filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi > Reviews

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 1986 Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.1/10

8.2/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.0/10social
Shivani DahiyaBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Communication)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NIFT has its specific entrance exam which is divided in 2 parts. Creative Ability Test and General Ability Test which is conducted for 5 hours.After clearing these two tests,the candidate moves on to the situation test which is basically 3D modelling,on the basis of a given situation and materials handed,we have to come up with a model.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Nivedita dagaMaster of Fashion Management [MFM]Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

From student to fashion Manager.

Remarks -

Should emphasis more kn excel training for MFM course.


Entrance Preview -

CAT,NIFT MFM entrance exam. I got AIR RANK 1 in nift entrance exam. Was from science background, wanted to do management and i really liked this fashion oriented course so, after getting the rank i took admission in NIFT Delhi


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
PriyaBDESBatch : 2014
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall a good experience more of a hand on experience than spoon feed kind of study structure brand value of NIFT is good in industry.


Entrance Preview -

Enterance for nift scored 35th rank all over india nift is the leading fashion college in india and i did my graduation fashion and lifestyle accessory.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
DeepshikhaB.DES (LEATHER DESIGNING)Pursued 4rth 2015 - 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Seconds of immortality.

Remarks -

Good ambiance but food could be better nescafe is awesome no place for sports but students still manages there own cleanliness is amazing in college. College properties are good not destroyed.


Entrance Preview -

NIFT (written and situation test) i scored 96th rank, i have chosen for leather design among all of the other courses because i always wanted to be a elite person and leather symbolizes richness itself its quite life changed experience to choose nift as my upcoming career because i was a medical student and leaving a medical college for designing was too difficult and risk taking decision but ultimately i know me and my decisions designing is the only thing left in this world which is best for m...


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Nitin SharmaFashion DesignBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

NIFT is overall good also it provides you exposure to fashion industry it is still on one of the best in the world its a special experience being in NIFT.


Entrance Preview -

I gave NIFT entrance exam i ranked no. 4 in the exam i opted for this particular college because I wanted to something different, something more inspiring and creative well engineering was a path everyone tells you to take and my family was made of engineers Nift offered creative courses and also gives you a chance to make a name.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
KabeerBachelor Of DesignBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

NIFT is a very reputed college in the industry and the Bachelor of Design course is the best in India NIFT, New Delhi is Ranked #1 in the best Design colleges of India and Ranked #47 in the best fashion colleges of the world.


Entrance Preview -

NIFT has a the part entrance test for the design course the first part is called GAT (General Ability Test) which includes MCQ's of english reasoning & maths the second part is CAT (Creative Ability Test) where you will be required to Draw & Represent various questions the first & the second part test is conducted together if you clear these two exams then you will be called to give the third test at various NIFT centres in India it is called Situation test here you will be required to represent...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-08 19:13:47

NIFT 2017 Result

NIFT Result 2017 will be announced on March 30, 2017 for the exam which was held on February 12, 2017. NIFT Result 2017 is eagerly awaited by the lakhs of NIFT 2017 aspirants. A good score in NIFT Result 2017 will e

2017-03-01 16:04:19

NIFT 2018

National Institute of Fashion Technology has scheduled NIFT 2018 in 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is conducted for the candidates seeking admission in various design courses. NIFT is held in an offline mode i.e. it is pen paper based exam. The application process for NI

2017-02-21 16:30:40

Top 16 Colleges Accepting NIFT 2017 Scores

NIFT conducts a national level entrance exam every year for admission into various fashion & design programmes. NIFT 2017 has been conducted on February 12, 2017. The next rounds of admission process will be held in April 2017. The admission is based on NIFT score, situation test and Group di

2017-02-18 12:22:03

NIFT 2017 Situation Test and GD PI Round

National Institute of Fashion Technology, NIFT conducts its entrance exam under the same name every year for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate courses related to fashion technology. The written test of NIFT 2017

2017-02-20 11:40:43

NIFT 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The NIFT 2017 Exam was successfully conducted on February 12, 2017 in pen paper format. The Exam was conducted for various undergraduate and post graduate streams viz. B.Des., M.Des., B.F.Tech, M.F.Tech & M.F.M. Overall level of difficulty of the paper was slightly higher than previous years&

2017-03-01 17:23:34

NIFT Coaching Centers in Bengaluru

NIFT 2017 (National Institute of Fashion Technology) is a fashion institute in India. It is one of the internat

2017-03-01 17:33:53

NIFT Coaching Centres in Delhi

NIFT is a national level entrance exam organized by National Institute of Fashion Technology for admission to UG and PG programmes in Fashion Technology. NIFT 2017 is scheduled on February 12, 20

2017-01-07 16:21:57

NIFT Exam Pattern 2017 Revised for B.Des and M.Des

NIFT (National Institute of Fashion Technology) has made changes in the exam pattern of GAT (General Aptitude Test). GAT exam is a qualifying entrance exam for B.Des (Bachelor of Design) and M.Des (Master in Design) Programme.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Des Accessory Design
AVG FEE - ₹214,825/Yr4 Years
B.Des Fashion Communication
AVG FEE - ₹214,825/Yr4 Years
B.Des Fashion Design
AVG FEE - ₹214,825/Yr4 Years
view more courses[7]

Placements

average package ₹450,000

faculties

Mr. Preetha HussainHead, Department of Fashion & Lifestyle Acessories
Prof. Sudha DhingraHead, Department of Cluster
Prof. Dr. Prabir JanaHead, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×