filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Government Law College, Mumbai > Reviews

Government Law College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra BCI | Estd 1855 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7/10

8.0/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.3/10social
Tanveer SablokBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent College

Entrance Preview -

After pursuing B.Com and Company secretary i opted for Bachelors in Law (L.L.B) 3 year course in Government Law College, Mumbai. You can also apply after your 12th examinations. Backgrounds of commerce, science and arts , all are welcome for LLB.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Pinak varuBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for BMS and I scored 85% in that exam, I opted for this college because it's the best. But now you have to give CET law exams to get admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Bhavika JainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] + Bachelor of Law [LLB] {Hons.} (Taxation Law)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for this course, however there was spot admissions forms to be filled by me. The best college in Maharashtra for pursuing LLB.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Pooja ThakkarBls LlbBatch : 2014
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wholesome

Remarks -

The faculty should have had improved with timely lectures.


Entrance Preview -

You do not need to give an entrance test to get through Government Law college. Your marks of 12th grade decide if you can make it to this 5 year law course or not.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
AnuradhaLL.BBatch : 2007
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for the course, i scored 74% in b.com and secured LLB admission in open category. I wanted to practice as a lawyer so i opted for LLB graduation.


Placement -

There was no campus placement when i did my law. But once you are a GLC student one get good opportunity in the market. So I also got good offer.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Surabhi DarjiB.L.S L.L.BPursued 2012 2016 - 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admissions are given on standard 12th results. There are different cut offs for different streams Arts, Commerce and Sciences.


Placement -

Job interviews are scheduled through placement committee which has a email newsletter informing students about various job oppotunities. The placement committee co ordinates well with students.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Rish Bhushan JauhariBls LlbBatch : 2014
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in class

Remarks -

All the details about the college are provided above. No further/specific mentions required.


Entrance Preview -

The admission is done directly on merit based on the result of intermediate result. The cut off varies as per different stream viz. science, commerce and arts. The college also have reservation for maharashtra board students.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ekta JhaveriBls LlbPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Law College every Law Aspirant wants to be in.

Remarks -

If you want to study law and would like to have good placement glc is the college you have to be in. But if you are expecting it to be a happening college you'll be disappointed. Glc is know by its students who apart from the hindrances stand out. One may


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required but a high percentage in 12th grade is a must. Glc is one of the best law colleges in mumbai infact it is like a brand.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Meenal JainL.L.B. (three year course)Batch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 85% in my ty bcom to get admission in Government law collegeI heard that many big lawyers n judges had studied from this college thats why i opted for Government law collegethe admission process was tediouslong queue.


Internship -

Many companies came for recruitment which are listed below stipend ranged from 5000 to 80000.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-18 11:20:08

DHE Maharashtra releases MH CET LAW 2017 Notification

The state CET cell of Maharashtra has released the latest notification for MH CET Law 2017. The exam is scheduled on May 20-21, 2017. MH CET Law is the state level entrance test for admission to 3 year LLB and

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2016-10-03 12:00:40

MHCET Law Counselling Round Four to begin from October 14

MH CET Counselling Round four of LLB (Bachelor of Laws) will commence from October 14, 2016.

2016-09-26 19:40:26

MHCET Law Merit List announced, Third round of Seat Allotment to begin from Sept 30

The counselling for MH CET Law 2016 for admissions to LL.B. (Bachelor of Laws) courses commenced from September 12,

2016-10-03 11:35:33

MH CET Law 2016 Counselling Delayed, Dates to be decided post DHE Maharashta meeting on Aug 20, 2016

Admission to various Law Colleges in Maharashtra through MH CET Law 2016 Counselling has been delayed. The delay occurred

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×