises. The metro exits and the entry of BVIMR starts. You get good food joints around. Get a great Library! And a lush green campus to explore,In terms of studies, it is an average college to be.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared the B MAT. And scored 200.It is considered to be a good college in the city.One of the colleges which gives you the degree of Masters in Business Administration.You can apply via CAT score and the B Mat as well.After the first cut is clear, you get a call for the Personal Interview.The rounds are : A Group Discussion which does the negative shortlisting and the last round is a Personal Interview.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Selection was through an All India entrance test (B-MAT) conducted by the Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Pune. I wanted to be in delhi with my family and this was a good college among the B-Level Colleges.


Placement -

Again This is one area that requires improvement. As far as placement is concerned , many good companies visited such as TCS, Infosys, Nagarro. However, The average package was around 4.5 L, which is not very great.The maximum package offered was 9L. In my case, I was lucky to get placed in an HRO, through a placement consultant. So all in all , average on this parameter.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
CauveryMCABatch :
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MCA entrance by GGSIPU, I scored rank number 98, I opted for this college because this is one of the bests.


Placement -

Everyone in the batch was placed except those who were having backs, because the companies don't allow that. TCS, Nagarro, Thorogood are some companies which do a dedicated placement process in the college itself while they offer off campus for other colleges all together.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Akshit MarwahMBAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam for MBA is the BMAT. This exam is taken on a national basis and is valid for all constituent colleges of Bharati Vidyapeeth University offering MBA. I got 394 out 500 as my BMAT score. As it is close to my house and i love Delhi thats why i chose BVIMR.


Placement -

The placement drive usually starts around November, and our CRC team (corporate resource centre) helps srudent to get olaced in various companies. The student before the start of the placement drive submit an undertaking and also give in their area of interest. The usual companies that come to the camous for final recruitment are ICICI bank offering 4 to 5 lpa for finance, Schindeler with 3 to 4 lpa for marketing, Koenig solutions for sales, trainers, HR iffering 4 to 5 lpa, Capital IQ with 4.5 to 5 lpa for research analyst, vistara airlines for marketing domains with 3.5 to 4 lpa.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Nikhil SehrawatBCAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome infrastructure and education

Remarks -

Good option if you are searching for private college, faculty also are very knowlegeable and cooperative with students. Bad remark is the attendence, attendence policy is very strict in this college.


Entrance Preview -

BUMAT entrance exam i had took, i ranked 478 in this examination.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rasmeet SinghMBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Journey

Remarks -

College management is good but sometimes it's too dominating on the students like some of the rules are very strict which may or friend of student otherwise college management is good and study bibles I would say it is Descent and all other facilities by


Entrance Preview -

GMAT, This college was near to my location and it has a good scope for MBA compared to any other college so I choose this college over any other campus.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
ShilpaMa EconomicsBatch : 2009
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing And Unforgettable Experience

Remarks -

I enjoyed my whole session as everything in the college was properly managed and even we never have any problem or issue related to administration or anything else. So college management was really proactive and involved in every decision for betterment o


Entrance Preview -

I opted for MA Economics and just given the entrance for that. As well as tried for scholarship test. I go for that stream only because I scored well somewhat liked this subject also. Even found a good career stream ahead.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 18:21:19

BUMAT 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The conducting authority, Bhartiya Vidyapeeth University will publish the official Answer Key of BUMAT 2017 for BBA/BCA exam. Candidates who have appeared for the exam on June 4, 2017, can avail BUMAT 2017 Answer Key on this page.   

2017-05-03 14:59:21

BUMAT 2018 Result

Bharati Vidyapeeth University (BVU) will announce BUMAT 2018 result in the month of June 2018. The result of BUMAT 2018 will be available in the online mode only.

2017-05-03 13:13:16

BUMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

BUMAT (Bharati Vidyapeeth Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test) is a national level entrance exam conducted every year for admitting aspirants into BBA and BCA courses offered by Bharati Vidyapeeth University and its affiliated institutes. Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, conducting

2017-07-14 16:02:53

BUMAT 2018 Application Form

BUMAT 2018 Application Form will begin in the month of February 2018. The last date to fill the application form is in the month of May 2018. BUMAT 2018 is expected to be held in the month of J

2017-05-02 19:33:46

BUMAT 2018 Admit Card

BUMAT 2018 Admit card will be tentatively released in last week of May 2018. A candidate can download the admit card from the official website. However, the conducting body will send it via registered post to the respective addresses as mentioned by the candidates during the time of registration.

2017-07-13 17:53:39

BUMAT 2018

BUMAT (Bharati Vidyapeeth Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test) 2018 is a national level entrance exam conducted every year for admitting aspirants into BBA and BCA courses offered by Bharati Vidyapeeth University and its affiliated institutes. Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, conducting b

2017-03-28 21:38:44

Bharati Vidyapeeth University (BVU) Result 2017

Bharati Vidyapeeth University conducts separate examination for various courses like B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA, BBA, MBBS, BA and MA etc. in both undergraduate and postgraduate

2017-03-21 18:27:48

BUMAT 2017 Exam Dates

BUMAT 2017 Exam Dates will be released soon on the official website. These are the tentative dates. BUMAT 2017 Registration process will start in the last week of March 2017. Applicants have successfully filled application form can download the admit card in the last week of May

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

MBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹303,800/Yr2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹303,800/Yr2 Years
MBA International Business
AVG FEE - ₹303,800/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹625,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹850,000

faculties

Dr. A. Sajeevan RaoProfessor, Department of Management
Dr. Rajkumar SharmaProfessor, Department of Management
Dr. Shallu SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×